RAC Insurance Reviews

3.31 Rating 471 Reviews
58% of reviewers recommend RAC Insurance

Write Your review

Tell us how RAC Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"Satisfied with the service"
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"Unsure if I could claim or not so I phoned up and the help and advice I was given was very good."
1 Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 3 months ago
"Not had any need to contact provider since purchase of policy,but the process to purchase was straightforward"
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
"really good insurance, i love that you can track your car on the app."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 8 months ago
"All great...so far. Acid test comes if I need to claim"
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
"I do not wish to say anything"
1 Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
"We have quite cheaper quotes from different countries"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The Car insurance policy was a very good price and included RAC breakdown cover , so excellent"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"Haven't needed it yet. Hope not to."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"Still good enough"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"As I am a pensioner and not familiar with this sort of thing I was quite worried. Well, how easy was it....brilliant!!! The operator I spoke to was so helpful and my claim was dealt with superbly. Thank you very much. Five stars!!!"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"Wanted to put daughter on my insurance to drive my car, she has been driving over seven years was told not able to do . Thought this was a very big let down"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"I shall not be renewing my policy with this when it expires in August."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"will wait until renewal;"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"I am completely satisfied that I have come to RAC car Insurance. I have had to call on the services due to a breakdown and found out that I had the wrong cover. I was given the correct information on contact, and found the service and help I received first class. Thank You RAC."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"NO PROBLEMS SO FAR"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"Good service but not significantly better than the competition. Bit miffed that on changing a vehicle, despite the policy cost going up , still a charge to simply change the reg/colour/make& model . Not justifiable unless the secretarial rate is around £500 per hour as this is an Internet account so no actual paper or postage !"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"I found first communication difficult due to language barrier not to sure what I had taken out, breakdown cover etc. Thought the £25 changeover excessive but hey, up for renewal soon?"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"I was not happy when I had to make a mid term adjustment when I changed car. The policy is all online and paperless but when I changed my car I got charged a 25 pound admin fee?????. For changing my own details on a paperless policy, wheres the admin in that. I was not happy and ive had no refund."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"Good"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
RAC Insurance is rated 3.31 based on 471 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support