The Co-operative Insurance Reviews

3.59 Rating 521 Reviews
66 %
of reviewers recommend The Co-operative Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Over a week

Write Your review

Tell us how The Co-operative Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
More expensive than I had thought to insure my car. It's cheaper to insure my motorhome!!. Much to my surprise.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
unhelpful and expensive
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 months ago
I never had any problems with my insurance although I cannot remember making any claim
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 months ago
Useless, left me stranded in wales after car accident. Given totally wrong information when accident reported, had to phone several times and still got no assistance, kept using excuse IT WAS A BANK HOLIDAY. Total incompetence in dealing with this issue.
1 Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
Purchased car four weeks old. Aggragate lorry sheds stones chips paint work all over bonnet and bumper. Informed CO-OP who dealt with repair very quickly. Provide Dash cam footage of incident expecting them to recoupe costs from haulage firm. No...they were inept said cam footage was inconclusive, absolute lie. Would not fight claim on behalf of THIER client. Kept hold of complaint for so long was not able to pursue claim elsewhere within made a formal complaint admitted decisions made at the outset were inaccurate, but still would not fight the case even though i made it clear a court would find in my favour. Then told claim would be recorded against my policy. When challenged they stated 'ITS OK YOUVE GOT PROTECTED NO CLAIMS. This insurance company are a joke. They do not fight for thier client, and just want to avoid any difficult work such as pursuit of any claim. **DO NOT TOUCH THIS BONE IDLE COMPANY**
1 Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 7 months ago
When I had a dash cam fitted to my car I notified the insurance, the result was they wanted to cancel my policy, why I said surely this is a benefit. After a pause they checked and said unless it is removed the policy will be cancelled. I removed the camera to keep the policy going until I renew. I dont
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
I had a policy with them told no lies.then they called me and said that my son had claimed on my policy 4 years ago they asked me had I have ever claimed I said no 30 years clean they put my policy up 25 percent because they said my son claimed on my policy
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
The policy was expensive compared to other insurance also they cap the NCD
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
...
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
Just found it rather expensive and very disappointed that I couldn't get a copy of the policy.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
I do not like their policy to add a driver for a short period. In my 50 years of driving experience this is the first time I could not get my son to drive my car while his car was out of action!!!
1 Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
they are bare faced liars. they commit fraud on you. beware!
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
Friendly UK based call centre
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Slow in answering a query. They think Jersey is in France!
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
A named driver in my previous policy had a claim against him and who was not insured on the policy from this company. Co-op did not take into consideration that I was not involved in the claim. i did not declare this fact when i applied on line for the insurance, however they came to know of the claim later on after I had taken out the policy. They increased the premium in spite of my pleading that I was not involved in the claim. as a result of their action I landed up paying a higher premium them my previous insurers renewal. If I can help it I will not renew my policy with them.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
Although it is a Coop policy because it is purchased through a comparison site it is not administrated by the Coop; the Coop eco policy is run by a totally different company who limit how you can contact them. And I have since seen on the net many complaints about them I contacted the Coop themselves and they would or could not help me with enquires as it was a policy they did not administer, although to be fair the person I spoke to was help full and gave me an email address to try So beware when using comparison sites you may not get what you think your getting
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
not a lot of contact ,but got an old car and other's charge a lot more than the car is worth ,but still have cover in case of accident's etc .
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
When is renevul
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
I would like to speak to someone, not a machine for quarries.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
The insurance company was great till I had false information given to me about being refunded money on my account, absolutely livid, not acceptable
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The Co-operative Insurance is rated 3.59 based on 521 reviews