RAC Insurance Reviews

2.81 Rating 669 Reviews
45 %
of reviewers recommend RAC Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
1.31 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how RAC Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Setting up the new policy was quick and easy to do, it appeared to be exceptional value for money.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
clear_communications
customer_service
easy_to_buy
providing_your_documents
On initial contact it was easy to set up policy based on information I gave the provider. The policy was easy to access and print out once set up. No further communication has been needed to policy holder.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
clear_communications
easy_to_buy
providing_your_documents
OK!
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
clear_communications
customer_service
easy_to_buy
providing_your_documents
The service was very good.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
clear_communications
customer_service
easy_to_buy
providing_your_documents
No problems just as it should be.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
clear_communications
customer_service
easy_to_buy
providing_your_documents
Quick response to call & efficient handling of query by agent.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
clear_communications
easy_to_buy
providing_your_documents
No problems so far.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
claims_experience
clear_communications
customer_service
easy_to_buy
providing_your_documents
Phoned to make a claim and had no problems .
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
clear_communications
easy_to_buy
providing_your_documents
easy to use and likely to use again.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
clear_communications
customer_service
easy_to_buy
providing_your_documents
Well priced policy, however they took into account a non-claim with my partner and increased the policy after purchasing it. Other providers do not do this, very disappointed. Word of warning don't ring your insurance company to ask advice , they put it down as a non-claim and it can effect your policy! Their reasoning is you are more likely to claim next time as you phoned for advice...
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
clear_communications
easy_to_buy
providing_your_documents
Was the cheapest at the time, but I could have gone to any other company and received the same as I haven't made a claim.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
clear_communications
customer_service
easy_to_buy
providing_your_documents
Had to put my partner on insurance because I was ill and was easy got cover that day easy.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
clear_communications
customer_service
easy_to_buy
providing_your_documents
I am happy with the service you provide Thank you.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
clear_communications
customer_service
easy_to_buy
providing_your_documents
Other than the initial set up, which seemed at the time over complicated, I have been very pleased with the insurers. Changing cars and associated policy was simple and straightforward.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
clear_communications
easy_to_buy
providing_your_documents
Insurance was obtained online. Easy to follow instructions. I was able to download my documents pretty quickly,and I was happy with the price.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
clear_communications
easy_to_buy
providing_your_documents
the site is great and recommendable. All easy to read and compare the prices of selected cars.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
clear_communications
easy_to_buy
providing_your_documents
I was happy with the service I received, and will probably renew with them on my renewal date.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
clear_communications
customer_service
easy_to_buy
providing_your_documents
Always make sure terms and conditions of the various quotes are the same to get direct comparisons.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
RAC Insurance is rated 2.81 based on 669 reviews