Kwik Fit Insurance Reviews

4.18 Rating 1,499 Reviews
84% of reviewers recommend Kwik Fit Insurance

How would you rate Kwik Fit Insurance?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

1499 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
richard davies
my renewal went from 30 to 54 ppound to 94 pound a month as im 42 years old full no claitims never been in an accident no even a speeding ticket ever anyway my renewal letter was deliverd to next door house whitch is empty got it 3 weeks late could not do policy any cheaper nice cancel fee 69.00 on top of payments good day for kwickfit bad for me same car better policy from axa 28.90 a month not worth beighn loyal to them any more shame on them lost all my garage calls aswell not to mention not the best telephone maner not rude poor girl sounded badly trained in my opinion

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Kwik Fit Insurance in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
Richard Davies
Verified Reviewer
"my renewal went from 30 to 54 ppound to 94 pound a month as im 42 years old full no claitims never been in an accident no even a speeding ticket ever anyway my renewal letter was deliverd to next door house whitch is empty got it 3 weeks late could not do policy any cheaper nice cancel fee 69.00 on top of payments good day for kwickfit bad for me same car better policy from axa 28.90 a month not worth beighn loyal to them any more shame on them lost all my garage calls aswell not to mention not the best telephone maner not rude poor girl sounded badly trained in my opinion"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Took out pet insurance last year - that was fine. But this year the renewal email went into my junk email so I missed it for a while. When I looked, the premium had increased hugely and they had also increased the excess from £60 to £60 plus 15% of any costs. I had not asked for auto renewal but they renewed it anyway. I tried to cancel 2 days after renewal, well within the 14 day period, but have been charged a £30 "admin" fee. This was hidden in the T&Cs so my fault but I'm still annoyed... thankfully saved nearly £15 per month, better cover, better excess with 4Paws."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Automatic renewal cannot be stopped as the name on the policy is my wife's maiden name. I am not considered the policy holder and cannot cancel renewal. Renewal price is 31% higher than last year without any claim. Avoid at all costs."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"After being a Kwik Fit insurance customer for 3 years. I contacted them regarding a change of car and mileage. I moved from a 1.6 to a 1.8, the make and model were the same. More substantially my expected annual mileage had doubled from 10,000 to 20,000miles. Kwik Fit wanted to charge me nearly GBP 300 per month!! The guy on the phone did not have an explanation for this, it was just 'how it is'. I did the right thing and changed insurers and am now paying very similar to what I was previously. I have since received a letter from Kwik Fit informing me that if I do not pay them the GBP owed, (as a result of cancelling the policy early) they will pass on my details to a debt collection agency."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Very poor...had a recent cat accident. The other party admitted liability, but when I came to renew with KWIK FIT, they went from £360 to £1200 per annum. They are greedy sharks...dont touch them."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"If I could have left a zero star rating … If I could have left a zero star rating I would. What a load of sharks!! My pet had an operation, which was to remove her dew claws, I say this so that you can see it is impossible to reacur because she no longer has them. We have loved her many years which has involved her waist line increasing, so much so she has gone from a small breed to medium breed. Thats not a problem as she is still not over weight - in the words of the vet. However, Kwikfit Pet insurance feel justified in incresing her premiums by over a whopping 100% the only difference to the policy is an increase in weight of 1.5kg. This is not my only complaint, They received the claim over a month ago and still no contact from them. They only get in touch when they inform you you need to pay more. Staff at customer services are quite obviously reading from the textbook, no one seem to comprehend what I was trying to say just kept repeating the same line. Will I continue with the policy, well if I don't they will sting me for the rest of the premiums at the increased rate. So what choice do I have, over a barrell springs to mind. Would I renew, not on your nelly. Started the complaints procedure but don't hold up much hope, as they are no longer taking on new customers they have no need to watch there ways as poor feed back is not a problem for them. In summing them up I would definately say they are not a company with any morals, would I use them for any other insurance, NO, would i reccommend them NO. Shame on you Kwikfit, your should feel ashamed of yourselves"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"STAY AWAY. These took over Green Insurance last year (who were FAB). Annual premium for my car more than doubled this year & unfortunately due to family illness was unable to cancel with the required time after renewal. Just called to cancel & they want to charge me £163.25 for the privilege - £50 cancellation fee & the balance made up from a 'keep motoring' benefit that have opted me into without agreement plus 'time on cover'. Absolute cowboys. I only wish I could get onto a wider/louder forum to tell people not to use them."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Avoid avoid avoid. They auto-renewed my home insurance, when I rang to cancel it they charged me £30 for the privilege!! The call centre operative told me this a standard thing that companies did, strange whenever I've cancelled other polices in the past no other company has ever charged me anything. I might have stayed with them if they hadn't increased the price by 50%!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Just got my car insurance quote. £200 more than last year and also just turned 50 so should be going down not up. Went to Aviva and they quoted £400 less than Kwik Fit, needless to say I am about to leave Kwik Fit after 15 years and move companies after their very insulting rip off quote"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"After a non fault claim we are left without a car, they told us you can cancel you policly and it will cost you nothing.Then 2 weeks later at (pm friday night an email asking for payment of £740 in 14 days or they will send debt collectors?? Why ?? because it is not a settled claim!!! we got paid on the 26th June and accept settlement the week before.Email sent 30th june called 1st July to be told this rubbish.Oh dear we loose out again."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"I've waited two months for a large claim for my KwikFit pet insurance. I was told I would receive an email today confirming the settlement, though at the end of working hours, this still has not happened. Longer description: On holiday abroad--in April, right before Easter--my dog ingested sand and needed an emergency surgery for an intestinal blockage. I phoned KwikFit to let them know he was having the emergency surgery in Sweden and I was told that he was covered up to a certain amount given my policy. Thankfully, our dog survived, though for the past two months, we have had to chase KwikFit repeatedly regarding this claim. I've phoned them at least half a dozen times and ended up being an intermediary on emails from both our regular UK vets and the emergency Swedish vets. The Swedish vets sent the requested information to KwikFit three times and our local vets sent full clinical histories to them twice; KwikFit claimed never to receive the initial emails, though I was CC'ed on the emails and I could see they were, in fact, sent. Finally, I phoned KwikFit and asked the woman to stay on the phone with me while I got both vets to again forward the emails. It was only then that KwikFit acknowledged the emails when I had the representative on the telephone with me. Following this, two months after the initial claim, we were told that they had all the information required to assess.... So, we waited... and then waited some more... until today, when I had to phone KwikFit again as it surpassed their "ten working day commitment" after they claimed they had finally received all information; the representative was very helpful in ensuring that the claim was prioritised for today... though alas, at the end of hours, I have not had a single word back. I have five animals who have all had various insurance policies over the years from different companies and I have NEVER had such an appalling experience with a claim. It's shameful."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Poor administration and deducted renewal premium although I was not renewing. Also cheaper cover elsewhere."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"I have been charged for extra 32 pounds (admin charge) for cancelling my policy insurance. Money ripped off matter. I took the policy 6 months ago and explained my situation that I will be needing only for 6 months policy as requirements to comply from landlord. I felt that I am being penalised for not continuing my policy. I will never use and recommend this company again."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Luke McLachlan
Verified Reviewer
"the insurance was fine and they paid out when I had an accident, albeit less than the value of the car, however the reason for the horrible rating is that they sold on my contact details to other companies and still, 6 month on, I'm getting stupid phone calls asking if I need a lawyer. I would stay away from these jokers."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Got renewal policy thought everything was fine. Then got a letter saying sorry we are leaving and the policy had been cancelled. Driving without insurance for over a week without knowing. Crap company"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Darren Dickinson
Unverified Reviewer
"Can never get through to anyone in there car insurance department"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"I paid on my credit card last March for a friend ,it was car insurance, she didn't have her own card to pay , this year they have auto renewed it of my card £456 even though she has cancelled it and gone with a cheaper company , despite numerous phone calls and e mails they still will not refund my money , please do not use this company , it's been nearly 2 months now and I'm still waiting for my refund, , consumer complaints has to be the next step , I have contacted the bank ,who can do nothing because it was cancelled by telephone and we have no other proof of cancelation"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Omg!!! I tried to get through to home insurance, no option so I went to car insurance to transfer me, 17 mins waiting 1st time, 19 mins 2nd time, 23 mins 3rd time, still no luck, what a complete waste of time I tell you.... don't flippin bother😣"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Had fully comp insurance with these jokers for almost 6 months, changed my car for a cheaper model, smaller engine and wanted to charge me double my old premium but when I queried it, they suddenly wanted to lower it by £100....still £200 quid more than a comparable quote. STAY AWAY FROM THESE CONMEN!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Had a minor bump when I clipped someone's car parking, Lady contacted me after I left my number on her windscreen to say no damage but she would get it checked out , she then contacts me 2 months later saying there was £160 worth of damage to her car , I contacted kwikfit as I was wary that this could be damaged by someone else as it had been 2 months , kwikfit agreed and said they would do a full investigation before agreeing to settle with her , I just a renewal which has gone from £52 per month to £110 , I queried why and was told that they paid out £1600 to the lady I had clipped months before !! I had photos witnesses to show minimal.damage and an email from third party confirming damage was only £144 , I've asked kwikfit to explain why they paid out so much causing my premiums to rocket , but have had no response , never will I deal with this company again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Kwik Fit Insurance is rated 4.18 based on 1,499 reviews