RAC Insurance Reviews

2.82 Rating 673 Reviews
45 %
of reviewers recommend RAC Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
1.35 out of 5
Cancellations & Refunds
cancellation process
Difficult

Write Your review

Tell us how RAC Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I found RAC insurance very helpful to deal with and gave good advice when I asked question. Happy to renew my policy when time requires.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 years ago
Customer Services were actually able to advise me that I had an issue with a previous policy - thankfully they realised that I had been misinformed by other company and that I wasn't trying to deceive them in supplying false information for a new quote. Very helpful and understanding.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 years ago
Very good service when I needed to change details it was very easy .
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 years ago
needed to contact uu to a car problem the service was 100% thank you
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 years ago
It depends how it works if I have a collision.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 years ago
Service was good however I had a breake down it took four hours to come out to me by that time I got somone else, insurance too expensive I was charged over £100 per month. Donald -
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 years ago
Easy to buy
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 years ago
I bought RAC car insurance I tried to do it via the link from Go Compare unfortunately it would not work so I had to phone the RAC insurance after trying to get the llink on Go Compare for a couple of days.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 years ago
I have not had reason to contact RAC but when my daughter had cause to do so, as she is also insured with them, She was very satisfied.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 years ago
xxxxx
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 years ago
Good service
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 years ago
I did make a claim under this policy and the help that I received from the RAC insurance was amazing. My claim was processed quickly and it could not have been easier to insure my new car. Incidentally, the new car was cheaper to insure.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 years ago
very good
Helpful Report
(Van Insurance) - Posted 4 years ago
I was very satisfied with my quote for the insurance from RAC,to wich I recieved my policy and all the nessasary documentation in know time at all, so I, am very pleased with the service I got from RAC
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 years ago
I have been with the rac for a long time for road side recovery so was please they were able to offer me the cheapest quote for car insurance.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 years ago
Easy to change from old insurance company to rac insurance.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 years ago
Not happy with customer service , cannot change direct debit to my pay date. The only company that is unable to change a direct debit to the date the customer requires. Thinking of changing my insurer due to this.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 years ago
EXELANT SERVICE /RESPONCE.GOOD PRICE .POLITE
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 years ago
good
Helpful Report
(Motorbike Insurance) - Posted 4 years ago
good service
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 years ago
RAC Insurance is rated 2.82 based on 673 reviews