HomeProtect Reviews

4.4 Rating 2,433 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend HomeProtect
4.4
Based on 2,433 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
3.4 out of 5
Read HomeProtect Reviews

About HomeProtect:

We specialise in non-standard insurance
We cover unoccupied homes, listed properties, properties with a history of flood or subsidence, holiday homes, second homes, landlords, people who have had past financial difficulties or convictions, larger homes with more than 6 bedrooms, homes which have lodgers or are on AirBnB and many more!

We’ll protect your property, inside and out… in minutes
Our customers have saved money and set up their home insurance online, even if they've had insurance problems in the past.

Immediate online quote in most cases, even for very complex circumstances
We quote for a wider set of circumstances online than any other insurance provider in the UK.

Take advantage of discounts
You could qualify for a discount if you buy a combined Buildings & Contents policy, if you have a No Claims Bonus or if you have specific security measures at the property.

5 Star rated buildings policies
HomeProtect buildings insurance policies are rated 5 Star by Defaqto, indicating that the policy is one of the most comprehensive home insurance buildings products available.

Useful extra cover included
Benefit from Basic Legal Expenses and Home Emergency cover included in your policy, for no extra cost.

24hrs claims phone line
If the worst should happen, call our dedicated Claims team anytime. We’ll explain what information we need from you and we'll explain what happens next.

Visit Website

Phone:

0330 660 1000

Email:

marketing@homeprotect.co.uk

Location:

CI Tower, St George’s Square

Write Your review

Tell us how HomeProtect made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Disgusting. Had a claim in since September for a leak. You pulled my floorboards up and took plaster of the walls to dry it off. Took the drying machines away. Then nothing and have left me out of pocket for the drying machines that were used 24hours 7 days. I was promised an electricity refund. Nothing. My plans to have a family Xmas in this room look like they have gone. Wouldnt touch these with a bargepole after this. Still no contact even though have messaged them.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We're sorry to read of your disappointment that is not the level of service we would expect you to receive. We have escalated this to the claims manager and requested they contact you. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 5 months ago
Straightforward, great price and cover, easy to tailor to your needs.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Great to hear! Thank you for your 5 star review. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 5 months ago
I haven’t had a bad experience but have paid a lot of money for the Policy, after becoming bereaved and not confident to make a change to what is in place. Friends tell me it is double what they pay. Maybe next year I will be strong enough to negotiate.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Were sorry for your loss. we are always happy to discuss any changes that may bring your price down. Thank you Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 5 months ago
You can tell more about a company when things go awry than when all goes to plan. HomeProtect’s customer service dealt efficiently and politely with my concerns and so redeemed my full faith in their business. The policy I have with them is highly price competitive and their approach markedly more flexible than their competitirs. Once again I was happy to renew with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We're thrilled we could help you Ian! Thank you for your great feedback. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 5 months ago
My policy renewal went really well. One improvement would have been an email acknowledging completion of the process, online works well so happy overall
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your feedback we have taken this on board. If you're happy we're happy! Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 5 months ago
First time I used compare the market with my daughter found it very clear and informative covering most situations and a good price
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We aim to please Jennifer! Thank you for your 5 star review. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 5 months ago
Have used this company for several years now. Always very helpful if you need to contact them. Would definitely recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
That's great to hear! We're always happy to help! Angela at The HomePfrotect Team.
Posted 5 months ago
Having booked my insurance through home protect we were very happy with the support and professional manner that I was dealt with. I have no hesitation of recommending Homeprotect.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We aim to please! Thank you for your 5 star review. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 5 months ago
Quick, easy and efficient. reasonable price. Very good on communicating progress and issue of policy .
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
That's what we like to hear Saeed! Thank you for your 5 star review. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 5 months ago
I bought the policy online, for a competitive price. It’s features suited me best out of what was available. However, I found some of the many caveats could prove extremely frustrating. For example, ‘Accidental Damage Cover’ doesn’t cover accidental damage to certain items in certain conditions, or restrictions on how the contents cover amount is made up in the event of a claim - only X% can be valuables that don’t need to be individually named. It’s so irritating, especially when I know that the total value of my possessions should fall well within the total sum insured. It’s just another example of insurance companies trying to restrict payouts. I really hope that I never need to use this insurance.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We try to be as transparent as we can regarding what is covered in your policy. Thank you for your feedback it has been passed on to the relevant team. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 5 months ago
Have renewed again with Home Protect which not only gives me a good price for my needs (I own a Grade II Listed cottage) it gave me some valuable legal advice included in the price. Will certainly remain with them if they maintain their level of protection. Their website is simple to navigate, and if you need to actually speak with someone this is very easy to do.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We like to stay loyal to our customers! Thank you for your 5 star review. We are delighted to have you with us for another year. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 5 months ago
Really easy to talk to and organise
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We aim to please! Thank you for your 5 star review. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 5 months ago
Quick and easy quote, and a competative price - you can add extras eg key cover, home emergency etc but that is your personal choice....I haven't claimed, so can't comment on that experience - but hopefully we never need to discover that experience.....
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Fingers crossed you never need to make a claim Ann! Thank you for your 5 star feedback. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service. Minimal increase. All inclusive policy. Would recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We aim to please! Thank you for your 5 star review! Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 5 months ago
Very helpful staff who explained the cover I needed to protect a furnished, unoccupied property. The premium quoted was very competitive, in fact is was far better than quotes I received from other bespoke insurance companies. Thank you for your assistance with this rather delicate matter. A 5 star service from employees of a 5 star company.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We are always happy to help Karl! We're delighted you received a 5-star service from us. Thank you Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 5 months ago
Competitive home insurance! Very pleased but hopefully we’ll never need you 😀
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We strive to offer the best prices around! Thank you for your 5 star review. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 5 months ago
This is my second year with HomeProtect and found their online service quite easy to use. The cost of the insurance is very competitive and covered everything I needed. When asking for advice they were prompt and very helpful, as well as being professional. In my view, HomeProtect provide a competitive and fully supportive service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
That's what we like to hear! We like to make your journey as straightforward as possible. Thank you Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 5 months ago
Good price, extensive cover hassle free transaction, everything you want from an insurance company
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We like to make your journey straightforward and hassle-free Tony! Thank you for your 5-star review. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 5 months ago
Pleasant and patient customer service. Felt valued.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your feedback Uma. We would appreciate it if you would think about amending your star rating to reflect the service you have received? Thanks, Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 5 months ago
Haven’t had to deal with them yet
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Fingers crossed you never have to make a claim! Thank you for your 5 star review. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 5 months ago
HomeProtect is rated 4.43 based on 2,433 reviews