Only Young Drivers Reviews

1.15 Rating 20 Reviews
0% of reviewers recommend Only Young Drivers

How would you rate Only Young Drivers?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

20 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Anonymous
I wouldn’t even give it a one star review. Absolutely awful company. I took out insurance, unfortunately had an accident, was stuck on the road with a child for 5 hours. Customer service is useless, and unreachable. Wasn’t even insured through them, and they couldn’t tell me who I was insured with even though I purchased it under the illusion it was with them. Got passed along from company to company and then today had another company call me telling me I made a claim through them but they couldn’t find any details or policy and they weren’t even my insurers , when I told them this the woman on the phone was terribly rude. It’s tragic to say but if I wasn’t insured I would have been recovered much quicker and helped quicker. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY, you’ll end of abandoned and worse off if you do. Quick to take your money and harass with phone calls but when you need to use your insurance your unable too. And that’s the whole point of having insurance in the first place!!! So disappointed with this. I’m £1500 worse off thanks to them. Stuck on the road needing medical attention but couldn’t leave my car, for 5 hours in the freezing cold with a young child.. not even worthy of having 1 star!! The most useless company ever who not only just pass you along from company to company with no idea themselves. Also told me my car was a write off and they will keep it but an honest mechanic told me repairable and can be put back on the road. To use the worst dissaponted is a massive understatement to describe them. I simply cannot deal with how we were left on the side of the road especially with a young child, in such poor weather having to deal with injuries & shock and safety and to on top deal with the stress & anxiety of dealing with this company in such terrible circumstances. 5 hours it took to get somewhere, it’s just disgraceful. Avoid at all costs!!!!

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Only Young Drivers in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
"I wouldn’t even give it a one star review. Absolutely awful company. I took out insurance, unfortunately had an accident, was stuck on the road with a child for 5 hours. Customer service is useless, and unreachable. Wasn’t even insured through them, and they couldn’t tell me who I was insured with even though I purchased it under the illusion it was with them. Got passed along from company to company and then today had another company call me telling me I made a claim through them but they couldn’t find any details or policy and they weren’t even my insurers , when I told them this the woman on the phone was terribly rude. It’s tragic to say but if I wasn’t insured I would have been recovered much quicker and helped quicker. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY, you’ll end of abandoned and worse off if you do. Quick to take your money and harass with phone calls but when you need to use your insurance your unable too. And that’s the whole point of having insurance in the first place!!! So disappointed with this. I’m £1500 worse off thanks to them. Stuck on the road needing medical attention but couldn’t leave my car, for 5 hours in the freezing cold with a young child.. not even worthy of having 1 star!! The most useless company ever who not only just pass you along from company to company with no idea themselves. Also told me my car was a write off and they will keep it but an honest mechanic told me repairable and can be put back on the road. To use the worst dissaponted is a massive understatement to describe them. I simply cannot deal with how we were left on the side of the road especially with a young child, in such poor weather having to deal with injuries & shock and safety and to on top deal with the stress & anxiety of dealing with this company in such terrible circumstances. 5 hours it took to get somewhere, it’s just disgraceful. Avoid at all costs!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"worst company ever"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Terrible terrible service !!! Had my policy cancelled with them and the lack of communication within the company is shocking ! They told me my policy was cancelled by second class post no call no email and I received the document that said my policy was being cancelled on the day it was finished ! I made a claim with them in July 2017 to then be told in February 2018 my case is still not closed even though I paid my excess and collected my vehicle - everytime I have called I am told something different and the details change everytime ! I asked for my no claims certificate and was then told I should have received an email stating that I owe them £155 and they will not issue it to me without the full payment being made upfront - I was then told they had no idea about my claim WITH THEM and that they would need to get information from yet ‘another area’ to update my no claims before sending it which could take a few days - called them the next day to settle the balance only to be given another number to call to get my certificate only to be told apparently they have no certificate for me and to contact my previous insurers - by all means all staff members were nice and polite however no one knows what they are doing and clearly there is no internal communication between departments and lack of training !! AVOID the amount of stress for such a small and simple task is shociking"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I passed my test last feb 2017. I decided to go with OYD as they were offering a good deal and as a first time driver it was an offer i had to accept. Which was taking on a blackbox. Now in some cases this is great but it caused me nothing buy hassle i was having to phone them every other month so complain about problems. Just after christmas i got an email of cancellation because apparently they hadn't been getting readings from my black box. I phoned to try get an explanation and all i got back was we shall investigate and get back to you. Only yesterday (15/01/2017) i phoned to say i wont be carrying on my policy with them and this morning i have an email with them saying everything was fine with my blackbox they've been getting readings all along. Shambles of a company charge you a load just to change a few simple things. Wouldn't advise this company at all and quite frankly don't think they should be in use anymore!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Worst car insurance provider I have ever used... In the 12 month I needed to make 3 changes to my account - address, adding business mileage, adding a named driver. They charged me £25 every change! I told them i was going to be late paying one month due to banking issue, they said no problem we will collect again in 7 days. 10 days past no collection of payment, only to receive a letter saying insurance would be cancelled. Finance company refused to reinstate payment plan even on instruction from insurers. Finally long wait times. I’ve always had to wait 30 mins - 1 hour to get through to anyone. Total joke !!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"wow, shocking business, very convoluted...operating as...licensed by... avoid at all costs. They are part of a very large company, AUTONET. I would complain to them directly. My guess is this brand won't be around in 12 months time, not under this name anyway. They are making money by conning already pressured young drivers, ethically and morally bankrupt. My suggestion is that whoever took the time to write the reviews here should report them to the ombudsmen http://www.financial-ombudsman.org.uk/, who will take action if they receive enough complaints, and the people that have lost out financially could well recover their money and then some."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"The app what they give you to track your driving is set to give you low scores even if you drive well. I made several test runs ensuring that i don't go over the speed limit at any given time and they still gave me a -10 (the worst score) for speed for the whole journey. They either want you to drive as some 90 year old granny, or this is how they get money by increasing premiums by next year. Please take my advice - avoid this company at all cost!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Got to be the worst company to deal with by a long shot. takes two hours and then the price over the phone changes for hundreds. waste of my time"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Wouldnt even bother insuring your car with them, absolutely ridiculous customer service, spent hours on hold for nothong to be resolved, went through a cancellation and they still took over £200 out of my account without telling me, with no chance of a refund, avoid at all cost."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Had this policy for two and a half months I did all the required action for my insurance to be valid for them to send me a letter two and a half months later saying my insurance is cancelled because when I sent the required documents they could not open the pictures I send due to their software and they have now taken the deposit and 2 months insurance and can't refund my deposit or done the documents in the 1 month required time I was quoted by the manager by telephone today !!! Would rate 1 they are compulsive liars as they said they contacted me by letter and email and I received nothing before the letter of cancellation today STAY AWAY"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Angie Shannon
Unverified Reviewer
"If we could score them 0 we would. Horrendous problems with the tracking app. My son is in the army and they keep trying to cancel his policy as he hasn't used his car for a period of time because he was out of the country in excercise. He had an accident last week as a new tyre he had fitted blew. They told him his car was a write off and that they would be in touch with a settlement figure. Fast forward 10 days and now it turns out they won't pay as they want to push the claim to the garage that fitted the new tyre. He has paid them almost £3000 over the last two years for comprehensive insurance and it's been a complete waste. No one can tell us when or if he will get any money back to clear his finance off. Steer well clear, I've been a long term customer with LV who own only young drivers and will NOT be renewing with them."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Stay well away! It's like they want the app not to work so they can cancel your insurance and take a premium. They practically cancelled without telling me! I had a message in my junk mail telling they had tried contacting me several times! I had 1 txt not even a phone call. Also had 2 smart driver divices sent out because first one wasn't working and I'm guessing the 2nd wasn't either. Absolute con!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Very Poor Company Tried To Get In Touch To 'reorder Another Box Of Them No Reply Through Emails And
Unverified Reviewer
"Grrrr really annoyed now it has affected and brought my insurance up."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"It's ridiculous I can drive 100 miles and it doesn't record any driving even with my signal full with 4g and location turned on. Then what's worse only young drivers get in contact to cancel my Insurace cause I apparently haven't been using the app. Get it fixed properly or don't use it at all for heaven's sake"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"DO NOT USE ONLY YOUNG DRIVERS. I would not even give this company a 1 star rating but I have to to leave a review. This is by far the worst insurer in the country had i of known this would cause me so much stres I would have paid more and gone elsewhere. My app is undeveloped and believes I am constantly speeding and driving when my car is parked and I have turned my Bluetooth off. Yesterday I apparently managed 48 miles within 3 minutes. Customer services are rude and untrained, there are no procedures in place when you call to complain just just get put on hold and nothing is dealt with. I have been complaining about the service and the app since November 2016 it is now almost 5 months later I have spoken to 2 managers who advised they were looking into it and will contact me later in the day who have then never contacted me since. Save stress, time and money. Go elsewhere."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Useless device its not working they complain that you did t activate the application bit the application show you an error that don t let you use it. after all this shits they charge you with extra money if you move in another city. Shitty servicesc DON T USE THIS COMPANY IS USELESS BELIVE ME"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"DO NOT go with this company as you think you're getting a good financial deal - pay more for a reputable company. My son insured with them and we applied for the box to put in the car. It never came, we got email asking to log into the portal but when we tried login said it was already registered. Emailed to say problems, could they help & heard nothing back. Sat on phone for 2 nights each time 30 mins with no answer (dread to think if I had a claim how I would speak to anyone)!! Anyhow a few weeks later we got a letter saying they are cancelling the insurance from 14 days of the letter as we hadn't registered the box - SO FRUSTRATING (incidentally they cancelled it before the 14 day deadline) and said they would reimburse "partial" amount of the money and we may be charged for the months we had been insured on top. So angry as had tried to rectify situation long time before we got to this. Now in process to send a letter of complaint to customer services although unsure will do any good, - was really poorly handled and I can't contact anybody to sort it. Gave up and went with another insurer as my son was left uninsured with no prior warning. Avoid them at ALL costs."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I gave this a 2nd star purely for price. But dont be fooled into thinking that means value for money! Spend a little more and go elsewhere. The app which is used to monitor driving is very dimwitted b often telling me I took 2 hours to travel 10-15 miles and yet receive a negative score for speeding. I contacted them to query this and have yet to hear back (2 weeks later). Oh and then the poor "usage" score for driving to visit my dad at around 9:30 on a Sunday morning? AND I'm in trouble if I dare to stray past 2000rpm!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Only young drivers were good value for money but I tried to make an enquiry and they had difficult img finding me on their systems so made me have doubts in their ability if I needed them for a serious issue"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"Very hard to get in contact with them. Awful customer service! Would never go with them EVER again!!"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
Only Young Drivers is rated 1.15 based on 20 reviews