The Co-operative Insurance Reviews

3.81 Rating 333 Reviews
72% of reviewers recommend The Co-operative Insurance

How would you rate The Co-operative Insurance?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

333 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Anthony
The CoO insurance for the car,was very easy to get and value for the money.

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about The Co-operative Insurance in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
"The CoO insurance for the car,was very easy to get and value for the money."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 15 hours ago
"Had to amend my poli9cy and found customer service easy and helpful"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 day ago
"Very easy policy to acquire, never actually had any need to call them for anything"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
"No problems ."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
"I found it easy to communicate with the Co-op Insurance company and I am pleased to have found a cheaper quotation for my home insurance without going through an insurance broker. I will be touch with them again when my motor insurance is due for renewal."
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 3 weeks ago
"On 2nd March 2018, we had a burst pipe in the attic and submitted a claim by phone with the Coop. The service received was friendly and helpful; unfortunately, from then on, matters went downhill. The company used by the Coop to validate the claim is Invisio - they took a week to come and assess the damage. On the 14th March, we had a letter from Invisio, advising of the amount of the cash settlement and that they would arrange for their own contractors to come and install dehumidifiers. We telephoned and set an email saying that we would accept the cash settlement and be pleased to receive the dehumidifiers. 10 days on and now over 3 weeks after the damage was caused, we've heard nothing more from Invisio - no acknowledgement of our email. Has the settlement been paid ? We don't know - we'll wait for the bank statement to arrive to find out. Of the dehumidifiers, there is no sign - the point about using dehumidifiers is that they should be installed as soon as possible - waiting over three weeks is unacceptable. Whilst the Coop themselves have some notion of providing decent customer service, the same cannot be said of the people that they use to validate the claim - Invisio."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Having recently changed my car I have been in touch with them on 2 occasions & they could not have been more helpful"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent communication when we had to claim. Sorted replacement vehicle and absolutely no issues. Even contacted informing me that they received 100% from the other party. Just really hope they don't reward me with a higher premium."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"Very good"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"Quick and easy"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"For me the co-op car insurance can not be beattin on price and that is why I will be renewin my car insurance with them."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"can,t complain will see how much increase when renewal is due"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"a quick easy and efficient process to insure my vehicle"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
Dave Mathieson
Verified Reviewer
"be very careful if you have a lot of no claims bonus when you insure with the coop - they will only recognise 9 years and if you don't renew with them they will only send out proof of no claims of 9 years - I joined them with 11 years and they sent me proof of no claims with only 9 years - and would not change this despite hours spent on the phone with them - this obviously has serious financial implications when you come to renew with another provider."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"don't write reviews anserered your question truefully thans it"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"The Co-op are very good"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"Very happy"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"Up to now no qualms but I haven't had any correspondence with the company since taking out my policy."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"No problem quick service very good"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"This is a very good insurance provider, they know exactly what they are doing, and very affordable in comparison to other providers. I have no hesitation in Recommending them to anybody requiring motor insurance. 10 out of 10 for customer service."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 months ago
The Co-operative Insurance is rated 3.81 based on 333 reviews