Insure Wiser Reviews

2.97 Rating 267 Reviews
47% of reviewers recommend Insure Wiser
479 Review Views (past 24 hours)
09AM - 11AM
20 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
39 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
42 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
40 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
42 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
58 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
40 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
18 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
40 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
37 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
65 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
38 Review Views
09AM
9AM

Popular Questions:

Customer Service

How can I contact Insure Wiser?
Visit Website

Email:
Customer.Care@bewiser.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Insure Wiser made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels
"On GoCompare Insure wiser quoted over £10,000.00 premium for a Discovery. I paid another company £339.00!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Are you Insure Wiser? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback Insure Wiser receives and that when things do go wrong, you do your best to put things right. Reply Free
"Worst insurance ever. Had an accident (non fault) had legal claims assistance but when it came to it, they said they do not cover legal costs and only point you in the direction of their solicitors. This was not made clear and now have a legal bill. Their people are not always helpful and there are so many different parts to this insurance and they do not communicate with them. Do not use, you have to pay legal expenses if you have an accident, fault or not! Stay clear!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very nice customer service who know what they are 5alking about would recommend to anyone over 50 thankyou"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"Terrible price increases for amendmemts to policy for existing customers . Found other insurers much better"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"very poor company Stay away will never use them again"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I insured a old vehicle and was very pleased with the quote and the service. I will most certainly b staying with them next year providing I get a similar quote. John Haggerty Barnoldswick."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 months ago
"I'm regret because i dealt with this company. Very poor customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Will not use this Company again a rip off and hard to deal ith"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
"Too expensive"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
"Good company"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
"Defiantly would recommend"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
"Was told I could insure my second car with my no claims on my first car as a mirror image....after a month was told to provide my no claims told them i didnt have it caues it was a mirror image, then they said that was not possible and added £300 to my premium and i was passed the cooling off period so had to pay it....AVOID THEY DONT KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING AND SAYING!!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Actual price was dearer than quoted on web site. Offer included a money back voucher which I have never received."
1 Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
"Worst company ever. They cancelled my policy after 2 weaks without a valid reason and they charged me 140£ fees! Last time i will have something to do with this company!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Worst insurance ever. They cancelled my policy without giving me a reason after 2 weaks and charged me 100£ admin fee and 45£ for the 2 weaks that i had the insurance. Last time i have something to do with this company!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"BEWISE & STAY FAR AWAY! I took a car insurance policy out early in Jan, as they offered the lowest rate amongst the rest on comparethemarket.com. I paid for the policy upfront for the entire year as I have always done previously, been driving for 10+ years. Yesterday i sold my car and bought a newer car as you do. Called up today to have my insurance transferred over and was told the "insurance company wont accept my newer car as its market value is a lot higher than my old car", bizzare but ok, so I enquired about getting a refund on the pre-payment for remainder of the year. This worked out to around £250 pro rata, but the actual amount they would refund would be roughly £50!!!!! When asked for a breakdown, I was told, there is a £100 admin fee, £60 odd for the discount i was offered, £30 odd to be paid to the insurer! WHAT A JOKE!!! I mean what option do i really have here? I understand taking a small admin fee to cancel the policy but £200!!???? Is it my fault they won't transfer the policy over? When pressed for an explanation, I was told to read the T&Cs, apparently it's all in there LOL. Sure thanks! How has the FCA approved such unethical fees?? Such a disgrace, I am just glad I did not need to make a claim. Lesson learnt - read the T&Cs carefully. Don't always select the cheaper insurer and most deffo avoid Insure Wiser."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"The worst and most useless car insurance I have ever had in 65 years of driving. You get no written policy document. You cannot contact them - their phone just keeps ringing unanswered. Emails are totally ignored. The policy included a breakdown insurance. I tried to get them to tell me the phone number for roadside assistance - no reply so I had to take another separate insurance for this. WARNING. DO NOT USE BE WISER. I am fully expecting them to try an auto renewal ( which will hit a blockage at my bank). I have three more months to go before I need a new car Insurance, Hopefully I can get through that without a prang."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 months ago
"I needed van insurance and these have been great , easy to understand at competitive prices"
Helpful Report
(Van Insurance) - Posted 5 months ago
"Haven't needed to make a claim and that's what really tells you how good a company is, but so far no problems. Lovely surprise for my birthday - a £78 discount on next premium. That's worth considering!"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 months ago
"We had a good result on the return of the vehicle and an excellent finish and Slater Gordon were very helpful"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 months ago
Insure Wiser is rated 2.97 based on 267 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support