Principal Insurance Limited Reviews

4.11 Rating 331 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend Principal Insurance Limited
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Principal Insurance Limited Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
DONT DO IT! For a few £’s less this company SEEMs good. It’s not! 6 weeks into a multibike cover, I needed to change private plate back to normal. Charge£50! Swindon’s do it free! Change bikes, from 800vech to 1000 tourer- £150 extra - my original policy is that! To cancel original policy of 6 weeks - refund?? - NOTHING! £0.00 I’ve got 4 bikes. Been a biker 42yrs! I will never go with this company again. What a joke. So save yourselves the future grief. DONT DO IT! Read other riders reviews
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Principal Insurance Brokers/ Highway Insurance Co (LV) BEWARE AND AVOID AT ALL COSTS What absolute incompetents the pair of them Back in August 2019 I foolishly chose the cheapest quote on an amalgamation site. It was Highway via brokers Principal. As with others on here it was not straight forward 'quote & buy' as is usual but you have to telephone and, in my case and others, be told 'no record of this quote but we can do it for £20 or so more'. Not much money so I accepted. Forward to the end of March when I found myself in France under 'lock-down'. I emailed Principal stating that I may have to exceed the estimated 3,000 annual mileage and, possibly, the 90 day EU cover and asked what action was required. I received a confirmation of receipt email and nothing further. Imagine my concern when a message came from Highway at the end of July just 30 days before renewal that I should be aware that exceeding the estimated annual mileage will result in my comprehensive insurance being downgraded to third-party. Consequently I appear to have been using my motor-home entirely at my own risk of damage from April until now (August) when, thankfully, I change to a reputable company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Avoid !! Avoid !! Terrible service, i bought a policy online £126, submitted the documents same day were requested , they cancelled the policy 2 days later and offered me a new policy for £810 . And they are saying there is nothing they can do except apologising.  Isn't this some sort of legal fraud , unbelievable!!!! Robbery!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good advice and price,quick easy and pain free great service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for the great feedback Micheal.
Posted 2 years ago
Brilliant service and very helpful staff
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very helpful and a great price
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Principal were clear and informative in providing my renewal and reducing the price... Roy Williams
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Load of messing around with them the person I spoke to was about as much use as chocolate tea pot . Insurance is only a legal document to be on the road . Claims don’t claim on your insurance . It only goes up and up . Excess cover forget about it .no claims bonus my arse . Only one claim in my life .when my car was stolen.get the no insurance drivers off the road for good .the technology is there. So get it in place .and stop using that as a big excuse to put up the cost .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I gave them every claim that I’d had and they gave me such a great price
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks. We are glad to know you were happy with the price paid for the insurance.
Posted 2 years ago
Very helpful staff
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
principal insurance are the best company to deal with especially for parents whom have to sort insurance out for their 16 year old children when they are trying to get on the road with scooters/mopeds they are cheap and very understandable and offer you the best deals all round . other companies show up as cheaper when you do a search for cheap insurance but i have tried numerous and came back to PRINCIPAL INSURANCE they are unbeatable with great customer service GOLD STAR company
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for leaving such a positive review, Gill. We pride ourselves in providing great Customer Service and we are delighted to hear you were happy with the service received. If you require anything further, please don't hesitate to give us a call.
Posted 2 years ago
Customer service not great,I completed a multi bike policy and only received the policy for 1 bike.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Principal Insurance were very helpful in getting my Insurance sorted out, it was very straight forward on-line application and then sending confirming information after the policy was all agreed, They have made one new customer a very happy one!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for leaving such a positive review, Tim. We are delighted to hear you were happy with the service received. If you require anything further, please don't hesitate to give us a call.
Posted 2 years ago
No problems at the moment
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The price was excellent,covered all modifications,have been spreading the word!.Thank you 😉😉
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi James Thanks very much for the great review, we really appreciate your business.
Posted 2 years ago
I think that they are good I done my insurance through the internet with them and they email me with all my documents and then a little while after they emailed me again saying to get premium insurance or my insurance will be cancelled why do I need premium insurance for as long as I've got insurance then why do I need to get premium insurance its another why fir them to get more money out of me and im not going to get the premium insurance so if they want to cancel my insurance then they can and I will find somewhere else to get insurance but I hope they don't cancel my insurance
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Mitchell Apologies for the delayed response. Thanks for the honest feedback. We deeply apologise about the negative experience you have received that led you to leave a negative review. We are really keen to see what happened here so we can try and rectify the situation. Please email our department marketing@principalinsurance.co.uk with your broker reference number and we shall be in contact.
Posted 2 years ago
Happy with my deal and the customer service agent Georgia was excellent and couldn't have been more helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for leaving such a great review Tony. We’ll ensure your feedback is passed to Georgia I’m sure she will be pleased to hear of your great comments.
Posted 2 years ago
great team and very helpfull no problems will use again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for the great feedback
Posted 2 years ago
This insurance company was very helpful. Not like a lot of company’s he listen to me, then looked at a policy best for me, trying to get the cost down and give me all the cover I need.really surprised me.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Wonderful price, saved me over 50% of renewal for exactly the same cover
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Principal Insurance Limited is rated 4.11 based on 331 reviews