Premium Choice Reviews

1.98 Rating 108 Reviews
23 %
of reviewers recommend Premium Choice
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour

Write Your review

Tell us how Premium Choice made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Certainty will not be renewing this policy £200 excess for a windscreen dishonest, everyone knows it should be no more than £75.00
Posted 1 week ago
Do not buy car insurance from Premium choice company, they will use their skills and put you in a situation to stay with them and pay more than what you have been quoted elsewhere.
My car insurance initial quote from premium choice was £481 and end up paying £754. I have paid 58% more then the initial quote. I had to wait 12 months before I can change the insurance company. Now I am paying £456 per year.
Posted 2 months ago
AVOID! Even though they probably are one of the cheap ones, it’s best to pay that little extra.

I had an accident where a lorry hit me from behind, I got passed about from time to time with no real answer only to turn out that they said I was at fault. Got into touch with management and they told me I wasn’t. This was 9 months after the accident as they claimed I was not able to know the outcome until after 4 months. This lost me my NCB. Joke of a company. Always say they will ring back and never do! Hope it goes bust! ONE BIG SCAM
Posted 11 months ago
AVOID!!!!!!

If you get offered this company through a comparison site stay away!!!!

Deceitful! No empathy!!

Raised my policy by £282 due to an error that they wouldn't take responsibility for a fault on there part!!

Was passed from agent to agent being given incorrect time frames and false promises.

Was told the complaints team would contact me in 1 working day by 5pm!! It took them 10 days with myself even having chase them.. Even Going over my cooling off period because of this total lack of communication and out right lying!

They offered to waive my "admin fee" that's the best they could do!

I've had to stay with them and have been a victim of entrapment to these cowboys.. Demanding a deposit to stay or they will cancel my policy. Raising my fee to cancel each day but not being made aware of this when speaking to the first lying agent and complaints team.. The only response i get is.. " its in our terms of business" call centre have serious attitude problems and keep talking over you. absolutely ridiculous! Completely money grabbing cowboys! Will never touch them again!
Posted 1 year ago
Worst company ever AVOID
Posted 1 year ago
This scam company not only doesn't send renew information but then they put you to the highest premium and take money out of the account. Not only that they try to get a cancellation fee out of it without having to approve to renew the insurance. They are simply scammers. DONT USE THEM
Posted 1 year ago
Took out an annual insurance policy in July 2018. Sadly, I was struggling to get car insurance as my then boyfriend had 2 unfortunate accidents which as a named driver on my policy, impacted on me. I have had to pay £174 per month with an excess of £3000 should I have an accident. I recently called to speak about cancelling my policy as I can now see that I can get insurance at a much better price. Unbelievably, although I do not recall ever being told about any cancellation fees (in fact, I don’t appear to have been sent any documentation), I have been advised that it would cost me in excess of £400 to cancel this policy. I have sent an email to the company today to express my concerns and that potentially this policy was mis-sold and awaiting their feedback, so I can only hope that I will receive a positive reply. Should I not receive a positive reply, I shall take the matter to the financial ombudsman.
Posted 1 year ago
Very bad customer care services, I advice everyone don't use premium choice. I tried to hold them it took 50 min waiting. Someone pick call and disconnect state away.
i sold my car 18 days before i called them two time to cancel my policy but there are not cancel still charging me. i don't know what i have to do.
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service from Niko Livadiotis, found me the best deal and was a pleasure to deal with!
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review. We appreciate your feedback and have passed your comments to Niko and his team.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything further we can help you with.

Kind regards

John
Customer Relations Department
Premium Choice Ltd
Posted 2 years ago
DO NOT USE PREMIUM CHOICE!!!!
After a stupid accident which wasn't my fault having the police report and 3 witnesses...they decided to change this. They put me at fault and suggested I've made a claim. I ring xs direct they told me..in order to get my ncb i had to pay £225 for some person who came by to investigate the matter. I had complied with the situation...pay them £225 and a week after received 0 ncb. Called them 3 times in one hour time so they can change my ncb they put down on the paper 1year afterall but they also put down that it was MY FAULT. Now do explain to me how on earth my next insurer will belive me when u left in the sistem that it was my fault and still gave a year ncb. It doesn't make any sense. Do not use them. They are just legal scammers, attracting you with a small money insurance and u end up paying double than the initial amount. Take your money elsewhere DO NOT USE THEM. JUST DON'T!
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Andrei,

Thank you for your review - I am sorry to read that you are unsatisfied.

Premium Choice is an insurance broker and we don't ordinarily become involved in a claims process.

The issue that you have raised is over a decision made by the policy underwriter and not by Premium Choice.

If you email me with your contact details to socialmedia@premiumchoice.oc.uk I will be able to give you the details of how to make a complaint to the insurer directly.

Kind regards

John
Customer Relations Department
Premium Choice Ltd
Posted 2 years ago
Never had to jump through so many hoops just to get car insurance, and when it comes to sending them docoments through there website, it never works! They say they haven’t received even tho iv done it exactly how they want 3 times, and I had the same issues the year before with them, so my insurance was cancelled, and as they go through a financing company (achoice) they charged me cancellation fee (which is understandable) but they also charged me a commission fee of 12%, which they said it’s normally 15%, I had 7 days to pay this, absolutely ridiculous
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Mr Jordan,

Thank you for your review - I am sorry to read that you are unsatisfied.

I would like to look into this for you to see what's happened. Please email me using socialmedia@premiumchoice.co.uk with your contact details and I will be in touch.

Kind regards

John
Customer Relations Department
Premium Choice Ltd
Posted 2 years ago
This is a general warning to all customers!!!!!
Please do not go near this company-totally disrespectful customer service.
spoke to a chap called Phil from the adjustments team, this gentleman lack 100% customer service skills, had a premium price already arranged 1 hour earlier 11am 6th feb 2019, £2800 in the process of paying and one of the call handlers accidentally cuts me off.call back 1 hour later and Phil stated the premium has gone up £1000 totally scandalous.
No rapport,communication skills, I would advise everyone and anyone to stay well clear!!!!!!!!
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review.

Our aim is to offer a first class level of service to our customers at all times and I am sorry if this was not your experience.

I would like to look into this for you. Please contact me using socialmedia@premiumchoice.co.uk with your contact details and I will be in touch.

Kind regards

John
Customer Relations Department
Premium Choice Ltd
Posted 2 years ago
10/10 service, great prices and Easy process, would recommend to everyone
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review and recommending us to other drivers.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything we can do to help you.

Kind regards

John
Customer Relations Department
Premium Choice Ltd
Posted 2 years ago
Premium choice are a great insurance company and the best insurance company that I have had so far. I joined them in August 2018.

When I searched for a quotation for my new car, Premium had the best rates out there. I called first to speak to an adviser before signing anything and they were really helpful and provided the right information.

I usually have no issues when I call over the phone. I spoke with Sunita today and she was so helpful towards me and provided such good customer service.
My only downfall is that you are not open on weekends but it is beneficial that you are open after 18:30 (which allows me to call after work).
Thank you so much for all your help and I look forward to continuing to use Premium choice!
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Megan,

Thank you for your comments. Its great that you took the time to leave such a positive and thoughtful review.

We appreciate your feedback and have passed your comments to Sunita and her team.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything at all we can help you with.

Kind regards

John
Customer Relations Department
Premium Choice Ltd
Posted 2 years ago
It's the weekend and unable to get in touch
No number available all offices closed
Need someone to talk to
Bad customer service
What we suppose to do
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Chelsea,

Thank you for your review - I am sorry to read that you are unsatisfied.

Our opening hours are published on our website and on our paperwork.

I hope that we were able to resolve your query however if there is anything at all I can help you with please contact me using socialmedia@premiumchoice.co.uk

Kind regards

John
Customer Relations Department
Premium Choice Ltd
Posted 2 years ago
I m paying to much car insurance.
12 months policy and they take 12 payment.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Naveed,

Thank you for your email.

If there is anything we can assist you with please get in touch and we will be happy to help you in any way that we can.

Kind regards

John
Customer Relations Department
Premium Choice Ltd
Posted 2 years ago
After taking out insurance as a new driver who had not passed my test yet I was told that my insurance would be renewed as a new driver when I had passed from the day that I had passed - which it was not and was not informed of so. There was no confirmation of when the policy was to expire until it was too late notice and I was not told that the policy didn't automatically renew if you had paid by credit card and they could offer no kind of compensation for these faults. They also have horrendous phone waiting times and cannot seem to direct you to the correct department no matter how clear the matter is stated. I have not been insured with them for a while now but going through old paperwork it is clear they are not a good insurance provider. I just wanted to put this out there as a warning.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review.

I would like the opportunity to look into this further for you. If you would like me to do this, please email me using feedback@a-choice.co.uk with your contact details.

Kind regards

John
Customer Relations Department
Premium Choice Ltd
Posted 2 years ago
Nothing is too much trouble, thier operatives are polite, educated, with a super personality. It’s very difficult to NSA’s much more. I have been withers people for years and have no intention of moving.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi David,

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to leave a positive review.

If there is anything at all we can help you with please get in touch.

Kind regards

John
Customer Relations Department
Premium Choice Ltd
Posted 2 years ago
I have recently taken out additional breakdown cover on my insurance policy and unfortunately had to use it today.

My experience was fantastic! I was met with both excellent and personable customer service. My query was dealt with exceptionally fast and the Company called me back to make sure I was safe.

Highly recommend!
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review.

It's great to hear that you are happy with the breakdown cover that we offer.

We have a great range of add-on products and its fantastic to hear when our customers are satisfied and have had good experiences.

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a positive review.

Kind regards

John
Customer Relations Department
Premium Choice Ltd
Posted 2 years ago
I was very annoyed spoke a lady on the phone who was very rude did not help my situation was suppose to get a call back from a manager and that did not happen, so i phoned back up a couple days later spoke to a guy called simonn and he was very helpfull understood fully and definitely deserves recognition as he was the only one form stopping me go crazy at this company.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your feedback and have passed your comments to Simon and his team.

Kind regards

John
Customer Relations Department
Premium Choice Ltd
Posted 2 years ago
Premium Choice is rated 1.98 based on 108 reviews