Post Office Limited Reviews

3.69 Rating 224 Reviews
69% of reviewers recommend Post Office Limited

Write Your review

Tell us how Post Office Limited made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels
"If you thought your local Post Office was bad, then just try the Temple Fortune one in NW11. What used to be a busy little shop is now hardly used by the community as the staff are so rude and unhelpful. You will never get a smile, and communication is brief and snappily delivered. The community chat line has alerted everyone to the situation and most people have found alternatives where they can. Shame, it was once a nice place.....how about some staff training, beginning with how to be pleasant to customers."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Hi I was in post office on the last Monday for gething my parcel as i missed it. It was on Garrison place in Falkirk. The post man was rude with me he push me down in the front of a queue and said loudly what nationality I was and if other people from the queue could understand me. The one lady from the queue approched and explained me where i can get my parcel. In fact, my English is not my the first language but i speak well. I have been in Scotland for 10 years and it happened with me the first time. I was discriminated by the post man from Garrison place in FALKIRK"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Me and my husband were with the Post Office for our broadband and telephone and our account was in my husband's details and when he rang them up he asked to go over to Fibre and they sent a Fibre Router Box out and my husband it up on our go live date which was meant to be 18th September 2018 and we never went live and my husband rung them up and complained about it not working and the staff he spoke to just messed him out and made excuses and they sent three engineers out and they did not fix the problem either so the Post Office sent us another Fibre Router Box out that still does not work and one of the member of staff which was a woman spoke to my husband in a rude manner as my husband said we need to use the internet for important stuff and the woman in a rude, snotty attitude said well their is other places you can go to like the libraries but why should we have to go out to other places to use the internet especially when my wife suffers from Anxiety and Depression. So we have ended up having to go with another broadband and friends of ours and our next door neighbour they were all with the Post Office and ended up going with another broadband provider cause they have all had the same bad experience as my husband as had. So I would not recommend anyone to go with them and they made my husband went three days before they would send an engineer out."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Appalling customer service and a very insolent person on the phone. I will NEVER be using them for ANYTHING again!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Finsbury Park Post Office 290 Seven Sisters Rd, London N4 2AB The worse post office in London full stop, an absolute poop hole! Extremely rude staff who speak down to you as if they are doing you a favor by you going there when the real truth is you’re doing them a favor by bringing business there. The queue is always very long so expect a long wait and rudeness at the end of the wait. I’ve observed the staff on a number of occasions and they seem to pick and choose who they want to give a courteous service too. I really feel sorry for the owner of the franchise as he keeps getting bad staff working for him and I can see he is tying. He currently has 4 female staff who would be better suited playing witches in Shakespeare’s play Macbeth than working at a Post Office. Maybe someone should point out to him that the Finsbury Park area is a diverse community and he needs diversity for balance."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Recently moved house and changed address for my car insurance and it webt up £40 a month extra with my car now parked on a driveway. I will not be renewing with the post office."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I bought Travel insurance traveling to Mexico. I give my luggages to check in desk on airport. After landing in UK bag is missing. So I make claim on travel insurance. After more than 3 months of sending emails I got an offer for less then 10% of valuation my lost items, even after presenting all receipts. Post Office policy does NOT COVER SOME ITEMS LEFT UNATTENDED (Include in luggage during transit). Before you buy insurance, you must know that only hand bags are insuredduring the transit! Suitcase losted after checkinn is NOT COVERED on some items."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"The Post Office have no emergency cover, I was stuck in Barcelona with no money, keys or anything. I called the Post Office and asked for help and they just threatened to hang up on me. Here´s the full story, it´s a catalogue of errors. It´s not even Post Office insurance they´re just rebadging over insurers products. Avoid avoid avoid. I´m still battling to try and get a claim through whilst stuck abroad, it´s gone to a third company now Itana, don´t know who they are. I wish I´d used Aviva like I do for all other insurance. http://david-homer.blogspot.com/2018/08/the-post-office-travel-insurance-review.html"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Won’t be using P.O. for travel insurance again. Not as straightforward as it seems you personally need to then contact airline to get written confirmation of delay and reason for this. Although had premier plus insurance which had £600 In print as compensation even though delayed by 24 hours was told I might get £30 for every 12 hours then was put on hold and then cut off!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"This company will keeping adding extra cost to your insurance so the original price is not as good as you think it is. To cancel when I then sold the bike cost way more than the original price. I went ahead with the insurance at £6.90 per month with an initial payment of £11.52, costing £87.52 but all totalled for this insurance was £132.21. Total rip off as their give you a low price for you to accept then once you have taken out the insurance they bump up the price. No such thing as a 14 day cool off period they still charge you to cancel."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Run away a mile from post office to get your for building insurance cover, no service but over three times monthly payment for cancellation fee. Unacceptable. SH from Cardiff."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Don’t attend in branch to order your foreign currently!! I recently went on the Post Office’s webside to check the exchange rate for £1500 worth of South African Rand. The exchange rate was 16.724 which wasn’t the best but ok and the fact a Post Office is at the top of my street. Rather than placing the order online my wife decided to attend in the Post Office in person as we needed bread and milk (it’s also a shop). She placed the order for the currency which would be available the following day for collection. On my return from work I looked at the receipt and was shocked the rate given was only 16.1931. This was a difference of 900 Rand - over £50. I went back into the Post Office and asked why was it different from the advertised rate on there Website. It appears I didn’t read the pages and pages of small print which says that branch rates can be different. I made attempts to cancel the order however I was unable to get my £1500 back onto my debit card as it can take several days and we were going on holiday. In short - the post office charged me an extra £50 to attend in person and order over the counter rather than ordering online and picking up from the same Post Office. I feel I have been ripped off - never again will I exchange money at the Post Office!!😡😡😡"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Avoid them As a driver of over 20 years this is the most appalling car insurance i have ever experienced - avoid them. Following a none fault accident in January 2018 whereby another driver drove into me whilst stationery and the other drivers company admitted full fault 2 days later i am one thousand pounds out of pocket thanks to this insurance company. My car was written off in february 2018 and the other driver admitted full fault immediatly. Because this company five months down the line has still not updated the fault database which all insurer use that this was a none fault accident i have had to pay 400 pounds to them (ten months insurance on a written off car) and my insurance on my new car is 1000 pounds instead of the 500 it should be if they had updated the database. i have rung them at least every two weeks for five months with an average phone call length of 4o minutes an they still have not sorted this. Avoid them like the plague"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Had to take P.O. Money through their complaints procedure then subsequently to the Financial Ombudsman. This was because they issued me with a new credit card (which worked) then inexplicably sent me a replacement card (which didn't work). They kept assuring the ombudsman that my card DID work. After many weeks which included P.O. Money sending me yet another card (which didn't work) & offering me some compensation which I rejected, they eventually showed themselves to be a little bit economical with the truth to the Ombudsman, I was awarded an improved offer which I accepted. I won't be using P.O. Money for anything in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Not happy with the automatic review policy and the lack of review reminders that you get. Also had an increase of nearly 40% on the previous year, way above the standard. I would not recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"No hassle no hidden costs"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Post Office 116-120 Seven Sisters Road, Holloway London, N7 6AE Absolutely diabolical service, took 29 parcels on 12/03/2018 to send away and they sent 28 and one went missing. Counter staff claimed she had accidentally put it in the bag without putting a label on it and her colleague beside her became irate and got involved and said she’s not to blame. Is this human error, theft or incompetence? I don’t know but I certainly won’t be going back for more bad service."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Local post office, Weyhill road Andover. Sold 50 normal letter stamps instead of large letter...16 of my parcels went with inadequate postage and cost me £25 in customer charges. Represenative at fault, would not take blame...complained post office and apparently 12 normal letter stamps is adequate compensation."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"ordered 2000 2nd class stamps next day delivery. order accepted. next day i get an email saying that because my order is a large one they want confirmation that i really want the stamps. no warning on website or in order confirmation email that large orders will be held up. very inconvenient for me. very poor service."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Haing used other services (even China post!) I have never had a problem. I go in to send a box at the Wigan Road Branch in Bolton (Dean) and I ask for a receipt. As my postage was prepaid by the company the item was to be sent to they said I don't get a receipt. I was hesitant but the item needed to go back that day. As suspected the item goes missing. NO CCTV AVAILABLE, NO PROOF OF POST OUTGOINGS WHATSOEVER. BASICALLY NO PROOF. Royal mail says I should get a receipt, yet, I since recorded them saying not everybody gets a receipt. They then accused me of not asking for a receipt (do I need to ask?? Yet I did!) and of losing it myself. They can't provide proof of my post whatsover. A company that sends post everyday apparently does not track it? Not even for their behalf? Having worked for a few companies in retail, they record outgoings. How are you supposed to operate not knowing what is coming and going?? Everything they said they said I was lying. FOUL PLAY FOR SURE! Be careful. People know how to work the system and make your items disappear!"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Post Office Limited is rated 3.69 based on 224 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support