Performance Direct Reviews

4.13 Rating 725 Reviews
78 %
of reviewers recommend Performance Direct
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.33 out of 5
Read Performance Direct Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I had no incidents, accidents or other contact with PD. yet you doubled my premium. When I went to a search site it showed you 'refused to insure me'?
I went to a competitor and got a policy with a premium similar to last years. That's why I left.
Posted 1 year ago
Requested photographs of my quad in the garage - despite wanting Third Party ONLY - not Theft.
Wanted me to come up with 21 years of no claims proof. Who keeps 21 years of paperwork? Do they not have databases they can check for claims. (I have never put in a claim in my 45 years of motorcycling)
Posted 1 year ago
Not happy with lack of information and attitude of person I spoke to.
Posted 1 year ago
Not massively impressed with this company so far after taking out a car insurance policy with them. Asked for mileage check, driving license check and driving license number which I have sent them on 2 separate occasions and are still chasing for them so clearly don’t read their emails. They also did a hard search on my credit file which has now left a detrimental mark on my credit score despite one customer service advisor confirming they hadn’t so definitely will be avoiding in future! I’m stuck with them now so hopefully nothing happens that I have to make a claim
Posted 1 year ago
I have been on hold for 50minutes and nobody answered. Now you are closed.... great customer service not
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Tim

Thank you for bringing this to our attention and apologies for the issues experienced.

If you still need to speak with a member of our team, please don't hesitate to visit www.performancedirect.co.uk and submit a feedback form from the Existing Customer menu and someone will investigate any concerns you raise.

Kind regards

Emma
Performance Direct
Posted 1 year ago
disappointed to have paid to re-ensure my car only to then sell it only 2 weeks later. Cancelling the policy i was charged a 55% admin fee leaving a tiny refund on a premium paid 2 weeks earlier. Seems a little excessive when all was done online.
Posted 1 year ago
When I phoned up about an accident I was passed around departments and then transferred to the WRONG insurance company. Then spent another hour going around the same loops to go to the correct one. I also said I was thinking of changing van and then got a e-mail saying I wasn't renewing as I had sold it. It then took another hour to sort this out. Very poor customer service and I would not recommend them to anyone.
Posted 1 year ago
A lot of fuss over reclaiming money due from third party, requiring me to support court action
Posted 1 year ago
As with all insurers it’s money for nothing and I only stayed a year as my loyalty counts for nothing but a price rise
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jeremy

Thank you for bringing this to our attention and apologies that you feel this way. If you would like any concern investigated, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards

Emma
Performance Direct
Posted 1 year ago
Felt I had to do the initial work for this company. To get in touch with them was also a nightmare and never a nice easy conversation was had
Posted 1 year ago
Hi

Sorry to read that you are not satisfied with the level of service received.

Please let me know if you would like this matter investigated further.

Kind regards

Emma
Performance Direct
Posted 1 year ago
I have not renewed my policy as I no longer own the vehicle,
Please stop sending me emails saying about my renewal.
Posted 1 year ago
Right hand doesn`t know what the left hand is doing. Charged twice, still waiting for refund for their mistake ! Also told I was on automatic RENEW , I have never been. I have insured through P. Direct for the last 4/5 years But after all the Mistakes this year, I will not be using them again. Where is my refund ????
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Delia

Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

I am sorry to hear you are unhappy with the service that has been provided, I will look into the concerns you have raised.

In the meantime if there is anything else I can do to assist, please don't hesitate to let me know.

Regards

Emma
Performance Direct
Posted 1 year ago
Overpriced
Posted 1 year ago
What have I insured with you recently.
Posted 1 year ago
Didn't receive notification that my car insurance was expiring, or what the new premium was to be. The first I knew about you AUTOMATICALLY renewing my policy was when a large amount was taken from my bank account! I phoned to complain, and because I was one day into the new policy, was told I could cancel, but only if I was prepared to be charged an exorbitant sum. You had me over a barrel, but I promise you, I shall seek insurance elsewhere next year.
Posted 1 year ago
I wrote to you five days ago asking for a quote as I am considering changing my car. Apart from an automated reply which stated that you would normally respond in 24hrs, I have heard nothing from you,
John Grimshaw
Posted 1 year ago
I found performance direct complicated and difficult to deal with. Changes are hard to make and will incur huge fees the customer service was long winded and not friendly or helpful.
I will not be using these again, Hastings direct who I was previously with for several years I found to be excellent in all the areas performance direct are terrible I would recommend them instead.
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
i would not use them again !
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 years ago
Hi;

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us.

I'm sorry to hear that it hasn't been the most positive, if there is anything that I can do to be of assistance with this matter, please let me know as I'd be happy to help.

Regards;
Lauryn
Performance Direct
Posted 4 years ago
Very difficult to get hold of by phone . Had two classic car policies with them and had queries that were not covered on line . When I eventually got through people were not sure just who could help me .

I have cancelled both of these policies and am still owed some money .

Do any insurance companies have people at the end of a phone these days ?
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
I have NOT had any paperwork at all.
(Van Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
Performance Direct is rated 4.13 based on 725 reviews