Lancaster Insurance Reviews

2.19 Rating 128 Reviews
28% of reviewers recommend Lancaster Insurance
1100 Review Views (past 24 hours)
10PM - 12AM
61 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
22 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
182 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
41 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
58 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
118 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
163 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
79 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
54 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
42 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
46 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
234 Review Views
10PM
10PM

Popular Questions:

Customer Service

How can I contact Lancaster Insurance?
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Lancaster Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
"I sold my car with 6 months of tax and insurance still to run. Prompt refund of 6 months' tax from DVLA. However, Lancaster said I was owed no refund. Complained and they refunded £26 as 'goodwill' gesture. The actual insurer AGEAS refused to refund their part of the premium. For some reason, 70% of premium goes on first 6 months. So, as conciliatory gesture, I asked for refund of the 30% balance and still they refused. So have referred matter to Ombudsman."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Are you Lancaster Insurance? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"dozens of calls pestering me to renew 4 times told them I had done so all ready, still they went on, they do not answer the customer service phone or e-mails unless u ring the number for renewals then strangely they are not too busy."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"The initial quote was very good and I was happy with the price but after only having the insurance for just under 2 months I sold the car and cancelled my insurance it cost me a whole year's premium for two months therefore I wouldn't recommend this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Absolute rip off - I feel mugged!!! I was forced to pay the full years insurance up front as I wanted to cancel the policy. I ended up paying a full years price when I only used it for 4 months cover. I would not recommend Lancaster Insurance for this reason, there are many competitors which only charge a cancellation fee."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Was always impressed but recently have found always on hold and wrong information sent out to me. Am now seriously considering going elsewhere."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"On renewal forgot to mention an accident my wife had earlier in the year in another car (hit a deer so technically driver at fault!!??) Got a semi illiterate snotty letter from Lancaster demanding to know the details and why I had not told them but also "fining" me £30 (they call it an admin fee) for the mistake. I challenged them on this but they initially refused to waive the £30 so I complained and cancelled the insurance. Complaint was upheld and I did not pay the £30 and have now moved to Hagerty International where you get treated with respect although it is more expensive. Lancaster are cheap (in every sense) but will hit you with "admin" fees that are excessive."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Sold the car after 7 months they want to Charge me 59.97 it would have been better to leave the policy in place just a rip off. Will not use again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Their communication and explaining to you the policy when you start is the worst I've ever known. I was charged £80 for ending contract early. When everything was done correctly I asked them why I was not told this when the policy started I was then told I was when I deafly wasn't. That I was bombarded with threatening letters over the £80. This is the trouble with big companies they can do what they want. Make the rules to suit them. This closing free should've been explained in the very beginning clearly before policy was taken on and asked if I understood. As all this was done over Internet I can't see how you told me and Adam are do you tell me there was a tendency. And what costs £80 to cancel a document what a load of rip-off. And when there is money involved the service becomes very poor then and threatening as it was to me and my wife with debt letters in debt people calling. Personally I still wonder paid £80 today had a principle but my wife was absolutely fed up of people and threatening letters. And no I do not live in Newport so can't even get that right on on your page I live in Chepstow."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Lancaster Insurance is rated 2.19 based on 128 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support