Principal Insurance Limited Reviews

4.18 Rating 263 Reviews
84% of reviewers recommend Principal Insurance Limited
Visit Website

Phone:
03300240087

Email:
jackiebircham@principalinsurance.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Principal Insurance Limited made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"Excellent service and helpful staff who went the extra mile to get me the cover I needed for my non-standard, modified motorcycle. All that and a great price too, brilliant!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Just the right price"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks, Jacob! We are glad to know you were happy with the price paid for the insurance.
Posted 5 days ago
"Fantastic service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for the positive feedback!
Posted 1 week ago
"I found Principal Insurance Limited to be very easy to use. They had the best prices and they have had great communication with me."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
What a great review to read, Graham! Thanks for the kind words, it's greatly appreciated.
Posted 1 week ago
"Reasonable price, just sent all my docs so hopefully all good"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for the review, Evo! We are glad we could offer such a competitive price. If you want us to review the validation side of things, don't forget, we have agents available to speak to on Live Chat.
Posted 1 week ago
"The insurance was cheap, the advisor on the phone was really helpful (and a biker so it was great to have someone that knows what they're talking about)"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for the great review, Matt! We are delighted to hear how happy you were with the service provided, our staff work hard to deliver a high standard of service so will be delighted to hear of your high praise!
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent telephone advice to obtain tailored quote and policy"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for leaving such a great review. Our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Pretty good service although long phone waiting times and the whole proof of no claims items is very time consuming. It would be much better if this was just logged on your licence or a database somewhere."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Hannah, we are pleased to learn that you were happy with the service provided. Were you aware you can also Live Chat us if you find the holding times are longer than expected? Unfortunately, due to GPDR regulations, there is no such thing as a shared database for any insurer to access no claims bonus details on behalf of a customer. However, we are reviewing other processes to ensure our methods are simple when providing documents.
Posted 1 week ago
"Was easy to set up for my son as was before with me very happy ."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks, Karl! It's great to know we have two generations insured through Principal, thanks for your loyalty!
Posted 1 week ago
"Good customer service. easy to set up policy."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for the great review, Brenden! We work hard to meet expectations like yours and are pleased to learn you were happy with the service provided.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great customer service and always there to lend a hand"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks, Max! What a great review to read, we are only a phone call away if you ever need anything else.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very happy"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks, Lorraine! We really appreciate your business.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Quick and efficient cover. Cheapest price."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks, Bernie! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very keen to help and find a way to better any other quotes"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for the review! We pride ourselves on delivering great customer and are delighted to hear you found the agents very helpful as this is exactly what we aim for.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Over all ok, communication with client not that great"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for the 4-star review! We are glad to hear you were generally satisfied but would like to learn why you felt the communication wasn't great to try and rectify this. Please kindly reply to the private message we have sent.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very professional service so far and a very competitive price so can't complain"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for the 5-star review! We are delighted to hear how happy you were with the service.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Price how easy it was to insure my bike"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks posting such a positive review!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Good value, helpful on the phone"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks, Francis! We are pleased to hear that you found the policy value for money.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Good value for money"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks for your positive feedback!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Good value for money for a policy with good cover."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks very much for your kind words! It has made our day reading your review.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Principal Insurance Limited is rated 4.18 based on 263 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support