WiseDriving Reviews

3.6 Rating 4,426 Reviews
65 %
of reviewers recommend WiseDriving
3.6
Based on 4,426 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
2.8 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Very Easy
Read WiseDriving Reviews

About WiseDriving:

At WiseDriving, we give our drivers the opportunity to earn reduced premiums through good driving. Our innovative telematics product collects vital information as you drive - including how you accelerate and brake, as well as the speed you travel and your travel times.

As soon as you get a quote with WiseDriving, we give you an upfront discount of 40% as we trust that if you are willing to have your driving monitored, then you must be a good driver. Plus, if you drive consistently well, you can earn even further reductions!

Get a quote with us and see how much you could save with a telematics car insurance policy with WiseDriving - wisedriving.com

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how WiseDriving made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The telematics box is fairly unreliable. As soon as I got it it reduced my acceleration to zero and it never has recovered. They’ve now increased my price by almost £200 a year.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, Thanks for taking time to send us your review. If you do have anything you think we can improve on, please let us know. Thanks, Kathryn.
Posted 2 years ago
You get bad scores for not driving often. Logic? When I'm on holiday and don't drive my car, I'm given bad scores for my non-existent driving. Apparently, that warrants a bad score for driving at 'time and place'. Be prepared to be punished for braking hard to avoid reckless drivers on the road. You know the sort that jump out in front of others, tailgate and do other stuff. They aren't punished for it, but you will be. Also, be prepared to accelerate like you don't know how to change gears just to avoid a bad acceleration score. This will also get you in bad spots with said reckless drivers that swerve around you and so on. You get punished from them and other drivers for driving carefully. I imagine it's a common flaw with most back box insurance schemes. If you can afford insurance without a black box, just do it and forget the stupid things black boxes impose on you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, We’d like to apologise for your recent experience and are sorry to hear you were less than satisfied with the service. We would like to look into this further for you. If you would like to send us a private response with your details, we will be happy to investigate further. Thanks, Kathryn.
Posted 2 years ago
Plain and simple when taking out the policy’s. However extra charges for installation etc are pricey. After my first month my policy became cheaper due to good driving, however this never changed again in the 2 years of my driving with this company. After my third year driving (no accidents or claims) the renewal price was ridiculously high, more than double the previous years price. which led me not to renew with the company
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, Thanks for the feedback: if you feel we could have done better, please let us know. We appreciate any feedback given. Thanks, Kathryn.
Posted 2 years ago
Very good
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Billkisu, Thanks for giving us your feedback: our priority is our customer service. If there is anything you’d like us to discuss with you, please let us know. Thanks, Kathryn.
Posted 2 years ago
Black box,granny drive all day long😃
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Ben, Thanks for the review, we take our customer service seriously and will take all feedback on board. Thanks, Kathryn.
Posted 2 years ago
Have been with them long but seem good enough
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, Thanks for the rating, we appreciate all feedback to help us improve our service. Thanks, Kathryn.
Posted 2 years ago
Wise driving as a whole are quite good in the fact the black box is sent to your house and then is relatively easy to install. However they don’t give you warnings about if your % is lowering or at what point you will have to pay more money for your lower score. So due to this I have given them 3 stars as I personally do not think it is acceptable to not give out warnings although I know that they do it to catch people out. Also getting a higher % score is extremely difficult once it drops. And although they say they don’t give you a curfew they actually do it’s 11pm-5am and is written down as a “suggested unsafe driving time”... which as a waitress is obviously majorly inconvenient as some nights I finish later than 11pm and I live 25 mins by car and so driving is my only option. I paid my insurance for the whole year to make sure I didn’t have to scrape together sums of money monthly due to me being a student.... but regardless of that due to my % being below 60% I have had to pay out £121 for this month and was told over the phone that it is “highly possible” (her words not mine) that I “may” get my money back next month if my score was higher the following month. I would think for a larger company the least you could do would be to issue a warning via email that the user/customer was getting close to being below the ideal % or at the very least there being a mention that if you managed to go below 60% it would then mean you would have to pay out a 10th of your YEARLY insurance within the next 7DAYS!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Lily, We’re glad you’ve had a good experience with WiseDriving, we also do apologise for the unclear information that seems to be surrounding the scoring and the Time of Day. Please be assured we’ll pass this to the relevant department to review so we can improve our service in the future. But in the meantime if you would like any more clarity please feel free to send us a private reply and we can get back to you, Thanks, Dylan
Posted 2 years ago
Car insurance cheaper but confution they take more money. Without any bad reason.. I don't understand..
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Rjendra, Thanks for taking time to send us your review. If you do have anything you think we can improve on, please let us know. Thanks, Kathryn.
Posted 2 years ago
Am still On It Enjoyin, for now all is going smooth.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Saul, That’s great! We are so happy you have enjoyed your experience with us so far and we look forward to bringing you the same level of service throughout your policy with us. Thanks, Kathryn.
Posted 2 years ago
Great insurance company👍
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, Thanks for giving us your feedback: our priority is our customer service. If there is anything you’d like us to discuss with you, please let us know. Thanks, Kathryn.
Posted 2 years ago
I do not speed on my driving or drive at night but still my score is going down?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Asif, If you can send us a private response with your details we can go through the scores with you. Thanks, Vicky
Posted 2 years ago
Yes I have had money reimbursed but would rather pay the low amount first and if my driving is bad it goes up. Unless u will loose customers on the first prices shown
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Clair, There is a discount applied when the policy is first bought. More discount can then be applied with safer driving behaviour. Thanks, Vicky
Posted 2 years ago
hjkngyuhygygy
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Nj, If there is anything you feel we can improve please let us know. Thanks, Vicky
Posted 2 years ago
Foot my 1st motor insurance policy I'm pleased especially with cashback keep it coming thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi James, We're pleased you're happy with the policy and earning money back through safe driving. If there is anything you feel we can improve please let us know. Thanks, Vicky
Posted 2 years ago
there was a lot of hassle at the beginning with regards to payments but it got sorted out. with regards to scores though the acceleration score is below 50 90% of journeys and most of the time below 25 when my acceleration is no where near as bad as that would suggest otherwise scores seem accurate
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We're sorry to read you had issues in regards to payment, but glad this was resolved for you. If you like to discuss your scores please send us a private response with your details. Thanks, Vicky
Posted 2 years ago
From buying my policy i had a quite a few problems and when i asked for help the response was very slow, however a very nice lady called Vicki helped me out and continued to help me. However since installing the black box it has improved by driving and the report helps me to see what i can improve on.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Aj, Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We apologise for the issues you have had but are glad these were resolved for you and you are not finding the policy helpful when it comes to your driving. Thanks, Vicky
Posted 2 years ago
Communication with customers could be improved.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Please can you send us a private response with your details and we can discuss the improvements you'd like to see. Thanks, Vicky
Posted 2 years ago
Your web page very confusing l can’t see what is wrong with my drive your page should be more clearly
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, Please can you send us a private response with your details and we can discuss this with you. Thanks, Vicky
Posted 2 years ago
Ok, customer service acceptable but not very helpful when a problem needs sorting quickly
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Elanor, We're sorry to read this, we take all feedback on board. Please can you send us a private response with your details and we can discuss this with you further. Thanks, Vicky
Posted 2 years ago
I like this company because after a couple months I had premium go down because of my driving score which was a nice surprise. However I had a few issues when taking out the policy because of my NCB which they said wasn't valid because I didn't add my first year onto my second year policy. So when I asked how to add this on they said to call my previous insurer and get them to add it on to my second years NCB and resubmit it to them. When I mentioned that they were my second year insurers, they suddenly back tracked and said that they couldn't do it. So I have basically lost out on a year's NCB which cost me close to £300. Luckily the new premium I got after a couple months discounted it by £200. It's just a shame that I lost a years NCB. Furthermore when I was asking about the NCB the woman on the phone wasn't letting me speak and kept interrupting so a phone call that should have took 5 minutes ended up being closer to 15 minutes. Over all the company is pretty good but could do with staff that actually listen so I don't have to spend so long on the phone.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Callum, We're glad you're happy with the policy and earning money off through safe driving. With no claims proof, we can only accept 1 document with the full number of years stated. Each time to switch to a new insurer you should apply your no claims onto the new policy is acceptable and it will continue and that insurer can then provide proof with the full number of years gained when you choose to leave them. If you can send us a private response with your details we can go through this further with you. Thanks, Vicky
Posted 2 years ago
WiseDriving is rated 3.6 based on 4,426 reviews