HomeProtect Reviews

4.45 Rating 2,311 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend HomeProtect
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
3.35 out of 5
Read HomeProtect Reviews

About HomeProtect:

We specialise in non-standard insurance
We cover unoccupied homes, listed properties, properties with a history of flood or subsidence, holiday homes, second homes, landlords, people who have had past financial difficulties or convictions, larger homes with more than 6 bedrooms, homes which have lodgers or are on AirBnB and many more!

We’ll protect your property, inside and out… in minutes
Our customers have saved money and set up their home insurance online, even if they've had insurance problems in the past.

Immediate online quote in most cases, even for very complex circumstances
We quote for a wider set of circumstances online than any other insurance provider in the UK.

Take advantage of discounts
You could qualify for a discount if you buy a combined Buildings & Contents policy, if you have a No Claims Bonus or if you have specific security measures at the property.

5 Star rated buildings policies
HomeProtect buildings insurance policies are rated 5 Star by Defaqto, indicating that the policy is one of the most comprehensive home insurance buildings products available.

Useful extra cover included
Benefit from Basic Legal Expenses and Home Emergency cover included in your policy, for no extra cost.

24hrs claims phone line
If the worst should happen, call our dedicated Claims team anytime. We’ll explain what information we need from you and we'll explain what happens next.

Visit Website

Phone:

0330 660 1000

Email:

marketing@homeprotect.co.uk

Location:

CI Tower, St George’s Square

Write Your review

Tell us how HomeProtect made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
A good insurance provider who provide cover for people which other insurance companies wouldn't allow. Everything was done online which made my life alot easier. The price is competitive considering my personal circumstances, although the excess is very high.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We like to make your journey easy and worry free Neil! Thank you for your feedback. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good service. Prompt call-back service. Knowledgeable staff. Good price. Hope to continue to use Home Protect in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We hope to see you in the future too! Thank you for your 5 star review. Have a great day. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Home protect covers what we want it to. It's competitively priced & it's easily renewable.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We aim to please Mark! Thank you for your 5 star review. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Competitive premium for contents insurance and very comprehensive cover.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We pride ourselves on our great cover and even greater prices! Thank you for your feedback. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Friendly staff on the phone and easy to get hold of someone
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We like to make insurance fun Anna! Thank you for your 5 star review. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Really quick service and a good quote. We've been with Home Protect for years!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We're thrilled to have you with us for another year! Thank you for your 5 star review. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Rapid information over phone to clarify cover.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We aim to please Rory! Thank you for your feedback. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 3 weeks ago
The Company service was exemplary.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
That's what we like to hear! Thank you for your 5 star review. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 3 weeks ago
the process was fast and efficient and this insurer offers the option for additional cover for only £50 to let up to 2 of our bedrooms on AirBnB or a lodger. The extra flexibility they offer over other insurers is great. They fit their offering around you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We aim to please and strive to offer cover that others cant! Thank you for your 5 star review. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Helpful but overpriced
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We do try to offer the best prices we can thank you for your feedback. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great support and answered all my questions in my anxious state.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Were always happy to help! Thank you for your great feedback. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 3 weeks ago
A very good company for more unusual insurance requirements. We have two properties insured by Home Protect. The customer service is superb, and they are perfectly happy to consider situations that other insurance companies wouldn't allow. The price isn't the cheapest, but I can understand why.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We strive to offer cover that others can't! Great to see we could do just that for you. Thank you for your 5 star review. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 3 weeks ago
As always cheapest like for like cover. Helpful with any queries or alterations in cover
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We aim to offer the best cover around Ricky! Thank you for your 5 star review. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Product meets all our needs and at a competitive price
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Pleased to hear Brian! Thank you for your 5 star review. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Wonderful service, quick and easy to use!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great to hear Mr. Ashman! Thank you for your 5 star review. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Professional competitive service. Staff very courteous and helpful. My second year of taking out insurance with HomeProtect.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Were always happy to help! Welcome back for another year! Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Looking around for competitive home insurance quotes for our holiday home, there are not many to choose from. We have used Home Protect for several years snd have found them difficult to beat on price as they are so competitive. The sales staff we have spoken to have always been friendly and helpful. Highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We strive to offer cover that others cant and at a great price too! Were thrilled we exceeded your expectations again! Thanks Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 3 weeks ago
It gives me peace of mind noing I'm covered at a reasonable price
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
That's what we like to hear Julie! If you're happy were happy! Thanks Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good renewal cost, I couldn’t find anything cheaper elsewhere. Easy and quick renewal process.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We aim to offer the best prices and stay loyal to our customers so its great to see you got just that! Thank you Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I wish I had checked prices with other insurers as they are very expensive this year and I just let it roll on , it seems there is no loyalty with staying with them , I definitely won't be with them next year for my building insurance nor will my wife who pays for the contents lnsurance
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Were sorry to hear of your disappointment Greg that is never our intention. We do aim to offer the best prices we can each year. If you need to make any changes to the policy that may bring the price down please send your policy details to resolve@homeprotect.co.uk and well be more than happy to help you. Thanks Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 3 weeks ago
HomeProtect is rated 4.45 based on 2,311 reviews