Premium Choice Reviews

1.97 Rating 70 Reviews
23% of reviewers recommend Premium Choice

How would you rate Premium Choice?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Lacking customer service and 30+ minute hold times no matter when you call. There were difficulties in verifying the documents for an additional driver on my account which led to them being removed and additional charges being placed on my account. After sending multiple emails trying to resolve the issue I was ignored and passed to a debt collection firm. Update: After further contact with Premium Choice and having explained my situation to John, my account has been withdrawn from the debt collection firm and the fact that better communication by both parties would've prevented this has been recognised."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Terrible company ! Cancelled my policy as they had “not revived my documents” yet showed them proof of the email and claimed that I sent it to the wrong email..after they had been proved wrong they tried saying I had to pay another deposit hahaha! Joke of a company just a bunch of mongs behind a computer end of."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"After previously being with 'Premium Choice' I decided to renew, due to them not being able to take payment despite carrying on the policy and never having this issue, they cancelled it. They informed me by letter which I did not receive, then via email saying they had cancelled the policy. I rang 'Premium Choice' up to resolve the issue to which the employee said he couldn't continue with the policy and that if they had my phone number (which they did) they would have rang me. After being quoted £1000 more than my previous policy, I kindly declined. I then went on to purchase a policy through 'A Choice', a new provider... or so I thought. I took out the policy and after a few days I received an email saying they were cancelling the new policy I had just put a deposit down for with no reason why. I contacted 'A Choice' to find out that they were the same company and due to my previous policy with 'Premium Choice' being cancelled they would be cancelling this policy too? After speaking to a employee on the phone for two hours over two days I was told that they would be cancelling my policy and charging me £130 ('luckily' the £99 that I gave them covered most of this so I only had to give them £31 for their 'Admin Fee'). After being told they were cancelling my policy I decided to ask what this would mean for future insurance policies. To which she replied "just don't say you're insurance has been previously cancelled", training at its finest. Do not trust these people, how they sleep at night is beyond me. Absolutely disgusting."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I took out insurance with Premium Choice for 2 years as it was cheap. I received no documentation and no correspondence in the first year besides an email to tell me my renewal is due. I renewed and then later purchased a different car and asked to transfer my insurance over. The rate offered was nearly double my existing rate. Reluctantly I accepted but cancelled within the 2 week cooling off period and found a number of deals half the price. However, they continued to charge me for 3 months after. I contacted my bank to have the money refunded and told Premium Choice this was completed. The bank also contacted them to tell them this. Fast forward 3 months and I receive an email and letter from a debt collection company saying I owe Premium Choice money! They didn't make any effort contacting me to discuss this, instead passing over to a debt collection company threatening to take me to court. DO NOT TOUCH!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I wish there was an option for 0 stars!! I cancelled my insurance as it was at its renewal. I was then told I owed them a cancellation fee. As I explained I’m not paying a cancellation fee when I’m just simply not renewing I was then told that they had already actioned the letter to explain what I owe.... after some arguing it was agreed I did not owe this money and to discard the letter when it arrives. I did this, to then today come home to a debt letter from another company threatening to take me to court for the money!! So now they have a VERY angry ex customer who has a mark on their credit rating for their own mistake!! SORT IT OUT!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Awful excuse for a company, cancelled my policy after 2 weeks due to previous errors with previous insurance companys, advised they couldn't insure me and to try again when the errors were resolved. I went back to them once this had been sorted and AGAIN, they cancel my policy for he same reasons, even though there is nothing wrong anymore. Ripped me off for a £180 deposit and another £96 for 'admin fees' even though they decided to cancel the policy and not me. Now I'm trying to ring them to pay this final £96 and i've been on hold for 25 minutes which is charging me AGAIN. STRONGLY ADVISED NOT TO GO WITH THIS COMPANY!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Emma

I am sorry to hear that you are not happy with all aspects of the service you have received.

If you still require assistance, please contact me on socialmedia@premiumchoice.co.uk with your contact details.

Kind regards
John
Posted 4 weeks ago
"this is my first review ever, I am not the person who will leave a review but you can imagine the extent A-CHOICE MOTORS who's legal name is PREMIUM CHOICE LIMITED FCA 312245, Registered in England 3845329 has PUSHED ME. this company is a JOKE, they are a broker who have no control over anything in regards to the policies... they will find you some company like XS DIRECT (WORST COMPANY) who's excess is £3000 and just not ready to listen to customers. first time in 5 years I made a claim on broken windscreen due to a pothole on M25, had to call them 4 times and been on hold for 45 mins on every call, after which been investigated as if I purposely done the damage. due to personal circumstance I had to sell my BMW 5series and get a cheaper car, thought this will bring down the insurance, INSTEAD they charged me another £300 to change the vehicle from £15K car to a £4K car. every time you call them, you will only hear a robotic script which is - THIS IS AGAINST OUR CONTROL... I WILL STRONGLY RECOMMEND NOT TO GO WITH THIS COMPANY, YOU ARE BETTER OFF PAYING A LITTLE EXTRA AND GETTING A COVER FROM A PROFESSIONAL COMPANY WHO ARE ON CUSTOMER SIDE. Regards"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Naveens

I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with all aspects of the service you received from us.

As explained in our email, we are an insurance broker and work hard with leading insurers to provide competitive rates. I am sorry we were not competitive on this occasion.

I hope that after our last communication that any issues you may have, have been resolved. Thanks again for taking your time to provide feedback and please get in touch if there is anything else we can assist you with.

Kind regards
John
Posted 4 weeks ago
"What a poor excuse for a company! And a poor excuse of customer service! They put two accounts in my name when changing over, charged me twice! Advised me on the phone that everything is fine, they’ve cancelled the one and the other is still on going! I then come home to a letter stating I havent paid and that the insurance has been cancelled and “my deabt” will be sent to a deabt company in ten days. Following this letter (the next day) they have already sent it! On the phone to a RUDE SNOTTY manager who clearly needs a job change and isnt happy in her job! This so called manager A. Didnt want to come to the phone in the first place B. Did not want to help me and blatantly didnt care! I’ve heard more empathetic voice recordings! They wouldnt re-enstate my insurance and are trying to charge me £180+ for an error that is not my fault. Due to this SHODDY so called company iv been driving my car without insurance! This could have resulted in me loosing my car and worst case my licence! Will be taking this very much further!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Rebecca

I am sorry to hear that you haven't had the best experience with us.

We place a great deal of importance on customer feedback and would like the opportunity to look into this further for you. If you would like us to do this, please can you get in touch at socialmedia@premiumchoice.co.uk with your contact details.

Kind regards
John
Posted 1 month ago
"Premium Choice is the biggest con in the entire insurance world. They have so many hidden fees it is unreal. They also fail to tell you with in 1 or 2 pages of the Terms and Conditions that they are not an insurance company but a broker of one, which in terms makes the cancellation fee a stupidly high amount, double of what it should've been! Premium choice are stupidly expensive when it comes to changing the vehicle on the insurance policy. All round awful company with poor customer service, extremely poor communication in the world place (failing to talk to other members of staff whilst sorting out final payments, being hassled with letters and email reminders) STAY AWAY. WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Owen

I'm sorry to hear about the experience you had with us.

When a policy is purchased, it is a 12 month policy based on the information available at the time. If any of the information changes, such as a change of vehicle, the insurer will re-evaluate the price based on the new details. We charge our fees to cover the costs of administrating the policy as per the terms and conditions that are given before the policy is purchased.

If there is anything else I can help you with, please contact me at socialmedia@premiumchoice.co.uk

Kind regards
John
Posted 1 month ago
"It’s excellent service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello, it's great to see that you were happy with our service.

Thank you for taking your time to leave a positive review.

Kind regards
John
Posted 1 month ago
"I have seen my insurance double for changing car to over 600 a year for a diesel passat . Just about to renew with another compamy for 270. Beware of high charges for changing any of your details. Legal robbery! Steer clear ."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi James

I'm sorry to hear that we were unable to provide you with a competitive renewal on this occasion.

I hope you were able to get competitive cover for your new vehicle in the end and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Kind regards
John
Posted 1 month ago
Andrew Lockhart
Verified Reviewer
"AVOID THIS COMPANY LIKE THE PLAGUE, £50 to change your address and then £140 to change from a 2ltr vauxhall insignia to a 1.5 renault clio, it has cost me 450 to get rid of this company, PLEASE READ ALL REVIEWS BEFORE SIGNING UP FOR INSURANCE, THEY ARE TRULY SHOCKING, AN ABSOLUTE DISGRACE TO INSURANCE COMPANIES"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Andrew

Sorry to hear that you were not happy with our service.

Please email me on socialmedia@premiumchoice.co.uk if you would like me to look into this further for you.

Kind regards
John
Posted 2 months ago
"My 70 year old Father was speaking to this company for his car insurance a few days back. He has many years NCB. I overheard him say "£870, thats a bit expensive" then the conversation carried on. At the end of the 20 minute conversation with them, he said "£3,000 excess?" at that point I told him to hang up. To me, trying their luck on a 70 year old is a bit too far. AVOID AT ALL COSTS. RIP-OFF MERCHANTS."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello, I'm sorry to hear that you are not happy with our service.
If you would like me to look into this further, can you please email me on socialmedia@premiumchoice.co.uk
Kind regards John
Posted 2 months ago
"Been with premium choice a few years, cheapest insurance I can find. Great customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello

Thanks for taking the time to leave this review. Its great to hear that we were able to find you a good deal on your renewal.

Please get in touch if there is anything at all we can assist you with.

Kind regards
John
Posted 2 months ago
"Cancelled my policy do not deal with these jokers - unprofessional and unreliable to say the least!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Mr Singh I'm sorry to hear you're not happy with our service. If you would like me to look into this further, please email me on socialmedia@premiumchoice.co.uk Kind regards John
Posted 3 months ago
Donna Challis
Unverified Reviewer
"Try her best to help shape my policy around me. Never had a policy that suits my needs and in my price range"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Donna

Thanks for taking the time to leave this review. Its great to hear that we were able to find you a good deal on your insurance.

Please get in touch if there is anything at all we can assist you with.

Kind regards
John
Posted 3 months ago
"Impossible to contact by phone. Ignore emails. Threatening letters claiming I owe £150 for a cancelled policy without any explanation of how they arrived at this sum. Utter shysters."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello I'm sorry to hear that you are not happy with our service. If you would like me to look into this further, can you please email me on socialmedia@premiumchoice.co.uk Kind regards John
Posted 3 months ago
"Proppa ins comp if u know u know"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Chriss

Thanks for taking your time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback.

Kind regards
John
Posted 3 months ago
"Polite quick and explained in detail. Price very good have used them for many years"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Linda

Thanks for taking your time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback.

Kind regards
John
Posted 3 months ago
"Great customer service!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello

Thanks for taking your time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback.

Kind regards
John
Posted 3 months ago
Premium Choice is rated 1.97 based on 70 reviews