LV= Reviews

3.37 Rating 218 Reviews
61 %
of reviewers recommend LV=
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read LV= Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Disgusting company
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
How crazy is this.... Paid for initial payment for car insurance then payment confirmed has not gone through only to find LV have taken payment 4 times and no insurance commenced. They have rejected the payments which are now in limbo and we are stuck without insurance. All because the bank address is different to car insurance address. No money left and no car to get to work along with an overdrawn bank account. Rang them to say nothing they can do
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Mike, thanks for your review. I'm sorry to read you had a bad experience, if you would like to email us more details to LVcares@LV.com we will look into this for you. Regards, Alan
Posted 4 years ago
In the past I have been very happy with LV however I have been away and contacted them today re the renewal of my policy due tomorrow only to find it was too late for me to challenge the quote and virtually told take it or leave it. Very disappointed that they would rather I cancel the policy rather than discuss it further. SP
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Courtesy car was a Skoda Ashtray! although they can't provide me with on that doesn't smell I can take holiday and they will give it a valet! Asked to drive my old car instead as we still have that and was told the excess was more than the car was worth! Back to driving the ashtray round...... never thought to ask for a car that didn't smell so leasson learned.....
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Just spent 45 minutes on the phone trying to sort out my car insurance with LV. First of all refused to insure me as my bank card was not at the same address as my car insurance. Then allowed it as an exception with a lot of arguement. Questioned a quote for another address. Generally felt like an interrogation. Ended up sticking with them for insurance, as otherwise would be a waste of time!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The LV Card Payment System Sucks! I Got a quote through Compare the Market and LV came out best. Followed through to LV purchase the insurance, completed the required steps on their website. Made a deposit payment using a NatWest debit card for £219 the screen said payment was completed. Pressed the Exit button to be taken back to the 'Pay a Deposit' screen on LV! LV had failed to record the deposit payment, but the funds had left our bank account - we even have the Auth Code for the transaction! Tried calling LV customer support - they cannot find the record of the payment (chocolate fireguards come to mind!). Now we are stuck! No Insurance; No funds in the bank to buy anywhere else! No doubt this will take days to sort!!!! LV = Not Recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Good morning Mr Hewitt, thank you for sharing your review and i'm sorry to read about your experience. If you can send more details to LVCares@LV.com quoting Ref: RC001 we can look into this for you. Regards, Alan
Posted 4 years ago
After 18 days I am still without heating, having been promised the earth! Have spent hours talking to the office staff and waiting for appointments with the engineers. It has so far cost me £250 and l am still waiting for my boiler to be mended.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
istakes. My job is to help people. You should be ashamed of yourself at LV.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
After 18 days I am still without heating, having been promised the earth! Have spent hours talking to the office staff and waiting for appointments with the engineers. It has so far cost me £250 and l am still waiting for my boiler to be mended.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
After 18 days I am still without heating, having been promised the earth! Have spent hours talking to the office staff and waiting for appointments with the engineers. It has so far cost me £250 and l am still waiting for my boiler to be mended.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I'm not happy with this lv car insurance atall! Booked recently to cover my father who has recently lost his parntner, told to send some documents and it's an apsolute bloody joke tell you to do this do that you do it still get no where I will be looking at cancelling it tomorrow had enough!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Very rude and aggressive customer service to my elderly mother. Threatened over the phone and made to pay £12.50 to have her husbands name removed from their policy as he no longer wishes to drive. She was told she would not be covered even though she had 3 weeks left on her policy!!! Unbelievable!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Today I had to ammend my policy to purchase a new car. The documents were e-mailed promptly but showed as 0 bytes in size and could not be opened. 2 addition e-mails and 3 phone calls did nothing but confirm no one could help me. I am a long term customer of more than 5 years with maximum no claims feeling very frustrated and undervalued as a customer. Roll on June when policy ends and I go elsewhere. If this is your customer service at this level I am feeling very lucky I have never had to claim
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
My policy was meant to renew automatically, the policy did not review which meant I was uninsured, they accepted it was their fault. Not happy with the service I got on the phone, the policy went up and had nothing off them to say sorry. I could of got pulled over or anything whilst I thought I was insured but with LV'S terrible service I wasn't! Won't ever be going with them to insure my car again!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Very quick and easy to use web forms for buying travel insurance. I have existing medical conditions and usually have to jump through hoops on the phone with screening service for 10 minutes. This time with LV i only had to answer the web questions. and had cover sorted in 10 minutes, not the usual 30 or 40 minutes, and it ended up cheaper for better cover.WELL DONE LV.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
A very refreshing experience. Polite, helpful and knowledgable staff helped me to find the best policy to enable me to share my new car with my teenage son who has recently passed his test. I knew it was going to be pricey, but it wasn't as bad as it could have been compared to a lot of other quotes I'd received. Of course you can't really rate the entire service until you have to make a claim, but so far I'm a very happy customer. Thank you ????
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Very pleased with the Service. Efficient and quick and compare very favourably with other companies.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 years ago
LV is a good trusted company that has been in the insurance business for many years providing good products in particular its life policies,being a mutual company in the past providing good customer care,we hope that they can carry this on now that they are deversing into other fields,I will buying from them again
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 6 years ago
So far our dealings with L & V have been exceptional and hopefully we see no reason to change to another insurance provider for the foreseeable future .
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 years ago
Explain everthing in asimple and clear way
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 6 years ago
LV= is rated 3.37 based on 218 reviews