Onequote Direct Reviews

Onequote Direct have a Customer Happiness Grade of E. Customers are happy with their customer service but are unhappy with their refunds. Full Insights

2.85 Rating 80 Reviews
48% of reviewers recommend Onequote Direct
456 Review Views (past 24 hours)
02AM - 4AM
0 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
86 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
41 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
41 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
43 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
44 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
42 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
38 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
43 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
40 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
38 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
0 Review Views
02AM
2AM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate Onequote Direct ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I was very disappointed with the service. I got my insurance online which was quite expensive anyway because they said my car is expensive. I gave all details online including 2 claims I had 4 years ago. next day they called me and asked me for £300 more because of these claims. I was furious and asked them to cancel my policy. They deducted around £50 before giving me refund which I still haven't received. Staff were rude and were not listening. I will never recommend their service to anyone as they have hidden charges."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"No issuses friendly service"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 months ago
"I've lost almost £200 in a month I've never met an insurance company like this they cancelled my policy and took a cancellation fee as well. Please take my word for it and stay well clear of this insurance company"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Absolute shower of idiots. Took two payments. the dayafter, they cancelled my policy. Then said they would not accept ncb from Ireland. Good luck getting my money back. Disgusted!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"this is the worst I have come in30 years of motoring 4 hour on phone at least 20 email to send them driving licence they tell you they don't get it so you have to phone back in cost me 40 pond for phone calls i got address wrong they charged me 70 pond for changing it i canceld policey and went some ware else they told new insurer thay canceld policy i had to pay 2 hundred pond more because ihad insurance canceld just a joke they don't give a monkey"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I have used a number of insurers over 40 years and moved to this company as their renewal price was the best. When I changed my car they could not insure it with the same company even though it was the same make and model. They found another company which was twice the price. I left and had to suffer cancellation charges through no fault of mine. Worst customer experience ever and still no explanation as to why the refusal to insure the car with existing company but could find another at higher cost."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 7 months ago
"Entirely non professional customer advisors. The woman name Ann who seemed head of customer service was very rude and start shouting while speaking over the phone. They are coned never ever recommend them"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"This company charge to much for cancellations and will not refund any extra's they sell you, even if you have never used them and have months left on the those extra's when you cancel the policy. If you go through them to get insurance I would advice never get the extra's through them, go direct to breakdown or legal companies for these services."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Do not use one quote direct A notification of house move has incurred either an adjusted premium of an additional £130 or a £75 cancellation fee. When asked if they could reduce any of the administration fees they only took off £10. This is after paying for the premium in full back in May. They keep their premiums low by excessively exploiting minimal adjustments to the premiums . I will not be renewing or recommending one quote direct."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"I am very impressed by one quote direct. Providing my cover was easy and clearly explained, then processed without any problem at all. I have had reason to call the helpline on a couple of occasions and was dealt with efficiently and with complete satisfaction by the service provided"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 8 months ago
"policy was up for renewal i informed them way before the date that i wasn't going to stay with them and they still went and took money out of my account that wasn't theirs. Then offer £25 as compensation when they have messed me up with my direct debits! useless company. DO not touch this company! I rather pay extra on car insurance then to deal with theses!"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"This is the worst Insurance company I have ever used. £30 to change your address. this took 30 seconds. My other cars took 1 minute on line and no charge. £50 to cancel if I chose that option. Could not use the card I paid for policy with as it was not my card. Didn't seem to matter when I originally paid. Took 3 attempts to get through due to long waits."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 10 months ago
"AVOID THIS COMPANY. THEY ARE A COMPLETE WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY. THEY OFFER YOU INSURANCE AND 7 DAYS LATER ADVISE THEY CAN NOT KEEP TO THE AGREEMENT THEY HAVE MADE AND CHARGE YOU £25 FOR THE PLEASURE. THEY TAKE THE INITIAL PAYMENT FROM YOU IMMEDIATELY BUT THEN ADVISE THEY CANNOT CONTINUE WITH THE AGREEMENT AND IT WILL TAKE 5 DAYS TO BE REFUNDED. IT REMAINS TO BE SEEN WHETHER I WILL ACTUALLY GET A REFUND AND AM NOT HOSPEFUL. ALL I CAN SAY IS THEY GIVE BROKERS A BAD NAME. GO DIRECT TO AN INSURANCE COMPANY IF YOU DON'T WANT TO WASTE TIME OR MONEY!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"None stop hassle from start to finish, BAD BAD BAD company with zero customer care given. cost me loads of hidden charges to cancel even after paying the full amount for the 12 mouths of in one go. stay away and do not use."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Bad, Bad Bad- cancellation charges over £180. Basically hid charges. Should be bared from operating"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"When I renew my policy no body contact me"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
"Rang to cancel a car insurance policy taken out a month previously; it took THREE separate calls to resolve my issue, which was to be given a clear breakdown of charges BEFORE making the cancellation. In the event they just went ahead and cancelled it and on the third phone call I finally was told that they cannot give a breakdown until you cancel! BUYER BEWARE: From a total of £173 I was left, after charges of £50 (cancellation fee), £25 (comparison website usage fee) and £49.66 and other charges with a total of £23.72. I will NEVER do business with this company again, EVER."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"A total nightmare to deal with."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"What a joke this company is . I would rather pay triple the price than every insure with this company again . One word SHAMBLES !!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"What a joke this company are , had a policy with them in 2012 which I had nothing but problems with , I left as soon as it expired and went else were. 5 years later they have sent me a letter out of the blue saying that they had made a mistake and that I owe them £145 . They are just conning people . Do your self a favour stay clear of this joke company"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Onequote Direct is rated 2.85 based on 80 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This