Sainsburys Bank Reviews

3.14 Rating 87 Reviews
51% of reviewers recommend Sainsburys Bank
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate Sainsburys Bank ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"They cancelled my order a few hours before the collection time and made a pathetic excuse that they have ran out of stuck, now I am a few days away from going on holiday and missed a great exchange rate by simply just choosing this pathetic company to exchange my money instead of many other companies. If you are low on stuck then simply don't take orders or at least let me know a earlier than a few hours before the collection time! YOU ARE RIDICULOUS SALISBURYSBANK!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Very very bad.... stay away from the credit card side of the business. I paid £1000 into my credit card and it seems to have gone missing... have checked all the account details with the customer service guy (after 1.20 hours on hold) and everything was correct... they just haven’t allocated it to my account... to add insult they have even charged £12 late payment fee when the payment was made 3 weeks early... looks like I have a few more hours on hold to try and get my £1000 back....AVOID!!! I wish I had...."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The worst credit card ever."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Worst customer experience you can imagine, after months of paying DD for my credit card they decide not to take one and charge £12 fee for none payment, called to speak to someone and still waiting after 40 minutes, they are horrendous"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The most appalling customer service I have ever experienced. I've been trying to give them money for four days, have spent over seven hours on hold so far (currently on hold again), their online banking site has poor functionality and just tells you to phone them, I've been hung up on twice and spoken to four members of staff in total, one who was apologetic and said the system was down and I should try again tomorrow, and the other three said they couldn't help me but would transfer me directly to a member of staff who could but just redirected my call to the bottom of the infernal being on hold queue. I strongly advise anyone to avoid Sainsburys products, plenty of alternatives out there"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"No statement received for June and difficult to get through on the phone. Spent hours trying before successful. Did get through eventually and had statement sent recorded delivery and received compensation for the hassle. Problems due to a system upgrade would seem to be worse than they are admitting. It is clear that they have made little effort to inform and assist their customers."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Do not use them. If you need to call to resolve a problem they have created expect to wait on hold for 35 - 65 minutes. They have lost £2900 of my money, missing since 05/6/18 and they refuse to do anything about it."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Appalling customer service. Rang twice because no statements. Very long wait before answered only to be transferred for a further long wait. Avoid like the plague!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"terrible customer service- left on hold for over an hour."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Appalling service and it seems, criminal activity akin to loan-sharks!! Changed the promotional interest rate expiry date on balance transfer, so got charged. Unable to get through to customer services - 25 minutes + 55 minute wait with no pick-up? I'll take my debts elsewhere. ;-)"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Still have not received June 2018 credit card statement so that I can check my purchases."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Shocking customer service ... cannot get through to them on the phone. I've been left waiting for 25 minutes before giving up. I sent them a message on their secure messaging system but I've had no reply after 4 days ... I have now decided to cancel my credit card. Sainsburys bank are simply not there for you when you need them most."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Absolutely appalling customer service. The only access (short of "snailmail" is an automated telephone service that is totally ineffective and whilst callers are warned of busy lines and possible 10 or 15 minute delays the reality is more like an hour...I couldn't give a precise time because you eventually lose the will to live and give up! Shocking service. No doubt they are all busy incorporating Argos into the building!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Numerous calls to call centre end up in black hole and being disconnected despite pressing the correct keys to get through to the right department. Ended up pressing no keys and it eventually directs calls to the call centre, only to get a message there is a 20 minute wait. This estimate needs to be doubled. I am so disgusted I have now closed my credit card account and savings account with them. Thank goodness I don’t have a current account with them. I expect better from Sainsburys."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Cannot get through to customer services. Appalling wait, nearly one hour now and still waiting."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Speaking from personal experience I've been with Sainsbury's Bank Credit Card for six months and my recent experience with their customer service has left me frustrated. One thing to say is that they are not rude when you speak to them - always apologetic which makes all of their previous apologies redundant. What SB customer service is - is incompetent. I've been wanting to increase my credit limit from the start. So, at first I was told that I have to wait six months before I can do that. So, faithfully, I've been making my payments on time and in full. When the six months came up, I applied for an increase again and I receive an email declining the increase saying, "We review credit limit increases GIVEN that you have a clear history of payment." No other explanation provided. What?! So, since that email I've been calling and emailing and calling to SB customer service to send me a letter to confirm that I have a clear history of payments - nothing! No one even bothered to return my calls until I wrote them the letter informing them of my intention to refer to Financial Ombudsman Service. Got a phone call from SB customer service rep the next day!! After this phone call - which is exactly a month later - did I get a letter explaining to me what I need to do to increase the credit limit (not what I asked for) and in small print (two sentences) mentioning that I've been keeping my payments up to date. Frustrating, frustrating, frustrating! Besides, the rewards on the SB credit card are so small - it is not worth your time and your nerves. You are better off applying to American Express Nectar - at least there, you'll get better Nectar point rewards. I've switched to my bank's credit card and no issues there. Touch wood."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Good, quite efficient service often missing in the world today."
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 3 months ago
"Very poor customer service Rejected a cancer claim due to the possibility of been linked to a previous condition even though they was no evidence of the two conditions been linked. They dont contact you when they say they will. I had to send a claim form in three times as they said they hadn't received it. After complaining they sent me a complaints procedure pack explaining that i had to read the information booklet carefully as it was very important but they forgot to put it in the pack, contacted them to send another but still waiting after three weeks. Absolute shambles"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I made a phone call to try unblock my Online Credit Card account as I'd locked myself out due to wrong entered passward. " it Happens" Spoke to a bloke who kept asking me all these silly questions to see if it was me. Them " Before I can unblock you account, we need to ask you some questions " Me " Ok thats fine. I just thought it wpuld be my Email, address, D.O.B and full name. So gave him that. Then it was how long id been with them and how long have I had my personal bank account I use to pay them with. Then he kept rambling on about a loan I applied for many months ago but I was turned town. WHAT HAS ANY OF THAT GOT TO DO WITH UNBLOCKING MY ACCOUNT????? Apparently I failed the phone call interview questions and got wait for forms to come through. All because I didnt give the correct time and date of when I applied for a loan and my mobile number had changed since I registered. Im blocked VERY COLD, MANDATORY AND CALCULATED. No understanding whats so ever. I f*****g hate ringing places like this up. They are like pointless robots going with the B.S Rules and Regulations. I have high anxiety and was stressing about ringing them up. I was bob on with the outcome of it!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"n/a"
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
Sainsburys Bank is rated 3.14 based on 87 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This