The Co-operative Insurance Reviews

3.57 Rating 538 Reviews
65 %
of reviewers recommend The Co-operative Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Over a week

Write Your review

Tell us how The Co-operative Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
This company would only provide you with 9 years NCP proof despite you have more than 9 years. If you have a lot of years NCP, they will change it back to 9 years once you have done with them. I don’t know what to say, they said it’s simply down to their policies, most bizarre things I ever heard. Insurers will invalidate your policies if there is a tiny piece of inaccurate information you provided to them but in terms of NCP, it’s OK for them to round down from 20 years to 9 years? It’s a joke.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Not had a problem, great insurance provider.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 days ago
This company insured me then uninsured me . the to add insult to injury told me that they would not insure me anyway. presumably because of my age. A very unhappy experience and I will never use this company again
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 days ago
Been with coop a long time fed up with them because can’t pay a. Bigger deposit so instalment are less and I have over 20 years no claims and insurance goes up instead of down and I am over 50 years old and they don’t send you your documents unless u pay for them and I have a clean license with no points very disappointed
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
I'm insured with coop car insurance thay have always been helpful ,understood how my disability effects me,customer services always been polite and helpful ,I'll be staying with coop car insurance and would highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Upto now they have been fine, let’s see what it’s like after the first year, hopefully stay with them
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
We have been with the co op for roughly 5/6 years,just after Christmas I had an accident which I accepted was my fault,we received a letter today saying they will no longer let us insure our car with them,we are disgusted by this & wondering if it's ethical.Never had an accident before.I wouldn't recommend the co op.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Rubbish - had an accident on Friday, you can’t contact them until Monday! No good if you have a job and need a courtesy car!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good company but I Ave got too get in touch cos they aventurine set up direct debit properly and taking money out early but overall I'm very happy with the service provider
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 weeks ago
I write this on 30.1.20, had my car stolen 18.12.19, I’m still being messed about with inane questioning regarding the theft which was reported immediately to police, car found miles away in Doncaster. I’ve had no vehicle all this time!! Do not use COOP Insurance, u will regret it if you have to make a claim. They’re only interested in taking your money. Customer care is atrocious.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
A person drove into my car ..she is with the co op.. that's where my nightmare started and their 3 party partner Sedgwick. Between them it's hard work my car needs too new doors they said we replace one door and repair the other .. How can that be want to use filler on the door it had filler in before.. If I could of rated them o I would have..Do not use co.op group of company's for anything they don't care for anything other than money.. customer service nil.. Martin
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had hit a bollard on my rear right wheel arch, this caused my side air bags to deploy on that side. The car failed to start as a result and blocked part of a road. Co Op were unable to get someone to rescue me and I ended up using my own time and money to recover the car to my workplace. Nearly a week later Co Op are still dealing with the claim and no one has yet seen the car yet. Really hopeless customer service so far, which has taken 4 phone calls over 3 days, my car was left in a dangerous spot for over 12 hours causing a hazard to traffic. I cannot wish my worst enemy to experience the appaling customer service and response time from Co Op.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
+++++
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
Always been a customer with co-OP always been very helpful!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The Co-op & there Many sub contractors cancelled our Premier Inn room and sent our family of 3 BACK to our Biohazard of a home when mh 9 year old son has Asthma & was having a tooth extracted the next day!! No 'like for like' couple of rooms fir a family to survive in, NO a small family room, which they then telephoned us at 10:26an yesterday and told us to categorically 'leave the Premier Inn' and go BACK to our home where we are forbidden from using the toilets And told NOT to use the running water!! Avoid this company and ALL their subcontractors like the plague!! Have had monstrous treatment ftom them, no empathy whatsoever, will take this to The Financial Ombudsman their 'remedial work' if its not done to THE highest standards, so should you. Be warned.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
ok
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
If I there was an option for 0 star that's what I would give Co-op car insurance. The best advise I would give you is to stay away no stress trying to sort out problems making phone calls to them. They do not care just want your money . I received a call from them yesterday threating to sell my private reg after my car was writen off now is that rigth. I reg belongs to me the engeer who call was so rude and very upsetting for me after 1 year they have not assisted me to obtain my private reg back. DO NOT TAKE OUT CAR INSURANCE WITH THEM .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Simple clear policy, efficient correspondence
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
They tell you lie after lie been messed about in the last 3 weeks told lies they even told AA insurance lies and they had it recorded so I have proof of this don’t buy car insurance from them
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The Co-operative Insurance is rated 3.57 based on 538 reviews