Staveley Head Reviews

3.50 Rating 28 Reviews
64% of reviewers recommend Staveley Head

Write Your review

Tell us how Staveley Head made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels
"Absolutely wasted my time. This company is useless and not worth wasting your time with. I stated my no claims bonus when getting the insurance and shower proof but they weren't happy that it wasn't specifically camper van insurance. The no claims was on a ford transit which was a camper. Waste of time, effort and money. Use a different company."
Posted 6 hours ago
"Absolutely wasted my time. This company is useless and not worth wasting your time with. I stated my no claims bonus when getting the insurance and shower proof but they weren't happy that it wasn't specifically camper van insurance. The no claims was on a ford transit which was a camper. Waste of time, effort and money. Use a different company."
Posted 8 hours ago
"Best deal thanks"
Posted 3 months ago
"We have been with Staveley Head for the last 5 years and never had any problems when we renew our policy. Staff are friendly and helpful especially when we changed our motorhome, the policy only took 15 mins to update. They are also the cheapest insurance company we found. Would recommend to other Motorhomers"
Posted 5 months ago
"Big thank you to Sara henze and Summer Ryder-Palmer for the renewal of Motor Trade insurance, those ladies are the most professional with dealing with customers needs would really recommend them and this company will defiantly beat any prices given else where again big thank you guys and stately head and will have another year together and hopefully more years to come."
Posted 6 months ago
"I was changing my job and needed courier insurance I checked with all the big insurance companies and was getting quotes anywhere from 2500 to 4600 I was about to give up but I came across this company who were about to insure me for 1400 which is an awesome price. So big thanks to Anna jakomis"
Posted 6 months ago
"Really bad service, have now been told that my insurance with them might not be valid should the Danish company go in to liquidation.... Really!!!"
Posted 6 months ago
"Been using Staveley Head for Motorhome cover for 4 years and never had an issue, great service"
Posted 9 months ago
"Just renewed motorhome insurance for the 2nd time with them and price bit cheaper than last year Staff were helpfull and polite through out the call."
Posted 11 months ago
"No hassel very realistic cost. Pleasure to be with them. Great staff."
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent service and competitive prices for taxi."
Posted 1 year ago
"Quick and efficient sensible quote for my motor Home insurance."
Posted 1 year ago
"they are very rude and hard t deal with... Avoid if you can!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Stay clear of this firm, utterly incompetent - not even my insurer and they mistakenly wrote off my car when one of their customers drove into me. I only found out when BMW did part ex and background check - Staveley Head refused to talk with Axa to remove Cat C and I lost thousands as a result. Awful service and they still haven't even paid Axa for the repairs either! Avoid!!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Professional and extremely polite, absolute pleasure to talk to, I would recommend staveley head to anyone looking for any kind of cover,"
Posted 1 year ago
"15 minutest on the phone for a quote cost £7 for the phone call absolutely disgusting."
Posted 1 year ago
"I got cheapest quote from you thank you"
(Van Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
"Poor"
(Van Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
"I renewed my van insurance and sent them my drivers license and counterpart as requested, they then asked me to get a code from DVLA i reluctantly tried to do this but i was technically unable to do this, they were pedantic to the extreme and not at all helpful to a customer of many years. I had to reinsure elsewhere ,Stavely Head then charged me £90 approx for the cacellation . To sum up the code request was added in after i took up the policy and £90 is a rip off especially as it was their pedantry that caused the problem."
Posted 3 years ago
"I am happy as yet with the level of service I receive. Any questions that I have asked have been answered efficiently yes I'm content with Stavely House Insurance, thank you.."
(Van Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Staveley Head is rated 3.50 based on 28 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support