RAC Insurance Reviews

3.02 Rating 580 Reviews
50% of reviewers recommend RAC Insurance

Write Your review

Tell us how RAC Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"Great service easy to use well priced"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I switched from another provider as I wasn't happy with renewal quote. RAC beat quote by a square mile and even though I haven't had any need to claim the paperwork /policy etc. were handled professionally."
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 3 months ago
"Very helpful and polite ,straight to the point would recommend them"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Good price thanks to confused.com"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Satisfied with the service"
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 9 months ago
"Unsure if I could claim or not so I phoned up and the help and advice I was given was very good."
1 Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 11 months ago
"Not had any need to contact provider since purchase of policy,but the process to purchase was straightforward"
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 11 months ago
"really good insurance, i love that you can track your car on the app."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
"All great...so far. Acid test comes if I need to claim"
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
"I do not wish to say anything"
1 Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
"We have quite cheaper quotes from different countries"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"The Car insurance policy was a very good price and included RAC breakdown cover , so excellent"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
"Haven't needed it yet. Hope not to."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
"Still good enough"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
"As I am a pensioner and not familiar with this sort of thing I was quite worried. Well, how easy was it....brilliant!!! The operator I spoke to was so helpful and my claim was dealt with superbly. Thank you very much. Five stars!!!"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
"Wanted to put daughter on my insurance to drive my car, she has been driving over seven years was told not able to do . Thought this was a very big let down"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
"I shall not be renewing my policy with this when it expires in August."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
"will wait until renewal;"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
"I am completely satisfied that I have come to RAC car Insurance. I have had to call on the services due to a breakdown and found out that I had the wrong cover. I was given the correct information on contact, and found the service and help I received first class. Thank You RAC."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
"NO PROBLEMS SO FAR"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
RAC Insurance is rated 3.02 based on 580 reviews