Insurance Factory Limited Reviews

1.23 Rating 13 Reviews
8% of reviewers recommend Insurance Factory Limited
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate Insurance Factory Limited ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Worst insurance company ever dont use them nothing but a bunch of scammers try to rip you off. how they get away with it is a joke i will be reporting them"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Worst insurance company ever zero customer service reported to insurance ombudsman avoid like Black Death you have been warned !!!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Appalling , avoid they ignore emails and charge £250 cancellation charge ..... do not use at all costs !!!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"On hold all the time then set me up with policy plan what a load of #### jumping though hoops leave you hanging...... DONT GO NEAR THEM!!!!! NEVER"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"If I could give them minus 5 stars I would. Stay well away from this insurer too, like to take your money! and that's about it. Expect to wait on hold for hours after you've purchased the insurance, speak to rude staff that don't even know anything about insurance let alone any manners. You really are better off going to the major insurers even if you have to pay a bit extra as this is really false economy trying to save a few pounds. REMEMBER these are brokers all they care about is their COMISSION so once they have got it, GOODBYE to you, you have served your purpose."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"STEAR CLEAR AT ALL COSTS!!!! As ALL previous Reviews were all so appallingly bad, staff were instructed to write and post very favourable reviews to gain them more stars. I know, as I was at the very Staff meeting! All recent favourable Reviews are totally fake and are written by the Company themselves. It is also Company policy to use deception and lies to get what they want. They lure cusometer in with very low and tempting quotes, then as soon as they have your Credit/Debit card details, the 'Sales Team' then fabricate ficticious charges, so the customer ends up paing double the original quotation. This 'organisation' has been fleecing poor vulnerable customers for many years, but as they keep changing address years or so and their also Company name every few years, it is hard to pin down a moving target! This Company is a Disreputable Rogue Company that steals from its own customers. Google their last name of 1st Quote Insurance, their appalling Reviews are worse than the Insurance Factory. STEAR CLEAR AT ALL COSTS!!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Quoted £1200 through comparison site. Price increased to 1600 after speaking to an adviser. sent all documents and were accepted only to be told that the NCB was not accepted and price increased to £3000 and no right to cancel penalty free. Referring case for arbitration."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I had to do all the phoning as no one seems to know what the next person is doing. When they say they will phone you back, they don't. I received a phone call Friday morning after I had submitted an online quote within ten minutes. Very good I thought, good start. Wrong! After that I was told they they would have to phone the underwriters and have to contact this person and that person and at least three different people are dealing with it and will phone you back very soon. I phoned every hour and was told someone was dealing with it as we speak and they will be with you in a few minutes. It's now Saturday afternoon and guess what? You guessed it......... Nothing! It's a factory ok and it sounded like one, a very disorganised one that produces empty promises. Leave well alone and don't contact them or you will just work yourself up and it's not worth it, go to a professional organisation and not one with a daft name!"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Total sham and cowboy for. Each member of staff tells you something different! Terrible customer service and don't expect to ever be able to get hold of someone. They don't send renewal paperwork so your then stuck in a police you neither want or need and to cancel it costs hundreds... avoid at all costs!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"There is NO customer service. They do not answer the calls for up to an hour, and then do not have the expertise to advise of your next steps in dealing with Insurance companies."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"If you ever try and get through to their customer service team expect to be put on hold because they are recieving 'unusually high call volume' which means one bloke in his office. After spending 26 mins on hold to get down to number 2 in the queue they cut me off. The only reason i was calling back was because they sent me an email asking for varification which i had already sent. Total Mickey Mouse organisation. Do not use if you are looking for a company that values customers...."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Don't use this company, first read google reviews before buying anything from them.They overcharge and can't even provide information how they calculate it.They charge me 74 for 2 weeks, when they told me is 25% from 1500 premium a year which gives 31 a month not 74 for 2 weeks."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Found this company easy to use and polite and helpful staff when we some to them"
Helpful Report
(Van Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
Insurance Factory Limited is rated 1.23 based on 13 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This