Homeprotect Reviews

4.4 Rating 2,453 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Homeprotect
4.4
Based on 2,453 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
3.4 out of 5
Read Homeprotect Reviews

About Homeprotect:

We specialise in non-standard insurance
We cover unoccupied homes, listed properties, properties with a history of flood or subsidence, holiday homes, second homes, landlords, people who have had past financial difficulties or convictions, larger homes with more than 6 bedrooms, homes which have lodgers or are on AirBnB and many more!

We’ll protect your property, inside and out… in minutes
Our customers have saved money and set up their home insurance online, even if they've had insurance problems in the past.

Immediate online quote in most cases, even for very complex circumstances
We quote for a wider set of circumstances online than any other insurance provider in the UK.

Take advantage of discounts
You could qualify for a discount if you buy a combined Buildings & Contents policy, if you have a No Claims Bonus or if you have specific security measures at the property.

5 Star rated buildings policies
HomeProtect buildings insurance policies are rated 5 Star by Defaqto, indicating that the policy is one of the most comprehensive home insurance buildings products available.

Useful extra cover included
Benefit from Basic Legal Expenses and Home Emergency cover included in your policy, for no extra cost.

24hrs claims phone line
If the worst should happen, call our dedicated Claims team anytime. We’ll explain what information we need from you and we'll explain what happens next.

Visit Website

Phone:

0330 660 1000

Email:

marketing@homeprotect.co.uk

Location:

CI Tower, St George’s Square

Write Your review

Tell us how Homeprotect made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I had a underground burst pipe back in september. This soaked my carpet and base of 1 of my cabinets. The walls and floorboards were repaired. I have messaged on numerous occasions re the carpet and cabinet. Only to be ignored. Last email in April. Have not been able to use this room all this time. Not impressed at all. Don't seem to care.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Sorry to read of your disappointment, that is not the level of service we would expect you to receive. I have escalated this with the claims manager and requested you be contacted urgently. I will personally be keeping on top of this for you. Thank you Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 2 months ago
The first
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your 5 star review Mehareg! Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 2 months ago
Second home was sold. Informed them via their Contact Us form I would be cancelling next premium. They ignored this. Replied to first email saying they could not collect saying I had informed them. Second threatening email said they would be taking £136.12 to cover cancellation fee, arrangement fee and unpaid premiums, yet website only mentions an (unknown to me) £50 cancellation fee. Other fees are buried. Tone on email quite threatening. So, beware if you don't think you need the policy for a whole year or cancelling mid term because you will get slapped with about 6 months premiums to pay.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Sorry to read of your disappointment Sandra, that is never our intention. We do try to be as transparent as we can when outlining the cancellation fees in your documents. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 2 months ago
Appalling customer service. After waiting 15 months for our house to be restored after a flood the new kitchen pipework their OWN contractor installed failed and flooded the house and caused more damage than the initial flood. Home Protect don't want to know. It's not covered because it's the pipework that failed... 12 month guarantee from the contractor is worthless. So we're left with an uninhabitable house yet again, this time caused by the insurer's own contractor, and we're back to square one, but with worse damage than we started with. It would have been better to never insure our home, save ourselves money, go through the flood and repair the damage ourselves much more quickly and to a considerably higher standard than the contractor did. The amount of financial hardship and stress this company, its underwriters, loss adjusters and contractors have put us through is unbearable. Avoid like the plague and use an insurance company that stands by its customers and uses contractors that know what they are doing.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Louise, Sorry to read of your disappointment, that is not the level of service we would expect you to receive. I have escalated this with the claims manager and requested they contact you today. I will personally be keeping an eye on this for you. Thanks Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 2 months ago
This is the second year we have renewed our home insurance with Home Protect. We take every precaution not to call on the company under the insurance. Our house is in a quiet rural area and it is good to know we are well protected.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We like to stay loyal to our customers! Thank you Alex for your 5 star review. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 2 months ago
Very competitive quote and easy to deal with
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We aim to please! Thank you for your 5 star review! Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 2 months ago
Provided good cover at a reasonable price. No hassle easy to understand and complete the proposal for home and content insurance. Documents transferred across without delay.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We like to make your experience as easy as we can David! Thank you for your great feedback. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 2 months ago
Very competitive quote and easy to deal with
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We aim to please Rosie! Thank you for your 5 star review. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 3 months ago
Very efficient service and at a good price
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We aim to please Nick! Thank you for your 5 star review. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 3 months ago
Great price and easy to work with
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We aim to please Nicole! Thank you for your 5 star review. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 3 months ago
Very easy to renew and at a very good price. Building and contents covered with a few clicks on the keyboard, taking the stress away.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
That's what we like to hear Marina! Thank you for your great feedback. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 3 months ago
Fantastic coverage of our first home at a great price.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
That's what we like to hear Sunny! Congratulations on your new home! Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 3 months ago
Easy to use website and thorough. I have 250 year old cottage and want to make sure covering my building and contents expertly. Seems I am.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
You sure are Iain! We're delighted to see you have had a 5-star experience with us. Thank you, Angela, at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 3 months ago
All completed online, easily and at a competitive price against other companies who offer home insurance during a renovation
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We like to make your journey as hassle-free as we can! Thank you for your 5-star review. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 3 months ago
Very user-friendly process online and straightforward, when you have the information about your property to hand. Telephone lines are answered within an a exceptional time frame and advisors are helpful and polite. Price was the cheapest on the market and after adding the extra bits, which made it a great policy, it was still a very very good price.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
That's what we like to hear Christopher! Thank you for your great feedback. We're thrilled you have had a 5 star experience with us. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 3 months ago
Spoke to a very lovely lady who was extremely friendly, helpful, patient and obliging!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We are always happy to help Ms Thomas! Thank you for your 5-star review. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 3 months ago
Great service from start to finish. Claim sorted very quickly. Very Happy
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great to see you had a 5-star claims experience Rachel! Thank you for your feedback. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 3 months ago
Very easy process to follow to purchase home insurance. Very good price and great customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
That's what we like to hear Nicola! Thank you for your 5-star review. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 4 months ago
Helpful advice given on the phone and best price achieved for us. Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We aim to please! Thank you for your 5 star review. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 4 months ago
I opted for home insurance from HomeProtect for my holiday home but was disappointed to have highlighted in this years covering letter that as the property was unoccupied a lot of the time that Storm or flood, Subsidence or tree roots, Accidental damage, Theft, Escape of water or oil were not covered. I will be reviewing my options next year.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Sorry to hear of your disappointment, that is never our intention. When a property is unoccupied for some time, the risk of claims occurring increases. It is common practice for cover to be restricted in these cases. Thank you for your feedback. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 4 months ago
Homeprotect is rated 4.4 based on 2,453 reviews