NCI Reviews

2.21 Rating 28 Reviews
25% of reviewers recommend NCI

How would you rate NCI ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"If you want good customer service, do not use this company. An unreasonable company and the staff have an arrogance about them and seem unwilling to help! Would not recommend!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Increased my quoted amount by £500 but by the time they did this had already had the insurance out past the 14day free cancellation period so would have had to pay alot to cancel..."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 months ago
"Put through to 1call clame after 20 phone calls I ended up way out of pocket even though 3rd party accepted full responsibility will not ever even phone them or recommend eather of them"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
"Had insurance for year/monthly payments made me sign the agreement and a day later they're cancelling my insurance and making me pay a cancellation fee? I've only just paid £260 to them and I haven't even been with them a week yet."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"apsolutly discusting!!!! i had insure with them for 9 days, i needed to cancel i paid my 90 pounds disposit at first when i got the insurance, when i phoned up to see about canceling on day 6 they said thyey would ow me money 44 pounds then when i did cancel on the 9th day they said i owed them 13 pound! how can it go from on to the other in 3days?? they are the worst car insurance ever AVOID!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I didn’t accept renewal of my policy as gone up 100%!!! No claims at all made last year! They happy to proceed cancellation but £50 charge. I have explained as I have no agreement for this year yet and as customers right I can step out of this and cover cost of cover for number of days used but NCI keep asking for £50 for cancellation of agreement when nothing in place. Keep away from this company and I’m sure pay out will be a same!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Avoid.. said they sent me reminder ..they definately didn't. Still charged me and I don't even have the car anymore. Not happy"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Car insurance taken out 24.12.17, company want to cancel contract today and charge me over £100 and keep deposit I have paid"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"I can’t complain is the bests one!"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 10 months ago
"Awful service. Have been asked question after question about my policy and supplied information for this and now because of NCI not informing myself of specific requirements my policy is now increased by £79 plus a crazy £40 admin fee. Will not be renewing! Not exaggerating honestly pay a little more to another insurer and avoid this like the plague"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Avoid avoid avoid Scammers and after your money!!!!! Whatever you do avoid this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Do not use this awful company!!! After two weeks of having the policy they irreversibly cancelled. I asked why and asked if they could simply increase my policy if there's a reason problem. The company refused although I had actually sent my licence details to them. This was due to a EXPIRED speeding ticket. My policy has been running two weeks and I paid an annual fee £709 they have said they would refund £400 meaning in just two weeks they think its cost £309?!!!!! I asked if I paid monthly how would they have resolved this and they refused to answer. I've now paid £1600 in insurance. I'm totally upset and I've asked to speak with a manager and their response 'we don't have one' laughable avoid at all costs."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Terrible company my wife cancelled her policy after 3 months and they demanded rest of policy money and £80 admin costs avoid this company at least Dick Turpin wore a mask"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 11 months ago
"Responsive"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Horrendous customer service! They cancelled my policy on the 14th day (obviously knowing they could then take a cancellation fee) I paid the year upfront to save money and after just 14 days they took £200 in fees out of my money! I was pushed from person to person all day and out of the 6 different people I spoke to only 1 was nice, the rest were vile, rude and unhelpful! Avoid avoid avoid this company is the worse I've EVER dealt with :@"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent company"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
"My partner took out a car insurance policy last night, but subsequently realised she was insured as a named driver on my insurance. She paid an initial payment of over £90 at the point of taking the policy out. The policy documents state that there is a Cooling Off Period of 14 days, and that a charge of "£25 or more" can be applied. She received a refund of £9, 12 hours after taking the policy out. Unhappy with that, I called them myself and spoke to a member of their "customer service" team. I explained the situation again, and that I was very disappointed with the offer of a £9 refund. I was met with a wall of legal terms and conditions and told that my complaint wouldn't go anywhere. Frankly disgusting lack of customer care, I will never use this company for anything again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Avoid this company. Unfortunately I missed the part in the documents where it asked for a license check code. I sent all my documents by email thinking everything was in hand, even had a reply by email saying thanks for the documents(you would think at this point a professional outfit would notice no check code and mention it in the email reply). I received a generic letter requesting all my documents the day after sending the email but I assumed the email I sent was being processed and the letter was probably sent before that. Next thing I have a letter saying my policy will be irreversibly cancelled and £75 cancellation cost. No email or phone call or voicemail message requesting check code. So you can only assume this is a money making scam. I have no issue whatsoever giving a license check code just missed it in the letter, busy lifestyle etc. Lesson learnt, pay a bit more with a reputable company. Don't cut corners with a faceless, heartless and greedy little outfit!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Very disappointed with the company, Felt being cheated. Sold my car last week 30jan and cancelled my insurance same day. Instead of having a refund for unexpired period was asked to pay 32.22 pounds instead. Got a letter today asking for payment and warning of legal action. Very upset with the company and will not recommend them to any one"
1 Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"easy to search"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
NCI is rated 2.21 based on 28 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This