The Co-operative Insurance Reviews

3.60 Rating 507 Reviews
66 %
of reviewers recommend The Co-operative Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Over a week

Write Your review

Tell us how The Co-operative Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Nice company.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 days ago
Take your money but do not help with anything. 1 day into policy car drove into the side of me parked up I wasn’t even in car coop wouldn’t do anything about it unless I pay access. AVOID AT ALL COSTS. They say your NCD is not valid and ask you to keep chasing it. You make a compliant they say it is what it is
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
More expensive than I had thought to insure my car. It's cheaper to insure my motorhome!!. Much to my surprise.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
It would be a good thing to add a policy for insurance of more than one vehicle l will have to insure with a different insurer when my policy term is completed due to having another vehicle l drive on very few occasions maybe 1600 miles a year kind regards Jim McHale
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 weeks ago
unhelpful and expensive
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service! Would recommend to all my friends.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
Very happy with insurance
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
Im very happy with this incurance
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
If only there was a ZERO. I have a claim- they query everything, try to say its 2 claims and 2 excess payments. The approved body shop driver turns up and starts analysing your claim and what may not be covered, if I went to brain surgeon I would not expect advise by the car park attendant. They are con artists and shameful. Tbc
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very straightforward and easy to deal with.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 months ago
I never had any problems with my insurance although I cannot remember making any claim
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 months ago
I would give them a minus review if possible, easy to take your money but when it comes to helping you they can not be bothered and love blaming third parties! Stay clear of them!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
INSURANCE FRAUD. WHY IS IT THE CO OP DON,T WANT TO LISTEN.I HAVE REPORTED CAR INSURANSE FRAUD .I HAVE THE EVIDENCE OF PAPERWORK,SOLICITORS LETTERS.JUST BECAUSE IT HAS PASSED THE BAR CODE.PLEASE CAN YOU HELP ME.THIS CLAIM RUNS INTO TENS OF THOUSANDS.WHY? IS NO ONE LISTENING.WHAT ELSE DO YOU NEED TO BRING THIS CASE TO JUSTICE. PLEASE HELP.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I agree with another reviewer Sedgewicks are only out to reduce the amount of money paid out on claims and do not give true cost for putting damage right. After a year we managed to get another 1K added on but total still fell far short of actual cost of work. I have only given 1 star as 0 star option not available. I made a complaint but it was not upheld by the Co op, they would not pay for water damaged vanity unit, said they would only pay if it fell apart when removed. A year later this was included in the extra payment after they asked for photos. Why weren't photos taken by their original surveyor? Absolute rubbish service.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Simple, efficient and cost effective - everything you’d want from an insurance provider
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 months ago
Useless, left me stranded in wales after car accident. Given totally wrong information when accident reported, had to phone several times and still got no assistance, kept using excuse IT WAS A BANK HOLIDAY. Total incompetence in dealing with this issue.
1 Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 months ago
If I could give 0 I would. My car due to no fault of my own was ran off the road by another driver, I am 19 years old so I’m under their “young driver policy”. I have never been treated so badly by anyone before, they haven’t been it touch with me once over what is going to happen, my car was wrote off, I’m paying insurance for a car which now doesn’t even exist and everyone I speak to keeps passing me onto someone else! Every time I ask to speak to my case worker I’m told she isn’t there which now I don’t even believe she’s actually a person! When I told a lady from the legal service I wasn’t really happy about how slow everything is going she had a go at me and said it’s not their problem they’ve passed the case to someone else who isn’t anything to do with the co op! And no one had even informed me! DO NOT GO WITH THIS COMPANY
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Would of been zero my partner tried to change his vehicle to a new one to only be told that they can no longer insure him and hes lost his Ncb because someone drove into the back of him last December and the claim was settled between the insurers without them even informing him and their trying to say he caused £8900 worth of damage but his insurance never went up and Visa was also called out to the incident and was more then happy for him to drive away as it was nothing on his part their now saying it's been disputed but could take 2-3months but in the mean time he wont get insured on any vehicle what so ever knowing he has to travel to and from work theyv screwed him over in the worst way possible their the shittest company ever
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Quick and reliable.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 months ago
Terrible company! Was a customer for nearly ten years, someone drove into the back of me and they couldn't have been less helpful. Cancelled my appointment to see their Dr with no explanation, when I did get to see someone it was 6 months after the accident. The "Dr" they sent to me is probably the worst Dr in the UK, obviously didn't know what my disease was or how it could be affected by an accident. Complete lack of communication from the company, never answered quiries, dropped my claim because I failed to respond to one of their arbitrarily short deadlines to respond to them - would be nice if that timeframe worked both ways. Awful, awful company - shouldn't be allowed to sell insurance.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The Co-operative Insurance is rated 3.60 based on 507 reviews