HomeProtect Reviews

4.45 Rating 2,315 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend HomeProtect
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
3.35 out of 5
Read HomeProtect Reviews

About HomeProtect:

We specialise in non-standard insurance
We cover unoccupied homes, listed properties, properties with a history of flood or subsidence, holiday homes, second homes, landlords, people who have had past financial difficulties or convictions, larger homes with more than 6 bedrooms, homes which have lodgers or are on AirBnB and many more!

We’ll protect your property, inside and out… in minutes
Our customers have saved money and set up their home insurance online, even if they've had insurance problems in the past.

Immediate online quote in most cases, even for very complex circumstances
We quote for a wider set of circumstances online than any other insurance provider in the UK.

Take advantage of discounts
You could qualify for a discount if you buy a combined Buildings & Contents policy, if you have a No Claims Bonus or if you have specific security measures at the property.

5 Star rated buildings policies
HomeProtect buildings insurance policies are rated 5 Star by Defaqto, indicating that the policy is one of the most comprehensive home insurance buildings products available.

Useful extra cover included
Benefit from Basic Legal Expenses and Home Emergency cover included in your policy, for no extra cost.

24hrs claims phone line
If the worst should happen, call our dedicated Claims team anytime. We’ll explain what information we need from you and we'll explain what happens next.

Visit Website

Phone:

0330 660 1000

Email:

marketing@homeprotect.co.uk

Location:

CI Tower, St George’s Square

Write Your review

Tell us how HomeProtect made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Looking around for competitive home insurance quotes for our holiday home, there are not many to choose from. We have used Home Protect for several years snd have found them difficult to beat on price as they are so competitive. The sales staff we have spoken to have always been friendly and helpful. Highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We strive to offer cover that others cant and at a great price too! Were thrilled we exceeded your expectations again! Thanks Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 3 weeks ago
It gives me peace of mind noing I'm covered at a reasonable price
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
That's what we like to hear Julie! If you're happy were happy! Thanks Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good renewal cost, I couldn’t find anything cheaper elsewhere. Easy and quick renewal process.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
We aim to offer the best prices and stay loyal to our customers so its great to see you got just that! Thank you Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I wish I had checked prices with other insurers as they are very expensive this year and I just let it roll on , it seems there is no loyalty with staying with them , I definitely won't be with them next year for my building insurance nor will my wife who pays for the contents lnsurance
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Were sorry to hear of your disappointment Greg that is never our intention. We do aim to offer the best prices we can each year. If you need to make any changes to the policy that may bring the price down please send your policy details to resolve@homeprotect.co.uk and well be more than happy to help you. Thanks Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Used an online compare site to find best deal on home insurance. Found Home Protect which was the best deal for the same insurance as previous year saving us £20 a month! Happy customer!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
We aim to please! Were thrilled to have you join us. Thanks Angela at HomeProtect Team.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Easy to arrange and cover live immediately!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
We like to make your journey easy! Thank you for your 5 star review. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very easy to arrange online and customer service very helpful when I had to amend my policy unexpectedly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We like to make your journey easy Simon! Thank you for your 5 star review. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very courteous customer relations guy who was also helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
That's what we like to hear! Thank you for your great feedback. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 1 month ago
Great service & amazing price! Very much more affordable than my previous insurance company for slightly better cover. Definitely recommend to everyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We aim to please! Thank you for your great feedback. Have a lovely day. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 1 month ago
First time I have used this company. Efficient helpful and transparent service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
You wont be disappointed Steve! Thank you for your 5 star review. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 1 month ago
The lady helped me she was very helpful and even waited while I got my reference number
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Were delighted you had the pleasure of speaking with Kerryann. Well be sure to pass your feedback onto her Natalie. Thank you Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 1 month ago
good response to our claim, delayed by covid and could have kept us a little more informed about that.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sorry to hear you had to claim Anna, I have passed your feedback on to the relevant team. Thank you Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 1 month ago
Great service and trustworthy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
That's what we like to hear Alun! Thank you for your 5 star review. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 1 month ago
Incredibly difficult to actually arrange any cover - the referrals team actually forgot and it was up up to the customer to do the chasing. This was eventually recognised and the service from the advisor in the referral team when I did finally get to range cover was very good……just took a long time t9 get to this point.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sorry to hear of your disappointment Ian that is not the level of service we would expect you to receive. Were delighted we managed to resolve this for you. Thanks Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 1 month ago
Perfectly understood the urgency of our claim. Patiently listened to our dilemma.Very quickly sorted everything out for us. The only delay was in the contractor forwarding his quote. He sent in his video and quote but it was mislaid.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sorry to hear you had to make a claim John. Thank you for your 5 star review were thrilled we could take the stress away from you. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 1 month ago
Contacted customer services 3/4 weeks in advance, as I was going to be away at renewal. No information about renewal was available. Representative said she would arrange for documents to be sent by email instead of post nearer the time. This never happened. Consequently I was forced to allow auto-renew to go ahead, and accept the usual loyalty price-hike.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sorry to hear of your disappointment that is never our intention. I have passed your feedback onto the relevant team and emailed your documents to the address we have on file. Thanks Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 1 month ago
Quick and friendly response to minor query on renewal
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We always aim to please! Thank you for your feedback. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 1 month ago
Quick efficient online application, Despite trying to call to speak with someone, I never got through. Still waiting on the insurance paper work via post Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your feedback. Please can you send your policy details to resolve@homeprotect.co.uk and I will send your documents to you. Thanks Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 1 month ago
Best value for money home insurance I could find over the past 4 years. There were no major hassles initially insuring my period grade II* house and HomeProtect have now saved me thousands having moved away from overpriced competitors that claim to be tailored to old historic properties.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We always strive to offer cover that others cant and at an unbeatable price so its great to see we could do that for you Adrian! Thank you for your feedback. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 1 month ago
New customer, clear and easy to use through comparison site. However, after reviewing the reviews I will hold judgment and then decide to move if need be. Sounds like existing customers get no rewards
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We are positive you will not be disappointed and will amend this review to a 5 star! Thank you for your feedback. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 1 month ago
HomeProtect is rated 4.45 based on 2,315 reviews