HomeProtect Reviews

4.4 Rating 2,427 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend HomeProtect
4.4
Based on 2,427 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
3.4 out of 5
Read HomeProtect Reviews

About HomeProtect:

We specialise in non-standard insurance
We cover unoccupied homes, listed properties, properties with a history of flood or subsidence, holiday homes, second homes, landlords, people who have had past financial difficulties or convictions, larger homes with more than 6 bedrooms, homes which have lodgers or are on AirBnB and many more!

We’ll protect your property, inside and out… in minutes
Our customers have saved money and set up their home insurance online, even if they've had insurance problems in the past.

Immediate online quote in most cases, even for very complex circumstances
We quote for a wider set of circumstances online than any other insurance provider in the UK.

Take advantage of discounts
You could qualify for a discount if you buy a combined Buildings & Contents policy, if you have a No Claims Bonus or if you have specific security measures at the property.

5 Star rated buildings policies
HomeProtect buildings insurance policies are rated 5 Star by Defaqto, indicating that the policy is one of the most comprehensive home insurance buildings products available.

Useful extra cover included
Benefit from Basic Legal Expenses and Home Emergency cover included in your policy, for no extra cost.

24hrs claims phone line
If the worst should happen, call our dedicated Claims team anytime. We’ll explain what information we need from you and we'll explain what happens next.

Visit Website

Phone:

0330 660 1000

Email:

marketing@homeprotect.co.uk

Location:

CI Tower, St George’s Square

Write Your review

Tell us how HomeProtect made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
very good no problems
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Great to hear Robert! Thank you for your 5 star review. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 5 months ago
Easy to arrange, competitive price and comprehensive cover. 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
That's what we like to hear Billy! Thank you for your great feedback. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 5 months ago
Good fit for purpose quote with a pragmatic view to price.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We aim to please David! Thank you for your 5 star review. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 5 months ago
Always such a easy process and always a decent quote.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We like to make your journey easy and hassle-free Laura! Thank you for your 5-star review. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 5 months ago
Quick and easy to use and good value. The renewal price was reasonable.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We like to make your journey easy! Thank you for your feedback. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 5 months ago
Easy to use website to get quote and buy policy. Competitive premium for a 'non-standard' property (flat roof) which seems to put many insurers off.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We pride ourselves in offering cover that others can't and at even better prices! Thank you for your 5 star review. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 5 months ago
We have used home protect for a few years now . Seem very good and easy to renew . Can't really say better than that can you
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We aim to please! Thank you for your feedback. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 5 months ago
Home Protect was easy to access and very competitive in price. The person I spoke to on the phone was helpful and gave me all the information I needed to take out the insurance.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Great to see you had the pleasure of speaking with Abdirazak ill be sure to pass your feedback on Patience! Thank you for your 5 star review. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 5 months ago
I received no notice of renewal at all. The first that I knew of it was when I saw the sum charged in my bank statement. I don't regard this as adequate.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Were sorry to hear of your disappointment Peter that is never our intention. We do send your renewal invite 30 days before the renewal date. If you could send your correspondence details to resolve@homeprotect.co.uk we will be able to confirm that we have the correct details on file. Thanks, Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 6 months ago
Very good service and easy to use , competitive quote so no need to consider changing provider and has been the same story for the past 9 years 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We like to stay loyal David! We're thrilled to have you with us for another year. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 6 months ago
Competitive pricing, good coverage from what I can see and easy online application
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We pride ourselves on offering the best cover out there along with the best prices, so it's great to see you got just that. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 6 months ago
great company really easy to deal with very helpful staff
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We're always happy to help Ian! Thank you for your 5-star review. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
That's what we like to hear Ian! Thank you for your 5 star review. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 6 months ago
Service explanations were clear, price was competitive but just wanted the home emergency cover not to be diluted over time which it was.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your feedback I have fed this back to the relevant team. Thanks Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 6 months ago
Straightforward pain free renewal. Recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We like to make your journey hassle-free! Thank you for your feedback. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 6 months ago
Great value for money
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Our products sure are Khalid! Thank you for your 5-star review. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 6 months ago
A good insurance provider who provide cover for people which other insurance companies wouldn't allow. Everything was done online which made my life alot easier. The price is competitive considering my personal circumstances, although the excess is very high.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We like to make your journey easy and worry free Neil! Thank you for your feedback. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 6 months ago
Good service. Prompt call-back service. Knowledgeable staff. Good price. Hope to continue to use Home Protect in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We hope to see you in the future too! Thank you for your 5 star review. Have a great day. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 6 months ago
Home protect covers what we want it to. It's competitively priced & it's easily renewable.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We aim to please Mark! Thank you for your 5 star review. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 6 months ago
Competitive premium for contents insurance and very comprehensive cover.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We pride ourselves on our great cover and even greater prices! Thank you for your feedback. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 6 months ago
HomeProtect is rated 4.44 based on 2,427 reviews