Sure Thing Reviews

3.85 Rating 459 Reviews
72% of reviewers recommend Sure Thing

How would you rate Sure Thing?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

459 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Anonymous
Appalling Service when renewing insurance, clearly had not bothered to investigate whether an outstanding claim was closed and dispatched a ridiculously expensive quote anyway.

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Sure Thing in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
"Appalling Service when renewing insurance, clearly had not bothered to investigate whether an outstanding claim was closed and dispatched a ridiculously expensive quote anyway."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, We are sorry to see you have been unhappy with the service from Sure Thing! if you could email me at feedback@surething.co.uk I would like the chance to investigate your policy and hopefully have this resolved to your satisfaction, I hope to hear from you soon, Ross
Posted 6 days ago
"Extremely helpful sorted me out out with teething problems I was having with the bank can't thank them enough"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi there. Thanks for your very positive feedback and five star rating. We’re pleased to hear that you have been happy with the service you have received so far from Sure Thing. We’re always here to help and if there is anything further we can do, please get in touch. Have a safe year driving, Vicky.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very competive price initially which swayed my decision to go with them, polite staff in call centre but making any changes at all to the policy throughout the year incurs hefty charges and don't be late with any monthly instalment as also incurs hefty charges. Prefered a company where changes could be made when necessary like changing car or level of policy or even changing payment date and didn't cost anything, but I'd imagine that's why Sure thing were so competive as costs can be clawed back in other areas with charges."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi there. Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're pleased that you have given a 4 star rating and we will take on board your comments regarding our fees, however details of all our fees and charges can be found on our website prior to purchase. We do appreciate this may be something that you did not see before purchasing. Kind Regards, Vicky.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Zenabrenni@outlook.com
Unverified Reviewer
"I think anyone looking at your site should look at the bad reviews. Worst company I have ever dealt with. Trying to say I have not declared an accident when I had not had one. Even with proof you wanted to charge over £100 to alter the policy. Disgusting."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Zena. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We can confirm that your details have been passed to our customer relations team who will be contacting you in due course regarding this matter. Regards, Vicky.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Clear explanation of costs involved and method of re-payment. All fair and square."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Stuart. Thanks for taking the time to leave your five start review and positive feedback. Have a safe year driving, Vicky.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Received my new insurance proposal from sure thing after being with them a year,i noticed my no claims discount was stated incorrectly so contacted the customer service team only to be told to my astonishment a year had been taken off for a claim I had made.I have NOT made any type of claim or been involved in any kind of collision.How this has been allowed to happen is beyond me and fraudulent activity to take place using my policy and vehicle details is a breach of the data protection act.I did not receive anything stating a claim was being made on my policy and only noticed this at renewal stage.This needs to be resolved quickly as its causing my anxiety and stress.SURE THING IS THE WORST INSURANCE COMPANY IVE HAD THE MISFORTUNE TO INSURE MY CSR WITH TO ALLOW THIS KIND OF THING TO HAPPEN.......AVOID,AVOID,AVOID!!!!!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Glyn. Thanks for leaving your feedback. We're sorry that you have been unhappy with the service that you have received. We understand our customer relations team have contacted you and are dealing with this matter. However, if there is anything further we can do, please do not hesitate to contact us. Regards, Jonathan.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great price and easy journey to set up - all good!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Sam, thanks for taking the time to leave your comments and five star review. All the best, Jonathan.
Posted 1 month ago
"Very good insurance company too be eith only downfall is the renewal price as they were the cheapest when i took insurance however when renewal came they were nearly three times the price of the lowest."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologise that the price quoted at renewal wasn't as competitive as the price we offered when you first joined. We thank you for your business and wish you a safe year of driving ahead! Take care, Jonathan.
Posted 1 month ago
"Hi"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"SureThing....SureRip Off. We have insured with SureThing on our car insurance 10 days before our renewal only to be emailed 2 days after the policy start date that they wanted another £99.17 to cover an amendment as we had not declared an insurance claim and as such our policy would be more and they also levy a £30 admin fee. The claim we had not declared was for damage to an Awning a "tent" in other words nothing to to do with an motoring accident. The Awning was part of our motorhome insurance and it was damaged whilst we were away. It was an add on to our motorhome policy, not vehicle related and Caravan Guard did not feel it should be taken into consideration for a car policy, bur SureThing consider otherwise. So catch 22 we could cancel with SureThing but that would involve a cancelation charge which amounted to almost £100 or we paid the £99.17p they wanted. Sue SureRip Off either way. So when comparing prices be aware of the SureSting....they will rip you off and get more. We are disgusted and when it comes to renewal in 12 month you can be Sure of One Thing they will not be even considered. We warned..."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi David, I'm really sorry to hear of your experience. It is vital we hold the correct claims information on the policy but I appreciate this incident happened under a motor home policy. Based on your review and email, this incident has been added onto the claims and underwriting exchange database by the insurer who dealt with the incident at the time. We would usually request additional information in this event to look into your enquiry but I have picked up your email last night and have passed this onto our customer service team to look into the enquiry for you. I apologise for any confusion and inconvenience this has caused. All of our fees are disclosed both online and via telephone prior to the point of sale but I acknowledge this may not take away from the frustration of being asked for additional payment. We will be in touch as soon as possible. Thanks, Jonathan.
Posted 2 months ago
Chris Bashford
Unverified Reviewer
"Easy to deal with,great price,brilliant so far"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Chris, thanks for the 5 star feedback. We're really pleased to hear of your experience since joining Sure Thing! Safe driving ahead, Ross
Posted 2 months ago
"Quick and easy"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, thanks for the 5 star feedback. We're really pleased to hear of your experience since joining Sure Thing! Safe driving ahead, Ross.
Posted 2 months ago
"Professional and easy to discuss you needs with staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, thanks for the kind feedback. We're really pleased to hear of your experience since joining Sure Thing! Safe driving ahead, Ross.
Posted 2 months ago
"Competitive prices and including all extras. Great deal"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, thanks for the kind feedback. We're really pleased to hear of your experience since joining Sure Thing! Safe driving ahead, Ross.
Posted 2 months ago
"More than helpful best price Insurance happy"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi David, we are delighted that we have been able to provide a saving this year. We hope you're with us for many years to come. Regards Ross.
Posted 2 months ago
"Easy to buy and no hassle but when you want to change car on policy or add or remove drivers it cost you £97 to do this so I feel it's a complete rip off will be changing insurers in January when policy runs out would advise to stay clear"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
Hi Tina, I'm sorry to see you feel this way. We're pleased to see we may have been the most competitive for you when you first joined for that particular vehicle but unfortunately we may not be competitive for all vehicle types. I appreciate this doesn't take away from the frustration of having to pay an additional £97 to amend the policy. If you could please get in touch via email on feedback@surething.co.uk with your details, I can take a look into this for you. Thanks, Jonathan.
Posted 4 months ago
"Not really had much to do with them changed car and tried to swap policy they wouldn't insure it so cancelled policy and charged me 60 pound so not happy"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 months ago
Hi Damien, sorry you feel this way. This isn't the kind of service we want to offer. If you can get in touch via email with your details on feedback@surething.co.uk, we can look in to that for you. Thanks Maria.
Posted 5 months ago
"I had been with another company for several years and I got a much better deal with .Sure Thing"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi, we are delighted that we have been able to provide a saving this year. We hope you're with us for many years to come. Regards Maria.
Posted 5 months ago
"Disgusting cancellation fees"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi, we're sorry to see you feel this way. All of our cancellation fees are disclosed both online and via telephone prior to purchase. I can only apologise if you were unaware of these and appreciate it doesn't take away from the frustration of having to cancel your policy. If there is anything we can do for you, please get in touch with your details on feedback@surething.co.uk. Thanks, Jonathan.
Posted 5 months ago
"This is a hard company to deal with because of very high administrative charges. At first you are tempted with low uptake cost on comparison website until you need to change address or vehicle then you will regret it. When I changed my vehicle the old policy was not cancelled and I ended up paying for old and new from £21 to £83.83 per month. Avoid like a plague"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Olusoji, I'm sorry to see you feel this way. I appreciate the cost we quoted to process your change of vehicle increased but unfortunately we may not be competitive for all vehicle types. Our administration fees are disclosed prior to purchase both online and via telephone. If there is anything we can do for you regarding this matter, please get in touch. Thanks, Jonathan.
Posted 5 months ago
Sure Thing is rated 3.85 based on 459 reviews