The Co-operative Insurance Reviews

3.59 Rating 526 Reviews
66 %
of reviewers recommend The Co-operative Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Over a week
Get Answers to Your Questions

Ask a question and get answers from people who are customers of The Co-operative Insurance.

Got a Question?

my car insurance direct debit didn't get to out will they try again to take the money out
Asked by Mr nazaqat ali (7 months ago)
No. They write to you and demand you call them to pay else they’ll cancel your policy. You’ll also have to pay a £12 fee. When you call make sure you have a spare 15-30 minutes as you may be on hold for a while before getting through, and when you do you’ll have to make two separate payments.
Answered by Chris Taylor-Guest (6 days ago)
i want to insure my car .
Asked by Dr.Assaddullah Reha (9 months ago)
House insurance 2018 was £213.59 this year 2019 Price £2,269.12 ? . Telephoned office and was told it was correct no doubt I cancelled renewing it the person who answered the phone couldn't care less won't ever consider useing your service again.
Asked by William Darragh (11 months ago)
Can I get phone number please
Asked by Val (1 year ago)
If the shower broke accidently could I choose my own suppliers and fitters to repair under the accidental policy?
Asked by Penny Waller (1 year ago)
i already have car insurance with you now looking for breakdown service
Asked by linda james (1 year ago)
If i drive more then often between the times of 11pm-6am, how likely will i be vulnerable to have my insurance canceled? ignore other factors such as speeding, turns etc, theses factors will be up to scratch. thanks
Asked by ljnico (2 years ago)
are you part of the co-operative?
Asked by james (2 years ago)
My insurance has been cancelled by coop, I only had it for about 4 days if that, they have emailed me on Friday 5th I believe regards to refund of my deposit that I paid, I wonder if anyone is able to advise me how long the refund will take to go into my account as I am desperate for the money and £350+ is not a little amount to be waiting for.
Asked by Greta Semeliunaite (2 years ago)
Stay well away from this company they are scammers who take your money then stitch you up with your policy
Asked by Appolo (2 years ago)
norgfffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffd
Asked by no (2 years ago)
I have just had a quote for insurance but I am concerned that a Courtesy car is not guaranteed.
Asked by Michael finn (2 years ago)
hi i have just purchased car insurance from your company online but i have not got any proof i have paid the deposit
Asked by susan marples (2 years ago)
I Tried to fill your form online but it would let me put Brick building but mine is brick and timber what do i put on application as it has No brick timber answer
Asked by Mike Brand Brand (2 years ago)
I see most of your 5 stars are for buying and then most 1 stars are from claims. Not much in the middle. Had not very good experience myself when burglec ( I was in bed and woken by a burglar who climbed on my bed and put his hand over my mouth) I was cross questioned by the coop assessor as I was a crimminal. Also coop very slow to payout . But you are cheap ?
Asked by hilda (2 years ago)
Can I come back to you after several years of another company and the last year with no one?
Asked by Catherine Ker (2 years ago)
Does it cover uninsured driver or vandalism
Asked by JEAN GEORGE (2 years ago)
why have they stated they won't renew my car insurance when I haven't has a claim or a motoring offence? Also why won't the customer "help line" people tell me why?
Asked by Frank Morcroft (2 years ago)