Pets At Home Reviews

3.64 Rating 28 Reviews
68% of reviewers recommend Pets At Home

Write Your review

Tell us how Pets At Home made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
"Delivery service: For the third time I ordered (and paid £4.95 for) next day delivery. For the third time I did not get it. The £4.95 was refunded each time, but the first two times half my delivery went to somewhere else in the country and the third time DPD have just decided to deliver it the day after. Not good if you have the day off to receive the delivery. Staff were very helpful when I phoned to complain about this, but there is nothing they can do to remedy it. I cannot be the only one to have this problem, I wonder if Pets@Home really should, in all honesty, offer a next day delivery service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Assistant today at Weymouth Pets at Home very friendly and helpful. Helped us find with product we wanted and have given us good advice over the past 5 years we’ve been going there. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Disappointed with Groom Room at Warrington. Cavichon now looks like a terrier but the groomer thought ‘he looked cute’!! Furious. Completely shaved .except for a tuft on his head! Will never use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"At the Weymouth branch the woman serving there is consistently stroppy and unhelpful.she is rude every time I go in;were it not for need to buy bait for my gecko ,I would never go back.what happened to customer service?not impressed!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I mistakenly ordered using the wrong payment method online a week and a half ago. Within half an hour, I had followed the instructions set out on their website to cancel the order. So far I have had no replies to my two emails, facebook messages or tweet. I have 3 boxes of things I don't need or want and I am now £100 out of pocket! On top of that, the cat scratcher I bought from them also had a chunk of metal sticking out of it!! Such a shame, as up to now I had only ever bought my pet stuff from pets at home, and unless they manage to pull an amazing apology out of the bag, I doubt I'll ever buy from them again! Next step will be to report them to citizens advice/an ombudsman. Seriously unimpressed."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Item was not in stock in store the staff member was very happy to help me order from the web site and get it delivered to store. It was delivered on time and great price."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"friendly staff who welcomed my puppy into store and helped me select a bed for him- he was even allowed to try them out!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Friendly service"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Friendly service"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"The northwich branch has rude staff, made me wait to be served for such a long time I put my things I wanted to buy back and walked out. Smelt rotting cat food and noticed a badly damaged box on shelf so assume it was from that, they were even selling that box full price!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Ordered on line and the product was at the store next day, brilliant"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"good customer service and vouchers!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I bought a product that was expensive and ended up breaking within two weeks I wasn't happy with the quality of my dog toy. I wont return to this shop for any dog accessories"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I bought a dog bed for £55 & after just 3 weeks it was torn - store manager refused to exchange saying it had been chewed - the tear had been enlarged by my puppy - a complete waste of £55 Vets4pets nearly killed my older dog & failed to give kennel cough vaccine to my pup until I reminded them The checkout staff are lovely but I will never return to this store"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Great products at reasonable prices"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"All staff always very helpful along with Vets4Pets and the Groom room. No quibble returns and generally a lovely atmosphere in the shop. In fact, one of the best shopping experiences I’ve ever had."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"No more struggling with heavy boxes of dogfood from the store. I now order it online and it's delivered to my door within a couple of days. Even better, the delivery driver is always pleasant and always pops it into the kitchen for me as he knows the box is too heavy for me. Great service."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"The staff are really helpful - nothing is too much trouble"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Very friendly and knowledgeable staff, wonderful range of products and services, if they don't have something in stock they call other branches or order it in"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Brilliant offers and the assistants are very helpful and the online service is excellent would definately recommend this outlet."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Pets At Home is rated 3.64 based on 28 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support