Premium Choice Reviews

2.02 Rating 81 Reviews
25% of reviewers recommend Premium Choice
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
communication channels

How would you rate Premium Choice ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I couldn’t be happier with the service I’d received."
Helpful Report
Posted 12 hours ago
"Please, please, please, if you are reading this do NOT use this company. Wait times are horrendous at any time of day, and you cannot get through after 17:30. £50 plus admin fees which you are not told about on the initial call. I was away on holiday when they phoned my dad to say I hadn't declared that he had points from just under 3 years ago (we both forgot after so long) and asked for £80 extra plus a £50 admin fee. My dad advised I am on holiday so will discuss this when I return in a few days- he was told 'well he won't be insured if he has an accident'. I also received a very threatening and accusations letter threatening to cancel my policy- all over three points on my named drivers policy which we both immediately owned up to, saying it was just an honest mistake. I made a complaint- staff in all depts become very rude and confrontational if you mention a complaint- believe I spoke to a "Bonika" in the complaints dept who was particularly condescending. I ended getting the ombudsmen involved who ruled in my favour- the company refuted this and for reasons never made clear to me my case was dismissed. If nothing else I learned a lesson- please do not insure with this circus, even if it means paying more."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"EXTREMELY HAPPY WITH THE PROFESSIONAL AND EFFICIENT SERVICE AND VERY COMPETITIVE PRICES"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I rang premier choice to purchase a policy as it was the cheapest on compare the market. Each time they cut me off. I called 7 times. I was left hanging or cut off or excuses were made e.g. Computer down. After wasting my whole afternoon I called Hastings direct and paid straightwa. It was hard to purchase and pay even . Finally they said they willl call me but never did"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"rang to ask about a claim as my window screen had cracked and was immediately put through to a 3rd party window screen repair company. No explanation of what was happening, and no time to speak! Guy on the phone had no customer service skills, wanted to get rid of me as quick as possible!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I would if I could have 0 starts but unfortunately the system won’t allow it! Avoid at all costs. This company are bandits, they have absolutely appalling customer service, hurling abuse down the phone to my son. This is being taken up with the ombudsman and trading standards. PLEASE DO NOT USE!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"DO NOT GO WITH THESE. Wish I read the reviews, they’ve requested documentation providing driving license summary’s... All were sent immediately... Next thing you know, my insurance was cancelled. £427.89 was taken from me plus £200 fee and extra £84.68 admin fee?? Nearly £1000 to have my car on the for less than 30 days. Absolutely gutted."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I have tried three days to get hold of my insurance company! Eventually send an e mail which they responded to two days later stating that they will call me within two hours. Needless to say that mail was end on Monday, 25 June 2018 17:47! It is now 09.10 on 2 July! Be Aware - you cannot deal with a company like this and the FCA and PRA should take note and action as this is not acceptable!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Willem,

Thank you for your review. I would like the opportunity to look into this further for you. If you would like me to do this, please email me using socialmedia@premiumchoice.co.uk with your contact details.

Kind regards

John
Customer Relations Department
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Avoid at all costs. I had to send my proof of no claims in 4 times after recieving numerous letters threatening to cancel my policy. When there was an issue with my policy I had to phone up and sit on hold for 20 minutes to be told she couldn't deal with it and I had to sit on hold again. I said this wasn't acceptable and she said she would call me back. She never did. I sent 2 emails explaining why someone needs to call me back rather than me keep sitting on hold, costing me a fortune on my phone bill and wasting literally hours of my own time. No reply. I gave in and called again, unfortunately I was on hold for 30 minutes that time. When I raised the issue of the last person not phoning me back I was reassured she did and she left me a voicemail. I did not receive this which concerns me that either she lied on the system and just put that she called me when she didn't, or she called the wrong number and left my information on their voicemail. It also upsets me that I was not believed when I made a point of saying I didn't receive that call. When he resolved the issue with my policy, I asked to speak to someone to make a complaint. He said someone would call me back that day before 5pm. I did not receive that call until the next day, which beacause I was working, all I got was a voicemail, saying yet again that she did call me back when she didn't, and saying to call up again to make a complaint. With the waiting times, I was not prepared to do that. So unfortunately you have won and I have not been able to make a complaint where I would have demanded some compensation for the stress, time and phone bill for the customer service that has been absolutely shocking from start to finish. To top it off, there is no "cooling off period" at the start of the policy, it is just a cancellation fee. I have never had issues with any other insurer like this, as soon as my policy had ended I definitely will not be redoing it, and absolutely would reccomended people to stay well clear."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Sarah,

Thank you for your review. I would like the opportunity to look into this further for you. If you would like me to do this, please email me using feedback@a-choice.co.uk with your contact details.

Kind regards

John
Customer Relations Department
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Happy with the service Guy on the phone was helpfull Would recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Ryan,

Thanks for taking the time to let us know you were happy with our service. We really appreciate your feedback.

Kind regards

John
Customer Relations Department
Posted 2 months ago
"The price of the insurance was excellent. The staff were very nice and polite. Bad bit is the waiting time and expensive phone call. And the options are to restrictive and didn’t match what I wanted them for"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review.

If you would like me to look into anything in more detail for you please email me using socialmedia@premiumchoice.co.uk with your contact details.

Kind regards

John
Customer Relations Department
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Lacking customer service and 30+ minute hold times no matter when you call. There were difficulties in verifying the documents for an additional driver on my account which led to them being removed and additional charges being placed on my account. After sending multiple emails trying to resolve the issue I was ignored and passed to a debt collection firm. Update: After further contact with Premium Choice and having explained my situation to John, my account has been withdrawn from the debt collection firm and the fact that better communication by both parties would've prevented this has been recognised."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Rob,

Thank you for taking the time to update your review.

If there is anything further I can help you with please contact me.

Kind regards

John
Customer Relations Department
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Terrible company ! Cancelled my policy as they had “not revived my documents” yet showed them proof of the email and claimed that I sent it to the wrong email..after they had been proved wrong they tried saying I had to pay another deposit hahaha! Joke of a company just a bunch of mongs behind a computer end of."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"After previously being with 'Premium Choice' I decided to renew, due to them not being able to take payment despite carrying on the policy and never having this issue, they cancelled it. They informed me by letter which I did not receive, then via email saying they had cancelled the policy. I rang 'Premium Choice' up to resolve the issue to which the employee said he couldn't continue with the policy and that if they had my phone number (which they did) they would have rang me. After being quoted £1000 more than my previous policy, I kindly declined. I then went on to purchase a policy through 'A Choice', a new provider... or so I thought. I took out the policy and after a few days I received an email saying they were cancelling the new policy I had just put a deposit down for with no reason why. I contacted 'A Choice' to find out that they were the same company and due to my previous policy with 'Premium Choice' being cancelled they would be cancelling this policy too? After speaking to a employee on the phone for two hours over two days I was told that they would be cancelling my policy and charging me £130 ('luckily' the £99 that I gave them covered most of this so I only had to give them £31 for their 'Admin Fee'). After being told they were cancelling my policy I decided to ask what this would mean for future insurance policies. To which she replied "just don't say you're insurance has been previously cancelled", training at its finest. Do not trust these people, how they sleep at night is beyond me. Absolutely disgusting."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your review.

I would like the opportunity to look into this further for you and get more details. If you would like me to do this, please email me using feedback@a-choice.co.uk with your contact details.

Kind regards

John
Customer Relations Department
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I took out insurance with Premium Choice for 2 years as it was cheap. I received no documentation and no correspondence in the first year besides an email to tell me my renewal is due. I renewed and then later purchased a different car and asked to transfer my insurance over. The rate offered was nearly double my existing rate. Reluctantly I accepted but cancelled within the 2 week cooling off period and found a number of deals half the price. However, they continued to charge me for 3 months after. I contacted my bank to have the money refunded and told Premium Choice this was completed. The bank also contacted them to tell them this. Fast forward 3 months and I receive an email and letter from a debt collection company saying I owe Premium Choice money! They didn't make any effort contacting me to discuss this, instead passing over to a debt collection company threatening to take me to court. DO NOT TOUCH!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to hear that you are not happy with all aspects of the service you have received. If you would like me to look into this further for you please email me using feedback@a-choice.co.uk with your contact details.

Kind regards

John
Customer Relations Department
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I wish there was an option for 0 stars!! I cancelled my insurance as it was at its renewal. I was then told I owed them a cancellation fee. As I explained I’m not paying a cancellation fee when I’m just simply not renewing I was then told that they had already actioned the letter to explain what I owe.... after some arguing it was agreed I did not owe this money and to discard the letter when it arrives. I did this, to then today come home to a debt letter from another company threatening to take me to court for the money!! So now they have a VERY angry ex customer who has a mark on their credit rating for their own mistake!! SORT IT OUT!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Amie,

I am sorry to hear that you are not happy with all aspects of the service you have received. If you would like me to look into this further for you please email me using feedback@a-choice.co.uk with your contact details.

Kind regards

John
Customer Relations Department
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Awful excuse for a company, cancelled my policy after 2 weeks due to previous errors with previous insurance companys, advised they couldn't insure me and to try again when the errors were resolved. I went back to them once this had been sorted and AGAIN, they cancel my policy for he same reasons, even though there is nothing wrong anymore. Ripped me off for a £180 deposit and another £96 for 'admin fees' even though they decided to cancel the policy and not me. Now I'm trying to ring them to pay this final £96 and i've been on hold for 25 minutes which is charging me AGAIN. STRONGLY ADVISED NOT TO GO WITH THIS COMPANY!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Emma

I am sorry to hear that you are not happy with all aspects of the service you have received.

If you still require assistance, please contact me on socialmedia@premiumchoice.co.uk with your contact details.

Kind regards
John
Posted 4 months ago
"this is my first review ever, I am not the person who will leave a review but you can imagine the extent A-CHOICE MOTORS who's legal name is PREMIUM CHOICE LIMITED FCA 312245, Registered in England 3845329 has PUSHED ME. this company is a JOKE, they are a broker who have no control over anything in regards to the policies... they will find you some company like XS DIRECT (WORST COMPANY) who's excess is £3000 and just not ready to listen to customers. first time in 5 years I made a claim on broken windscreen due to a pothole on M25, had to call them 4 times and been on hold for 45 mins on every call, after which been investigated as if I purposely done the damage. due to personal circumstance I had to sell my BMW 5series and get a cheaper car, thought this will bring down the insurance, INSTEAD they charged me another £300 to change the vehicle from £15K car to a £4K car. every time you call them, you will only hear a robotic script which is - THIS IS AGAINST OUR CONTROL... I WILL STRONGLY RECOMMEND NOT TO GO WITH THIS COMPANY, YOU ARE BETTER OFF PAYING A LITTLE EXTRA AND GETTING A COVER FROM A PROFESSIONAL COMPANY WHO ARE ON CUSTOMER SIDE. Regards"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Naveens

I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with all aspects of the service you received from us.

As explained in our email, we are an insurance broker and work hard with leading insurers to provide competitive rates. I am sorry we were not competitive on this occasion.

I hope that after our last communication that any issues you may have, have been resolved. Thanks again for taking your time to provide feedback and please get in touch if there is anything else we can assist you with.

Kind regards
John
Posted 4 months ago
"What a poor excuse for a company! And a poor excuse of customer service! They put two accounts in my name when changing over, charged me twice! Advised me on the phone that everything is fine, they’ve cancelled the one and the other is still on going! I then come home to a letter stating I havent paid and that the insurance has been cancelled and “my deabt” will be sent to a deabt company in ten days. Following this letter (the next day) they have already sent it! On the phone to a RUDE SNOTTY manager who clearly needs a job change and isnt happy in her job! This so called manager A. Didnt want to come to the phone in the first place B. Did not want to help me and blatantly didnt care! I’ve heard more empathetic voice recordings! They wouldnt re-enstate my insurance and are trying to charge me £180+ for an error that is not my fault. Due to this SHODDY so called company iv been driving my car without insurance! This could have resulted in me loosing my car and worst case my licence! Will be taking this very much further!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Rebecca

I am sorry to hear that you haven't had the best experience with us.

We place a great deal of importance on customer feedback and would like the opportunity to look into this further for you. If you would like us to do this, please can you get in touch at socialmedia@premiumchoice.co.uk with your contact details.

Kind regards
John
Posted 4 months ago
"Premium Choice is the biggest con in the entire insurance world. They have so many hidden fees it is unreal. They also fail to tell you with in 1 or 2 pages of the Terms and Conditions that they are not an insurance company but a broker of one, which in terms makes the cancellation fee a stupidly high amount, double of what it should've been! Premium choice are stupidly expensive when it comes to changing the vehicle on the insurance policy. All round awful company with poor customer service, extremely poor communication in the world place (failing to talk to other members of staff whilst sorting out final payments, being hassled with letters and email reminders) STAY AWAY. WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Owen

I'm sorry to hear about the experience you had with us.

When a policy is purchased, it is a 12 month policy based on the information available at the time. If any of the information changes, such as a change of vehicle, the insurer will re-evaluate the price based on the new details. We charge our fees to cover the costs of administrating the policy as per the terms and conditions that are given before the policy is purchased.

If there is anything else I can help you with, please contact me at socialmedia@premiumchoice.co.uk

Kind regards
John
Posted 5 months ago
Premium Choice is rated 2.02 based on 81 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This