Post Office Limited Reviews

3.96 Rating 203 Reviews
76% of reviewers recommend Post Office Limited

How would you rate Post Office Limited?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

203 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Adrian
They wanted £600 for car insurance, I got it for £250 what rip off merchants.

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Post Office Limited in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
"They wanted £600 for car insurance, I got it for £250 what rip off merchants."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"insured the car with post office sent everything they asked for was told we would have a discount sent 2 bank acc nothing bk phoned them a few times still no money bk will never use post office again n will definately tell our friends never 2 use post office car insurance disgusting n disgraceful rate from 1 /10 1 being poor i rate it 1"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Took out van insurance in Oct 2017 and declared a no fault claim but in Dec 2017 was charged extra £101 as Post Office insurance said it was a fault claim. Sent confirmation and emailed the proof which they kept losing, staff would give out wrong info and not call back when promised. Loads of other problems but will take all day to write down. Completely out of pocket going with this company and the incompetence is beyond a joke."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Stephen Paul Young
Unverified Reviewer
"I paid £65 2 months ago to be added to my wife's car policy. I now no longer drive and we have been told that instead of getting a £40 refund, I'll have to pay £95 to longer drive! Original policy was £240. With these 'adjustment' costs the policy has cost £400. Shame, real shame as we have been using the Post Office for over 40 years up until now. We won't do in the future!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Alison Ingham
Unverified Reviewer
"My washing machine has broke and keeps tripping the electrics. Have been told it is now dangerous to use. I'm a single mother with a 3 year old. I have been told I am not able to claim on my contents insurance. It's a joke. They are happy enough to keep taking the monthly payments though. Soon as I can I am canceling the policy. Will never recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Cancelled car insurance as sold the vehicle. Cancellation fee of £55 demanded within two days. Useless and annoying customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I rang to inform them I didn't want to renew policy - as lease car was going back, there were 2 days left on the EXISTING policy the lady said she would cancel the policy and there was nothing to pay - 1 week later rude phone call followed by threatening letter demanding I pay £20.86 for 2 days cancelled - at that rate that means my insurance policy should have be £3,650 a year - rubbish customer service and now I have to pay or have a debt collection agency charge me even more - so they have got me over a barrel - needless to say they will never ever ever get another penny from this lady!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Terrible company. They cancelled my insurance despite sending them the information they requested. They claimed it never arrived but screenshots prooved it was sent. Despite this they refused to rectify and said that I would now have to inform insurers that I had been cancelled insurance. Thanks for that Post Office."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Tried to insure my van, but they won't cover me if I carry a propane gas bottle for plumbing. Let's hope there's no plumbers out there with van insurance through the Post Office!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"""awful slow service when dealing with a very simple and non expensive claim. the automated service sent me around the departments, the agents did not listen to my issue, i heard about regulation a million times. never again - roll on renewal!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"£35 for myself and my wife and son for a week in Spain seemed a bit expensive but we decided to buy. Told in branch that because I have asthma there may be a small additional charge of around £4. Rang the helpline to declare my asthma and was charged an additional £17. Way to expensive with excessive hidden costs."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Annoyed Would Be Poster
Verified Reviewer
"Our village Post Office has been closed to be replaced with a convenience store counter. Tried to drop off a letter mid afternoon and was told they don't have collections! The remaining Post Box in the village is collected at 9.00am which loses a full day. Utter madness and a massive step backwards."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Click and Drop? Really? Click and lose the will to live more like. I am familiar with other couriers click and send formats, and they have always worked very well. The problem with the post office system is the Drop - I had to wait about 10 minutes to just to hand the parcel over. My usual courier service will even come and collect it from me for marginally less than the post office Click and drop. I thought that I would give them a try ... guess what? Not again"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Internet & Home Phone I have been with the post office for nearly 2 years .... the internet speed has gone really slow over the last 6 months. I have called and logged the issues. Reports were ran for loss of service and it was deamed that an enginner should attend my property. The engineer has found no fault so a charge has been issued to me - please may i add that the engineer came out in Jan 2017 and i have been charger in May 2017 !!!! However the post office are offering me a credit for the loss of service .... no fault found so a charge has been issued but then because there is a fault i get offered a credit ?????? Post office are an absolute scandalass company. I have been cut off by the call handler many times. I spoke to a Supervisor yesterday and when he was caught out telling me lies he told me has was going to terminate the call. Well done to the post office, i will keep paying for your blunders. You are the "experts" and you are charging me un-fairly and clearly upsetting customers. Good riddance and avoid at all costs."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Post Office car insurance auto-renewed my insurance without my permission--only realised when I looked at my credit card statement. They said they'd sent an e-mail about it, but I have no record of receiving that. I've complained, and of course switched my insurance company, but the PO customer service was appalling. Took weeks to deal with the complaint and argued about it all the way. Wouldn't use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Bodo Claussen
Verified Reviewer
"I took out two policys and got asked to provide information about my Driving licence and proof of no claims. As I have no printer I asked my previous insurer to send me my proof letter , this took 8 days and I posted it straight away and I made my license details available through the DVLA site. As I came back from a short holiday, I found two letters informing me that both of my policys had been cancelled due to no proof of no claims bonus had been recived...Even the policy that required no proof of claims got cancelled because of that... I don't think this is worth anyones money, they can't even communicate. Poor call cetre guys, mine realized within minutes they were just robbing me, I got no money for any of my two policys back, no they wanted more money...so, one month bike insurance cost me more than a whole year-RIP OFF DEVITTS!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"stupid, incompetent , frustrating !!! Paid the fees for redirection mail and havent received a single letter in two months . When I phoned , I was told that unfortunately they cant do anything for the mails lost and will check for the future posts . USELESS"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"TOTALLY INCOMPETENT"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Jeremy
"Fantastic counter staff who were very helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Craig Cousen
Verified Reviewer
"Credit cards from post office. Awful customer services, they hung up twice when I said I wanted to make a complaint, they would not put me through to a supervisor or the supervisor refused to take the call. Interest charged on a cleared in full balance, advised it can take 8 weeks to deal with the complaint. Awful awful service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Post Office Limited is rated 3.96 based on 203 reviews