RAC Insurance Reviews

2.82 Rating 673 Reviews
45 %
of reviewers recommend RAC Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
1.35 out of 5
Cancellations & Refunds
cancellation process
Difficult

Write Your review

Tell us how RAC Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
pleasant and efficient service
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 years ago
Easy to use website. Everything works sorrectly :)
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 years ago
Good
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 years ago
Ok
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
I thought the service I received was good I'd a quote for this year please. I've received good commotion so far. Thanks.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
So far I had no problems with the insurance . I will renew the policy if they are still compititive with others.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
I insured my vehicle with RAC they do not send any document to but you can view them on line. I found this exercise easy to deal with and I have no complaints. I have not made a claim under this new policy.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
Very good
Helpful Report
(Van Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
recommended by swintons brokers
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
Good all round service
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
getting the insurance was easy, not having to make a claim not able to assess response.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
not had to useso cannot comment
1 Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
They are very helpfull and repeat to help,they also try and explain at a speed that suits you.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
Ok
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
i have had no problems in the last year. i hope to renew my insurance with RAC provided they can offer me a competitive quote
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
Very happy with the policy...
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
was not happy when direct debit was transferred from bank to credit card without my permission costing interest and time on phone to sort out.45 mins! still not got my rac card for other policy.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
Very pleased with RAC , the process was very straightforward and stress free. The quote was reasonable ,so far, so good.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
Very easy to access and helpful.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
good service.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
RAC Insurance is rated 2.82 based on 673 reviews