Sure Thing Reviews

3.81 Rating 488 Reviews
71% of reviewers recommend Sure Thing
560 Review Views (past 24 hours)
03AM - 5AM
19 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
83 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
45 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
38 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
44 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
56 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
82 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
58 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
40 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
40 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
18 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
37 Review Views
03AM
3AM

Popular Questions:

Customer Service

How can I contact Sure Thing?
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Sure Thing made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
"excellent service after someone reversed into my car although i didnt have to claim on my insurance sure thing were excellent cant recommend them enough thank you"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
Are you Sure Thing? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Very good provider. Reasonable car insurance"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"total rip off, canceled my policy that was all paid up to date, received email to say policy canceled and no more payments would be taken. so direct debt stopped. they then attempted to take money from my account fraudulently saying i owed them a cancellation fee. £60, plus service charge £90, plus more on top? this was not mentioned in the email from them, i then offered to make payments to clear the amount that they have invented but NO, they say they we do not take payments? and it will be passed on to a collection agency if not paid in full in 21 days. (avoid this company like the plague) also, it is no good trying to work things out with them as they just do not want to know. SURE THING, please do not bother to reply with your total nonsense as i am fed up with your excuses and avoidance tactics. please do not bother to recommend calling you as this is a total waste of time as you well know. (AVOID THIS COMPANY)"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I apologies that you feel this way on the back of the service you have received. All of our fees & charges are disclosed both online and via telephone prior to purchasing a policy but I appreciate this doesn't take away from the frustration of having to pay cancellation fees or administration charges. If you would like me to investigate any specific concerns you have please don't hesitate to email me directly on feedback@surething.co.uk. Regards, Vicky.
Posted 1 month ago
"Set this up online via compare the market as looked a good price, then my insurer offered me a much better deal! Within an hour of setting it up I tried to ring to cancel to discover they closed at 1pm. Immediately sent an email to inform and was told 2 days later to ring.....£30 admin charge to cancel when my policy hadn't even started yet and tried to cancel straight away! Absolutely ludicrous!!!! What admin.....they only sent me a couple of emails!!!! DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Robyn, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I apologies that you feel this way on the back of the service you have received. All of our fees & charges are disclosed both online and via telephone prior to purchasing a policy but I appreciate this doesn't take away from the frustration of having to pay cancellation fees or administration charges. We must make you aware that our cancellation fees would have applied if we had spoken with you on the day you purchased the policy, however if you would like me to investigate any specific concerns you have please don't hesitate to email me directly on feedback@surething.co.uk.
Posted 1 month ago
"I went through a comparison account and came to sure thing, i knew something was dodgy about these guys but couldn't remember what it was, then i remembered they take payments even when they say its declined. Today I tried 3 times to take out insurance and 200 pound later nothing all because my card wasn't registered to my own address absolute gangsters"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Paul, thanks for taking the time to leave your review. At the point of purchase we advise that we can only accept payment if the card being used is in the name of the policyholder and the billing address is the same as the address provided in your quote and if this is not the case we ask you to call our customer service team. We can confirm if the card used was not registered to the address on the quote the money will automatically be returned to your account by your card provider. We are unaware of the timescale associated with this as the funds are in your card providers holding account and not with Sure Thing. Kind Regards, Vicky.
Posted 3 months ago
"worst cancellation policy ever, wanted to cancel 6 months into a policy, the charges to do so were almost as expensive as keeping the policy running for the final 6 months, wont ever use again"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi there, I apologies that you feel this way on the back of the service you have received. All of our fees & charges are disclosed both online and via telephone prior to purchasing a policy but I appreciate this doesn't take away from the frustration of having to pay cancellation fees or administration charges. If you would like me to investigate any specific concerns you have please don't hesitate to email me directly on feedback@surething.co.uk. Regards, Richard.
Posted 3 months ago
"sure thing is the worst insurance policy I've ever had. I changed my vehicle half way thru I was told I would be paging £53 a month which In my view was a little high. then they decided to charge me £181 a month so I cancelled it. they still had cheek of saying I owed them£60 cancellation fee"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
Hi Roger, I'm sorry to see you feel this way.

Our adjustment and cancellations fees are disclosed as part of our terms & conditions prior to purchase both online and on the telephone but I appreciate this doesn't take away from the frustration of having to replace your vehicle and having additional costs. If you would like to discuss the matter further, please contact us at feedback@surething.co.uk and i can look into your policy details. I hope to hear from you soon. Thanks, Ross
Posted 4 months ago
"Avarige"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
Hi there. Thanks for your positive feedback. We’re pleased to hear that you have been happy with the service you have received so far from Sure Thing. We’re always here to help and if there is anything further we can do, please get in touch. Have a safe year driving, Ross.
Posted 4 months ago
"Cancellation of insurance. I called to cancel my policy after selling my vehicle to be advised they want to charge me £151. Absolutely ridiculous and a total RIP off. I have never been charged such a high amount for cancelling anything, it's almost the cost of the full insurance premium"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Susan. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I'm very sorry that you feel this way on the back of the service you have received form Sure Thing! All of our fees & charges are disclosed online prior to purchasing a policy and again at the renewal stage but I appreciate this doesn't take away from the frustration of having to pay a cancellation fee itself when ending your policy. If you would like to discuss this any further please don't hesitate to get in touch via feedback@surething.co.uk. Regards, Vicky.
Posted 5 months ago
"I've never had problems taking out, or receiving any information since I've had this policy, everything was straight forward."
Helpful Report
(Van Insurance) - Posted 5 months ago
Hi there Fiona. Thanks for your very positive feedback and four star rating. We’re pleased to hear that you have been happy with the service you have received so far from Sure Thing. We’re always here to help and if there is anything further we can do, please get in touch. Have a safe year driving, Ross.
Posted 4 months ago
"very poor insurance company.very high costs of any changes and cancelation"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Jack, I apologise that you feel that way on the back of the service you have received. All of our fees & charges are disclosed both online and via telephone prior to purchasing a policy but I appreciate this doesn't take away from the frustration of having to pay a fee for making a change or cancelling your insurance policy, Ross.
Posted 5 months ago
"Just cancelled my policy because I've sold my Saab 93. Nowhere on their or Close Brothers documentation are cancellation charges made clear. Just the total amount and that I'll be charged £30 if I don't pay on time. Charge for ending the policy: £60 cancellation fee - which I assume is made by Close Brothers Premium Finance plus a further £25 'from the insurer' (Sure Thing). In total, I have paid 11.5 months worth of insurance to cover a period of 3 months. Really, really annoyed."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Su, I'm very sorry that you feel this way on the back of the service you have received form Sure Thing! All of our fees & charges are disclosed online prior to purchasing a policy but I appreciate this doesn't take away from the frustration of having to pay a cancellation fee itself when ending your policy. If you would like to discuss this any further please don't hesitate to get in touch via feedback@surething.co.uk. Ross.
Posted 5 months ago
"Quick and easy kept me informed even though all the snow"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 months ago
"Very happy with the service will recommend."
Helpful Report
(Van Insurance) - Posted 6 months ago
Hi Bradley, thank you for the 5 star rating. We're really pleased with your feedback. Safe driving ahead, Ross.
Posted 6 months ago
"easy and hassle free"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 7 months ago
Hi. Thanks for taking the time to leave your five star review and positive feedback. Have a safe year driving, Ross.
Posted 7 months ago
"A very good up to date insurance company good service if you need to contact them."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 7 months ago
Hi William. Thanks for taking the time to leave your five star review and positive feedback. Have a safe year driving, Ross.
Posted 7 months ago
"I had a query as the on line system appeared not to let me add something I wanted extra on my policy. Rang the companies number and after explaining my problem had someone who talked me through step by step on how to add the item. I then said I would take out the insurance and was informed (not trapped) that if it was done on line there was no charge but over the phone would cost extra. I then did another review at a later date stating that I was unsure that that I liked the idea of the documents relating to the policy were on line but I could appreciate that this may help keep the insurance costs down. Within days the company sent me a set of hard copy without any request on my part. I cannot comment on their ability when it comes to dealing with claims but if it is anything like their friendliness whilst still be very professional when taking out the policy I could not fault them."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 7 months ago
Hi Beryl, Thanks for taking the time to leave your five star review and positive feedback. Have a safe year driving, Ross.
Posted 7 months ago
"Very good company"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 7 months ago
Hi Zhala, Thanks for taking the time to leave your five star review and positive feedback. Have a safe year driving, Ross.
Posted 7 months ago
"They were very good and cheap to start with untill I had to change over to another car which for a year with other provides was 230 pound but with sure thing it was 70 a month as to could imagine I was not happy with this and will be leaving as soon. As my policy ends"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 7 months ago
Hi Robert, I'm sorry to see you feel this way. Our adjustment and cancellations fees are disclosed as part of our terms & conditions prior to purchase both online and on the telephone but I appreciate this doesn't take away from the frustration of having to replace your vehicle and having additional costs. If you would like to discuss the matter further, please contact us at feedback@surething.co.uk and i can look into your policy details. I hope to hear from you soon. Thanks, Ross
Posted 7 months ago
"£60 to cancel my van policy after I had to close my small business........ £60 to press a button on a computer. Insured through them twice NO CUSTOMER LOYALTY. I was also told this would be taken from my account in 7 days and if not paid within 28 it would be handed to debt collectors. Nice doing business with you SureThing. They sure done me dry."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Daniel, I apologise that you feel that way on the back of the service you have received. All of our fees & charges are disclosed both online and via telephone prior to purchasing a policy but I appreciate this doesn't take away from the frustration of having to pay a cancellation fee itself when ending your policy. Ross.
Posted 7 months ago
Sure Thing is rated 3.81 based on 488 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support