Paws and Claws Reviews

3.02 Rating 65 Reviews
52% of reviewers recommend Paws and Claws

How would you rate Paws and Claws?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

65 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Hovechick
Paws and Claws deliberately sent me unuseable telephone numbers to make a claim after avoiding my emails. I think they are a deliberate con. Please do not use!

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Paws and Claws in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
"Paws and Claws deliberately sent me unuseable telephone numbers to make a claim after avoiding my emails. I think they are a deliberate con. Please do not use!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I would never use this company again every time I have made a claim surprisingly they have not received the claim form I have been with them for the past 6 years and made 5 claims and over a month later on (each claim) be told not received. Even though I have waited and posted the filled in paperwork myself and posted first class and twice were by recorded delivery. My vet as emailed them the forms too and they tell lies that did not receive and also did not receive the faxes. It is terrible enough experience to deal with your injured or poorly pet but then you have to deal with the nightmare of dealing with (Paws and Claws) and it truly is a nightmare believe me lies and endless phone calls. I would warn anyone to stay away from this company and spend your money with a company like pet plan more expensive but no problems at all with my other dog and cat very very helpful. Plus my polices with petplan do not more than double every year. Me personally I would not give them 1 star if the opinion was available. Please all stay away"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Easy clean up and hardly no smell. Can last up to four days with just scooping out clumps."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
CHRIS MORGAN
Verified Reviewer
"Absolutely dreadful company. AVOID AT ALL COSTS PawsnClaws will employ every dirty trick in the book to avoid paying out. Resending correspondence and then claiming they didn't receive it, constantly waiting for 'updates' from vets, despite the fact I sat and listened to the vet give them everything they need. Even had the cheek to hang up on me when I asked them what had happened tO my claim that I had submitted 3 months prior! USUAL DIRTY CHEAP TRICKS TO NOT PAY OUT. AVOID AVOID AVOID"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Contacted rr claim for my dog, everything was handled and settled very quickly and efficiently"
Helpful Report
(Pet Insurance) - Posted 3 months ago
"Easy to set up and pricing is very good. Haven't had to make any claims yet so can't comment on how smoothly this is dealt with"
Helpful Report
(Pet Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
"Tried to insure my cat. Their website was really difficult to negotiate and I managed to pick the wrong cover. Informed them I would have to cancel and they charged me £30 for the privilege. They could have offered to upgrade the policy to one that suited me but they were quite rude so in a way I think it was a lucky escape and I will be looking elsewhere"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"If I could I would give this company zero stars. They are very quick to offer a low insurance cost to hook the customer but seem to have a policy of either delaying settling in the hope customers will give up or not settling a claim at all. I submitted a claim for less than £100 over five months ago. Since then I've been fobbed off with excuse after excuse. I would advise anyone to go elsewhere even if the policy cost is a bit higher as if you are unfortunate enough to have to make a claim you will struggle to get settlement."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Stay away don't bother.Was insured 3 paws so that covered me £2500 for the year come to get my dogs treated for ligament damage they will only pay £1000 cheers paws and claws ( cancelled )"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Don't even bother getting insurance with these waste of time and they will not pay you out"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Markmarkclemit@hotmail.com
Unverified Reviewer
"I wouldn't insure with these when I needed to claim for my dogs ligament damage I was insured for £2500.00 a year when it came to it they said I would only be paid £1000.00 ,scam very rude and very unprofessional . Cancelled straight away."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"It was very easy to buy the cover online and the cover was the best price."
Helpful Report
(Pet Insurance) - Posted 7 months ago
Eddie Cotterill
Verified Reviewer
"We insured our red fox Labrador with them fully comp . He hurt himself while playing with his brother in a play fighting so this involved x-ray medicine vets fees and the rest quess what this terrible insurance company says its not a accident and refused to pay over £900 in vet fees complete rip off have told kennel club not to advertise them am also telling local vets to warn customers to be aware that they wont pay"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Buying the policy was no problem. Fortunately, I have had no use of the policy so far, I therefore cannot comment any further."
Helpful Report
(Pet Insurance) - Posted 8 months ago
"Yet again I submitted a claim and the claim form is returned on a technicality so I have to post it off again. After three weeks I phone the claims line to ask what is happening - I have not received any response following the claim. I'm told that they need more information - why wasn't I informed?? Oh sorry we have the information we will endeavor to push the claim through. I then get an email to say that the claim has gone for assessment but they have noticed that my dog has put on weight so they will need to increase the premium! Call them back and ask what is going on - apparently are going to back-date the additional premium to the beginning of the policy renewal, bit cheeky as they've only just noticed? Best bit to come - dog weighs over 20KG (just) so premium is more than doubling!!!!! How can that be. And I'm still waiting for information on the claim I have made. Person I spoke to the second time said of course I have the option to cancel - GREAT except I would then have a very costly pre-existing condition. Very fed up with Paws & Claws."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Great friendly honest customer service great with my dog"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"lie constantly about not receiving claim ,after faxing post by myself and the vet"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"If I could rate this as zero I would - do not use this "insurance" company Not only do the pretend not to receive correspondence (despite putting a read receipt on the 4th email), they will come up with any excuse under the sun not to pay out. Refusal to pay for tests as lead to diagnosis of cancer which is not covered, however the tests, bloods and other investigation to get to this stage should have been covered."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Unfortunately I can't give zero stars!! Absolute disgrace of a company, not only did it take nearly six months to process a the claim, but they refused to pay saying was a pre existing condition! Tried to explain that the knee is a completely different joint to the hips and that the claim was to investigate what was wrong as the vet didn't know. Ws initially transferred to a different department, which the advisor puts you through to by terminating the call!!!! Needless to say I pay £25 a month for nothing as this company will always say "well it appears to be linked to her previous condition" Please save your money and don't use this company, these company's don't get rich by paying out, they will always find an excuse to weasel out of a claim!"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
John Mallabone
Verified Reviewer
"My Chihauhau was very pooly I took him to the vets who advised that he had an enlarged heart. I paid the bill and submitted my claim, which was acknowledged and duly paid in good time minus the access and the 15% because Casper was over 8 years old both as per the terms and conditions. So at this point of time I am very happy with the service provided."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Paws and Claws is rated 3.02 based on 65 reviews