The Co-operative Insurance Reviews

3.57 Rating 556 Reviews
65 %
of reviewers recommend The Co-operative Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Over a week

Write Your review

Tell us how The Co-operative Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The claim is taking a long time to be resolved utvstiklnisnt resolved after morevtgan 2 months and I have had to pay the excess and am still waiting for an outcome to get my money refunded
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 days ago
Good company but I Ave got too get in touch cos they aventurine set up direct debit properly and taking money out early but overall I'm very happy with the service provider
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
Couldn't fault the service of Co-op Eco Insurance, clear and precise conversations from English-speaking assistants which saves any misunderstandings due to the language barrier.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 months ago
Not much to say. Decent cover at a bearable cost but I have not needed anything from the insurer
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 months ago
It would be a good thing to add a policy for insurance of more than one vehicle l will have to insure with a different insurer when my policy term is completed due to having another vehicle l drive on very few occasions maybe 1600 miles a year kind regards Jim McHale
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
Very straightforward and easy to deal with.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 months ago
Very good quick and easy to join
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 8 months ago
Good
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 10 months ago
Good cover, good communication as well as cheap and flexible.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
Not had to claim
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
Good clear advice and made to understand and very helpful and clear to me Communication was excellent
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
The same as the rest click on go through the questions simple
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
Before Xmas I had to claim on my home emergency cover (no hot water). When I claimed I was advised that element of my policy was provided by axa. After 2 weeks of ineptitude from axa, during which heating engineers failed to turn up, I found my own company to do the repairs. During this period I requested the co-op to chase this up as my insurance premium had been paid to them and not to axa. Not unreasonably I expected them to take some ownership in resolving the situation. Whilst I spoke to some pleasant people at the co-op, they all ultimately passed the buck to axa. What they failed to grasp was I purchased EMERGENCY cover. Would I recommend? Definitely not!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
happy with the cost of insurance
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
Good value
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
Allways had co op
1 Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
The young lady who sorted me out with my laptop loss was very sympathetic and helpful.maybe 10 out of 10. John Stoney
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good value
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
Price was competitive. The process was simple and quickly achieved
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
Currently happy with the service provided meets my needs at this present time. Terry Hill
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
The Co-operative Insurance is rated 3.57 based on 556 reviews