HomeProtect Reviews

4.45 Rating 2,224 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend HomeProtect
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
3.35 out of 5
Read HomeProtect Reviews

About HomeProtect:

We specialise in non-standard insurance
We cover unoccupied homes, listed properties, properties with a history of flood or subsidence, holiday homes, second homes, landlords, people who have had past financial difficulties or convictions, larger homes with more than 6 bedrooms, homes which have lodgers or are on AirBnB and many more!

We’ll protect your property, inside and out… in minutes
Our customers have saved money and set up their home insurance online, even if they've had insurance problems in the past.

Immediate online quote in most cases, even for very complex circumstances
We quote for a wider set of circumstances online than any other insurance provider in the UK.

Take advantage of discounts
You could qualify for a discount if you buy a combined Buildings & Contents policy, if you have a No Claims Bonus or if you have specific security measures at the property.

5 Star rated buildings policies
HomeProtect buildings insurance policies are rated 5 Star by Defaqto, indicating that the policy is one of the most comprehensive home insurance buildings products available.

Useful extra cover included
Benefit from Basic Legal Expenses and Home Emergency cover included in your policy, for no extra cost.

24hrs claims phone line
If the worst should happen, call our dedicated Claims team anytime. We’ll explain what information we need from you and we'll explain what happens next.

Visit Website

Phone:

0330 660 1000

Email:

marketing@homeprotect.co.uk

Location:

CI Tower, St George’s Square

Write Your review

Tell us how HomeProtect made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Price similar to the year before, still cheap and painless renewal.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great to see you have stayed with us for another year! Thank you for your review. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 3 months ago
It’s a great flexible service - very professional staff
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
So happy to hear of your satisfaction with our service Chris! Thank you for your kind words. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 3 months ago
Good customer service and responsiveness
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
That's what we like to hear Nicholas! Thank you for your kind words. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 3 months ago
Easy to manage and responsive support team. Well priced too
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thrilled to see we could help you Will! Thank you for your kind feedback. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 3 months ago
Good phone customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great to hear! Thank you for your kind feedback. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 3 months ago
Found them through Comparethemarket. Good competitive premiums. It was simple and quick to complete the process of signing up. The person handling my call was very friendly.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great to hear Andrew! Were thrilled to have you on board with us. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 3 months ago
easy to renew and good value for money. Hope I don't have to use the service!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Fingers crossed you never have to make a claim Clive! Welcome back for another year. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 3 months ago
Got sorted quickly
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thrilled your journey was smooth and swift! Thank you for your review. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 3 months ago
Straightforward process and website, extremely helpful customer service folks. Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
That's what we like to hear! Thank you for your kind words. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 3 months ago
Great help with a slightly unusual insurance policy. I found all staff I interacted with to be on the ball. Wait times were minimal. When I had to call back I was able to speak to the same person. So far, so very good.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great to hear! Welcome to HomeProtect! Have a splendid day. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 3 months ago
Effortless to use
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We like to make things easy for you! Thank you for your feedback. Have a lovely day. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 3 months ago
Easy to use website. Fully understandable. Great value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great to hear Andrea! Pleased you had a smooth journey online. Thanks Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 3 months ago
I've not had to make any claims, but have been happy to remain with them as offer a fair price and easy to communicate with when needed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Fingers crossed you never have to make a claim Anna! Thank you for your kind words. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 3 months ago
I've been with them now for a couple of years and fortunately not had to make a claim but have called a number of times and so nice to get through on the phone and speak to some one. 😀
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Fingers crossed you never have to make a claim Mike! Were thrilled to have you back for another year! Thank you for your kind words. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 4 months ago
Great service although quite a protracted process to get everything in order to commence the policy.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your feedback, we like to make sure nothing slips through the net and you are covered correctly. Welcome to HomeProtect! Have a lovely day. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 4 months ago
Easy set up, no problems at all
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Great to hear! Thank you for your feedback. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 4 months ago
Clear website, easy to use and good customer service. Not had cause to make a claim but they offer good value, all inclusive policies.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Fingers crossed you never have to make a claim Nick! Thank you for your lovely feedback we pride ourselves on our excellent customer service and its great to see you got just that. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 4 months ago
Good price and website easy to use.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Great to hear! We strive to make your journey with us easy and affordable. Thank you for your review. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 4 months ago
It is my first time to purchase home insurance in UK. I hope no claim with good luck. I may comment as I have experience in future.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Fingers crossed you never have to make a claim. Welcome to HomeProtect. Have a great day. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 4 months ago
No idea if they're good on not, as I've only just paid and as we all know, insurance companies are very nice until you need them. In terms of the purchasing experience, they were absolutely fine and there were no issues there.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Fingers crossed you never have to make a claim! I'm confident your experience with us will remain great! Thank you for your review. Have a lovely day in the sun. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 4 months ago
HomeProtect is rated 4.45 based on 2,224 reviews