Sure Thing Reviews

3.85 Rating 474 Reviews
72% of reviewers recommend Sure Thing

How would you rate Sure Thing ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"easy and hassle free"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi. Thanks for taking the time to leave your five star review and positive feedback. Have a safe year driving, Ross.
Posted 1 week ago
"A very good up to date insurance company good service if you need to contact them."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi William. Thanks for taking the time to leave your five star review and positive feedback. Have a safe year driving, Ross.
Posted 1 week ago
"I had a query as the on line system appeared not to let me add something I wanted extra on my policy. Rang the companies number and after explaining my problem had someone who talked me through step by step on how to add the item. I then said I would take out the insurance and was informed (not trapped) that if it was done on line there was no charge but over the phone would cost extra. I then did another review at a later date stating that I was unsure that that I liked the idea of the documents relating to the policy were on line but I could appreciate that this may help keep the insurance costs down. Within days the company sent me a set of hard copy without any request on my part. I cannot comment on their ability when it comes to dealing with claims but if it is anything like their friendliness whilst still be very professional when taking out the policy I could not fault them."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Beryl, Thanks for taking the time to leave your five star review and positive feedback. Have a safe year driving, Ross.
Posted 1 week ago
"Very good company"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Zhala, Thanks for taking the time to leave your five star review and positive feedback. Have a safe year driving, Ross.
Posted 1 week ago
"They were very good and cheap to start with untill I had to change over to another car which for a year with other provides was 230 pound but with sure thing it was 70 a month as to could imagine I was not happy with this and will be leaving as soon. As my policy ends"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Robert, I'm sorry to see you feel this way. Our adjustment and cancellations fees are disclosed as part of our terms & conditions prior to purchase both online and on the telephone but I appreciate this doesn't take away from the frustration of having to replace your vehicle and having additional costs. If you would like to discuss the matter further, please contact us at feedback@surething.co.uk and i can look into your policy details. I hope to hear from you soon. Thanks, Ross
Posted 2 weeks ago
"£60 to cancel my van policy after I had to close my small business........ £60 to press a button on a computer. Insured through them twice NO CUSTOMER LOYALTY. I was also told this would be taken from my account in 7 days and if not paid within 28 it would be handed to debt collectors. Nice doing business with you SureThing. They sure done me dry."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Daniel, I apologise that you feel that way on the back of the service you have received. All of our fees & charges are disclosed both online and via telephone prior to purchasing a policy but I appreciate this doesn't take away from the frustration of having to pay a cancellation fee itself when ending your policy. Ross.
Posted 1 month ago
"Good quote and quick response"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi. Thanks for taking the time to leave your five star review and positive feedback. Have a safe year driving, Ross.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Branden Bailey
Verified Reviewer
"Just insured through this company wish I hadn't, emails back and forth to prove driving licence info. Which is fine but some one there end can not identify what upper and lower case are. It's ridiculous"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Branden,

We are really sorry your unhappy with the service you received.

We would like to speak to you regarding this, if you could email your details to feedback@surething.co.uk. I hope to hear from you soon. Ross
Posted 1 month ago
"Gosto muito do servico deles. Tudo facilitado muito bom. Obrigado."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi Herberto, Thanks for taking the time to leave your five star review and positive feedback. Have a safe year driving, Ross.
Posted 1 week ago
"Pure straight forward dealing with , good value ."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 months ago
Hi Malcolm. Thanks for taking the time to leave your five star review and positive feedback. Have a safe year driving, Ross.
Posted 2 months ago
"Have found them very good, but let's see when it comes to renewal the price?"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 months ago
Hi John. Thanks for taking the time to leave your five star review and positive feedback. Have a safe year driving, Ross.
Posted 2 months ago
"One of the worst car insurers on the market, never ever touch then. Poor treatment as a customer!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi

We are really sorry your unhappy with the service you received. We would like to speak to you regarding this, if you could email your details to feedback@surething.co.uk. Thanks Collette
Posted 2 months ago
"Sure thing gave me an unbeatable quote that made me nervous as it just seemed to good to be true. However, when dealing with them they were very professional and easy to understand, I got all relevant documents that I required and thankfully never needed to claim. Thank you Sure Thing"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 months ago
Hi Edmund. Thanks for taking the time to leave your five star review and positive feedback. Have a safe year driving, Ross.
Posted 2 months ago
"Quite difficult to get hold of ringing for ages before finally being able to discuss a matter, change of vehicle was quite confusing and remaining monthly payments messed up was also more expensive , will be changing after cover expires ."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 months ago
Hi Mark, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we do apologize for the wait times over the last week or so, due to the weather and our office being closed we have had a large backlog this resulted in the telephone lines being far busier than normal, this should now be back to normal.
If you could contact me via feedback@surething.co.uk I would like the chance to look into your change of vehicle and hopefully simplify the costs to make it easier to understand.
I hope to hear from you soon and have a safe year of driving ahead, Ross
Posted 3 months ago
"Very expensive to change vehicle, £100 plus , then added other fees on top, would not recommend to anyone, initial quote reasonable, hidden charges make it very expensive. Then took payment they stated would be spread over three months, in one hit, tried to ring, message stated no one in office due to weather, write this sitting in my office after taking 2 hours to get to work !!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Kevin, I'm sorry to see you feel this way. All of our fees & charges are disclosed both online and via telephone prior to the point of sale. However, I do acknowledge this doesn't take away from the frustration of being asked for over £100 to change your vehicle. If you pay monthly, the only reason you should have been asked for a payment in full is if you don't have any future monthly payments remaining within this term of insurance. If there is anything further we can do for you, please get in touch with your details on feedback@surething.co.uk. Thanks, Jonathan.
Posted 3 months ago
"Appalling Service when renewing insurance, clearly had not bothered to investigate whether an outstanding claim was closed and dispatched a ridiculously expensive quote anyway."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, We are sorry to see you have been unhappy with the service from Sure Thing! if you could email me at feedback@surething.co.uk I would like the chance to investigate your policy and hopefully have this resolved to your satisfaction, I hope to hear from you soon, Ross
Posted 3 months ago
"Extremely helpful sorted me out out with teething problems I was having with the bank can't thank them enough"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
Hi there. Thanks for your very positive feedback and five star rating. We’re pleased to hear that you have been happy with the service you have received so far from Sure Thing. We’re always here to help and if there is anything further we can do, please get in touch. Have a safe year driving, Vicky.
Posted 4 months ago
"Very competive price initially which swayed my decision to go with them, polite staff in call centre but making any changes at all to the policy throughout the year incurs hefty charges and don't be late with any monthly instalment as also incurs hefty charges. Prefered a company where changes could be made when necessary like changing car or level of policy or even changing payment date and didn't cost anything, but I'd imagine that's why Sure thing were so competive as costs can be clawed back in other areas with charges."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
Hi there. Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're pleased that you have given a 4 star rating and we will take on board your comments regarding our fees, however details of all our fees and charges can be found on our website prior to purchase. We do appreciate this may be something that you did not see before purchasing. Kind Regards, Vicky.
Posted 4 months ago
Zenabrenni@outlook.com
Unverified Reviewer
"I think anyone looking at your site should look at the bad reviews. Worst company I have ever dealt with. Trying to say I have not declared an accident when I had not had one. Even with proof you wanted to charge over £100 to alter the policy. Disgusting."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Zena. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We can confirm that your details have been passed to our customer relations team who will be contacting you in due course regarding this matter. Regards, Vicky.
Posted 4 months ago
"Clear explanation of costs involved and method of re-payment. All fair and square."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
Hi Stuart. Thanks for taking the time to leave your five start review and positive feedback. Have a safe year driving, Vicky.
Posted 4 months ago
Sure Thing is rated 3.85 based on 474 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This