The Co-operative Insurance Reviews

The Co-operative Insurance have a Customer Happiness Grade of B. Customers love their prices and customer service and are happy with their refunds. Full Insights

3.80 Rating 388 Reviews
72% of reviewers recommend The Co-operative Insurance
1643 Review Views (past 24 hours)
8PM - 10PM
205 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
405 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
36 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
17 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
44 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
105 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
219 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
160 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
116 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
77 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
175 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
84 Review Views
8PM
8PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate The Co-operative Insurance ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Good value"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 days ago
"Price was competitive. The process was simple and quickly achieved"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 days ago
"Great staff and the underwriters are terrific."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Currently happy with the service provided meets my needs at this present time. Terry Hill"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
"I think they are reasonable cheep. I do lees than 2500 miles a year."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY This policy was cancelled without my knowledge on 20th August I was not made aware of this until 04.09.18 with the letter date of 30th August. The company willingly and knowingly left me without insurance for 8 days. Utterly absurd."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Cannot make comments as l have not had any claims or problems"
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"coop forced me tocancel my insurance they dicriminate me .after i swap my full Eu licence to full Uk they triple my premium and asume i just recieved my licence. i past my exam in 2009.discrimination all the way .i would not advise any foreign driver to choose coop insurance.thay scrap my 9 years of driving just like that."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Awful experience. Tried to con me into buying “extras” for my insurance by telling me items (mobile phone) not covered as didn’t have a particular module of insurance yet agreeing it was actually already covered by a different part of my insurance policy. Very misleading and wonder how many people are conned this way!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Terrible Service - I worry for Elderly or Vulnerable Policyholders. It has been over 5 months of terrible communication, no service and lack of action on my home insurance claim which has now led me to complain directly to the FOS & FCA. I have had my kitchen out of use for the best part of 4 months and have been offered a pathetic and insulting amount of compensation. I work in the insurance industry and I will be passing on full details of the service to all of my colleagues, peers and clients and would never consider this company as an option moving forward. I am disgusted in the way they work and I would worry if any of your elderly relatives had policies with them."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"the price for my car insurance was very competitive and I needed to clarify European cover (which was included unlike many other insurance companies) and the operator was both helpful and courteous"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"Regret to have left Aviva!! Bad luck swap on 01/07 and making a claming for a broken window 3 weeks later. No internet access, need to contact them on call, after 5 minutes still waiting on the welcome board. They are working with VPS for windows so a 3rd company. 1 week & 1/2 day to book just for a mesurement + 10 days & 1/2 day for a repair knowing they asking you to pay they excess over the phone without giving the quote for the work. Is this normal process?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I will not renew with these people."
1 Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"I have private reg.on car I am selling tried to update policy to new car but told would have to pay £15 admin fee and another £15 when I transfer my private reg. So cancelled policy at cost of £50 !! But have arranged same cover with a "proper" company saving £57 (I win) and can make any changes to policy FREE."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"It’s alright"
1 Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"Very difficult to deal with I was transfered from one department to another and different companies, no support or responsibility taken by coop for helping me, just added to an already stressful situation"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"I have had no problems with this company. Their price was competitive and when I recently added another driver to my policy, I was actually given a £30 refund. Smooth operation."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"Top notch"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"Great to deal with"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 months ago
"Very easy to deal with would highly recommended"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 months ago
The Co-operative Insurance is rated 3.80 based on 388 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This