Principal Insurance Limited Reviews

3.53 Rating 115 Reviews
66% of reviewers recommend Principal Insurance Limited
Visit Website

Phone:
03300240087

Email:
CustomerService@principalinsurance.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels

How would you rate Principal Insurance Limited ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"tried to change my insurance to my new bike, got told i couldnt get it from current insurer then got a quote for 4 times as much as i had been paying, this then got brought down slightly and then told i would have to pay a charge for cancelling my insurance but i had to cancel as they wouldnt insure me. riduculous!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for the honest feedback! We are sorry to hear of the circumstances and can appreciate how frustrating this is. Please note, we cannot always guarantee a similar quotation with the same insurer however we would like to speak with you so we can rectify the matter surrounding cancellation. Please reply to the private message we have sent.
Posted 6 days ago
"I found 5em very good to deal with. When renewing I didn’t get the usual hiked price but was very competitive straight away. When dealing with a a change of bike it was painless and simple. Definately recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for your loyalty, Stuart! We are delighted that you are happy with the service and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your custom.
Posted 1 week ago
"TOP SERVICE GREAT PRICE ON MULTI BIKE INSURANCE ALWAYS POLITE WHEN PHONING IN"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for the 5-star review, David! As we specialise in multi-bike insurance, we are delighted to hear you are happy with the product. Have a great weekend!
Posted 1 week ago
"I received good breakdown recovery service, and I think the premium paid is reasonable too"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We really appreciate your review, thanks for the kind words!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"GOOD PRICES FOR INSURANCE."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for your kind words, James! We are delighted to receive this type of feedback, these kind of comments are very valuable to our business.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Good quick service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for the 5-star review!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent service, prompt response to phone calls and good value"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review, Allen! We pride ourselves on delivering excellent Customer Service and are delighted to receive your compliments.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I found the Principle staff very pleasant and efficient in dealing with my renewal insurance."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for the positive feedback, Anthony! We strive to deliver great customer service and this is clearly shown in your review, thanks very much!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent service and competitive rates well done !"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for the review, James! This is exactly what we aim for, your comments are greatly appreciated.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I was dealt with by a very courteous gentleman who talked me through my home insurance needs and saved me a lot of money. I rate the service I had as excellent and would recommend this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for your kind words, Haydn! We are delighted to hear you are happy with the service received.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"2 years of trouble free bike insurance at a very competitive price. Compliments to Principal Insurance staff who are always helpful and courteous on the phone. Recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
What a great review to read, Jerry! Thank you for your loyalty over the past 2 years, your business is greatly appreciated.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Polite and helpful telephone conversation"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks so much for the kind words, we really appreciate it!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very good customer sevice yet again this year. I would recommend Principal Insurance to other riders"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your continued loyalty, Andrew!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"If you require copies of D.L, CBT, and a DVLA code, ask for these up front. Then, I send these, you acknowledge receipt, and I receive an e-mail saying my insurance will be cancelled and I send them again. I now dont know if I'm insured or not."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks for the honest feedback! We are sorry to hear you have received conflicting information and would like to learn more about the situation. Please reply to the private message we send so we are able to investigate further.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The service I got from them from them was excellent"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
What a great review! We really appreciate your kind words.
Posted 1 month ago
"When no-one else could help me Principal Insurance did! They gave me personal attention and a realistic policy premium."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for the high praise, David! We can see you have posted on other review sites and appreciate the positive feedback.
Posted 1 month ago
"They provided fantastic 1st class customer service Vicki was professional and so helpful felt very looked after well done principle"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for leaving such a great review, Rob! It's made our day! We will ensure your feedback is passed to Vikki, I'm sure she will be pleased to hear of your lovely comments.
Posted 1 month ago
"So helpful, so in the know about what I wanted. Plus a good premium price. what more can you ask?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave such a positive review! We are happy you chose to come on board with us.
Posted 1 month ago
"By finding the best insurance deal. And the customer service is second to none."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks very much for the great review! We really appreciate your business.
Posted 1 month ago
"Had some challenges with adding a bike to my original policy as relevant information wasn't requested when providing me with a quote. After some back and forth a member of the Principal team called Chelsey took accountability and went above and beyond to deliver the right quote, ensure I was covered and restore faith in the Principal brand. She is a fantastic member of the team, courteous, contiencious and diligent. It is people like this that help deliver brand loyalty as it might be underwriters who decide the price but it's the Chelseys who deliver to the client....a credit to the company! Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for leaving such a great review, David! It's made our day! We can see that you have also posted the same review on another site and are very grateful for such positive feedback.
Posted 1 month ago
Principal Insurance Limited is rated 3.53 based on 115 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This