RAC Insurance Reviews

2.86 Rating 647 Reviews
46 %
of reviewers recommend RAC Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
1.31 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how RAC Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I've had a really good experience with the RAC. I had an accident that wasn't my fault. They were very helpful and professional on the phone, arranged a courtesy car the same day and had arranged the collection of my car which was a write off within a few days. I also had a follow up call the next day to check everything was okay. I would happily recommend! The only reason for the 4 stars and not 5, was a follow up call from myself a few days later when I spoke to a different person who wasn't very informative, but I guess its just pot luck who you get on the phone! All in all though, a good experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
GOOD TO USE VERY RELIABLE
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great service easy to use well priced
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I switched from another provider as I wasn't happy with renewal quote. RAC beat quote by a square mile and even though I haven't had any need to claim the paperwork /policy etc. were handled professionally.
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 7 months ago
Very helpful and polite ,straight to the point would recommend them
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good price thanks to confused.com
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Satisfied with the service
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
Unsure if I could claim or not so I phoned up and the help and advice I was given was very good.
1 Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
Not had any need to contact provider since purchase of policy,but the process to purchase was straightforward
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
really good insurance, i love that you can track your car on the app.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
All great...so far. Acid test comes if I need to claim
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
I do not wish to say anything
1 Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
We have quite cheaper quotes from different countries
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The Car insurance policy was a very good price and included RAC breakdown cover , so excellent
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Haven't needed it yet. Hope not to.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Still good enough
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
As I am a pensioner and not familiar with this sort of thing I was quite worried. Well, how easy was it....brilliant!!! The operator I spoke to was so helpful and my claim was dealt with superbly. Thank you very much. Five stars!!!
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Wanted to put daughter on my insurance to drive my car, she has been driving over seven years was told not able to do . Thought this was a very big let down
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
I shall not be renewing my policy with this when it expires in August.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
will wait until renewal;
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
RAC Insurance is rated 2.86 based on 647 reviews