Masterquote.co.uk Reviews

1.58 Rating 24 Reviews
13% of reviewers recommend Masterquote.co.uk

How would you rate Masterquote.co.uk ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"competitive price, knowledgeable staff overall excellent experience"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Had 3 months left on ins for clio, and tooks a chrisler ypsilon off their system after 2 days, i had to pay £115 f.... fees to close both policies. Guy on the phone did give a s..t and was abrupt. STAY AWAY UTTER DAY-LIGHT ROBERRY.."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
THOMAS WILLIAMS
Verified Reviewer
"Worse Insurance Brokers I have ever dealt with in my 63 years. Just been threatened with sending a debt collection agency in for the payment of £75 for the cancellation of my Contents Insurance policy which only cost £63.51 in the first place and had less than 6 months to run. All the correspondence had been sent to my previous address for which I cancelled the policy. There was less than 21 days between my cancellation request and their aggressive letter threatening the debt collection agency action."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Waldemar Sylwester Spetany
Verified Reviewer
"THIS IS the worst company with which I had to deal !! They have already deceived me at the very beginning of the contract ! They are notoriously changing the customer's data, thus forcing them to pay a penalty for incorrect entry of data, for example the date of birth, the date of obtaining a driving license. They only record conversations that are beneficial for them. if you sell a car You must expect to pay £ 70 cancellation fee !! Be careful and avoid this company !!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Terrible service and communication. Hours spent trying to sort the most basic of problems out. Avoid... You have been warned!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Anonymous
"Do not touch with a barge pole!!!! Untrained staff, horrific communication... Save yourself the heart ache and frustration... Steer clear..."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Absolute crooks! Filled out all of my details through one of the price comparison sites, got a very favorable quote from Masterquote which I duly signed up for. Over the Christmas break they emailed me requesting proof of no claims, I was not checking my email during this period but once back in the office I sent them my no claims proof immediately but was still told my premium would be bumped up by £400 pounds!! Whilst posting my no claims on their website I noticed they had not recorded my telephone number. I amended these details and was then told I would be charged £30 for the privilege. A few days later I received a letter of cancellation as they were claiming I had not declared all of my recent claims, which I categorically disputed, only a fool would not declare these as they obviously visible to them. After being offered the option to continue cover at a once again greatly inflated premium I told them to carry on with the cancellation and moved my policy to another company with not issues what so ever. Over the weekend I received a letter of confirmation of settlement, including a £75 charge for early cancellation, more thievery. The letter stated that I had 14 days from receipt to pay and yet on the following Tuesday I was being chased for payment."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Quite simply avoid at all costs, its as simple as that. Dreadful customer service, ignorant staff and a very unfair cancellation fee. If you pay another insurer 10 times what MQ can insure you for its still a bargain. JUST DON'T USE THEM"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"The worst car insurance experience i have ever had. To keep it a brief as possible, when i cancelled my policy i caught them in a lie regarding someone else not being able to get insured on the vehicle as i hadn't cancelled it yet. They denied they had said this, I requested the call recording to be sent to me and shock horror, the part of the call where they said this apparently had a software malfunction!! I would strongly recommend you do not use Masterquote."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I had to claim a car accident with them. And the excuses they brought up to not to pay my cover were phenomenal. I had to fight for the smallest things like my courtesy car cover etc. Although finally they have paid, it was a painful experience. The customer service, if you can get through to them on the phone you are as lucky as a lottery winner. Their company is registered in Gibralter where you don't need to have much funds to become an insurance provider. That gives a good reason for their incompetance. I 've left them even before my end of term by paying the extra!!! stay away guys."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I've had a horrible experience with them as well . I needed to claim on my family legal protection policy . They informed me I didn't take it out . In the end I gave up on the claim and paid up , even though I was in the right . A day later I'm phoned up by them informing me they have re installed the family legal protection at no cost to me . To little to late . I am seriously considering weather to cancel my home insurance with them as it's within the 14 period that you can do this ."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
""This company are totally useless!!! Inefficient, inexperienced. The right hand doesn't know what the left hand is doing!!!! STEER CLEAR!!!! Avoid the heartache, frustration and time wasting!!! You will never get through on the phone, and this company needs to sort itself out! I cannot stress how useless this company is. Read the reviews!!!!!!!!! DO NOT TOUCH WITH A BARGEPOLE"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Well, first they got my details wrong and had to reissue the policy after 3 phone calls and 45+ minute waits each call. No one seems to have a note system to see what's been said in previous calls. Then 5 months later I got a new car ... that was hassle to update the details. Then my policy was due for renewal and I had an email stating the documents was in my online portal. Guess what, they wasn't. I emailed them with no reply, So I make ANOTHER call to them with a 30 min wait. THEN they quote £350 for a renewal on my previous policy price. I said no and to cancel the auto renew but specified I need my proof of NCD. They said it's in my portal with my renewal quote (the same quote I never bloody received!) so I asked for it to me emailed to me. Got told sure, no problem. Guess what???? I wasn't emailed!!! I have emailed them again for my NCD but have not had a response in 7 working days. They are absolutely useless and I'm sure they have labels on the phone and their computer mouse so they do not get them confused. But I bet they still do. Idiots. Will NEVER use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Beware all the hidden charges they add on!!! Charged £25 at renewal plus they added on legal cover which didn't want! Then when I cancelled the renewal was charged their £25 admin fee (which was in policy) but also another £28 which wasn't but they tried to cover up!) disgusting. And their customer service team aren't even able to resolve complaints!"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Do not touch! Staff useless and rude. Right hand doesn't know what left hand is doing. If you want aggravation and frustration in your life, then use these people! How this company is still functioning is beyond me! Go elsewhere, and save yourself the heartache of dealing with untrained and unprofessional people who don't call back, and don't have a modicum of customer care."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I am so frustrated with this company. I've used them to cover insurance and incorrect payment occured which has taken ages to resolve. I am used to the polite and considerate companys such as John Lewis, so this has been a shock. I'm stuck with them now, for a year. I shall put a note a couple of months before renewal time. Plenty of time to look ELSE WHERE."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Staff are not trained, they are seriously a dangerous company!!!!! Impossible to get hold of them, don't return calls, and make horrific errors and don't even apologise!!! Do not touch this company with a barge pole! It's worse than the muppet show!!! Shocking shocking catalogue of events and will escalate it further. So please save yourself the heartache! Look elsewhere and have piece of mind"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"save yourself the heartache!!! DO NOT TOUCH!!!! Trying to get MD's e mail address to make an official complaint!!! Staff not trained, and my daughter was driving round uninsured due to their incompetence!!!! Will take it to ombudsmen if nec. DO NOT TOUCH WITH A BARGE POLE!!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Cheapest but you get what you pay for. My advice to you is to stay clear from them. They are a rip off and have terrible customer services. I had a terrible experience with them. They cancelled my policy within 21 days because I sent my the proof of NCD late (sent 28 days after policy started). They then had the nerve to take money from my account a week after the policy was cancelled. In addition to this, they charged me £75 cancellation charge which they refused to refund. I called to try to explain and resolve but terrible customer service. Avoid them like a PLAGUE!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The worst - stay clear - promised call backs that never happened. No logic or consideration! Not very helpful. Better companies out there with better customer service! AVOID"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Masterquote.co.uk is rated 1.58 based on 24 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This