Hastings Direct Smart Miles Reviews

3.4 Rating 1,909 Reviews
59 %
of reviewers recommend Hastings Direct Smart Miles
3.4
Based on 1,909 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
On-time Delivery
Greater than 72%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Hastings Direct Smart Miles Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent The service was excellent I'm well satisfied
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Amazing service and great customer service received from these guys.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Ive had no problems with the blackbox scored 100 every journey, wondering how long do you actually keep the blackbox until hastings say you can stop using it?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good service and good options for younger drivers. Would recommend as a first time insurance company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
This was a great choice for my daughters first insurance and by far the cheapest quote. We are coming up to a year now and her score is 98 out of 100. Most of the bad reviews for this product are by young men or their mothers claiming their driving is being wrongly represented. Let me assure you, when mummy is not there, those boys are trying to race me at traffic lights, breaking the speed limits, taking corners and braking too fast and driving too much after 10 pm. When mummy asks them about why their insurance is cancelled or their renewal is higher “ It wasn’t me mum, the black box is recording it wrong “ Anyway, just to recap..... if you are a genuinely compliant driver, this insurance is top notch !
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great insurance company. Helped me increase my miles for as little as 79 pence.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Laura, Thank you so much for your 5* review, we appreciate it! ~Lillie
Posted 2 years ago
Easy to understand when getting my car insurance quote for the first time.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The member of staff was very helpful and listened to my needs giving me all options available I was dealt in a professional manner
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Fozia, Thank you for your 5 star review! We are so pleased that you felt listened to and that you were dealt with in a professional manner. ~ Amber
Posted 3 years ago
Brilliant been very happy
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Helen, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review with us and for choosing to insure with Hastings Smartmiles. It's very good to see that you had such a positive experience with us -Theo
Posted 3 years ago
Always easy to get hold of on the phone and very helpful. Never had any problem and all for a reasonable price.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi William,Thank you so much for your 5 star review. It's great to know that you have found it easy to contact us and that you feel our pricing is reasonable. Thank you for insuring with us.~ Amber
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service and using the black box has reduced my premium
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Really helpful App, allowed me to monitor my driving. When I had to ring up to enquire about something the person I spoke to was very helpful!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Easy renewal just what you eant
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Advisor easy to deal with , knowledgeable and helpful .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very good service, end of the year, they gave discount because of our good driving.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very easy and great second year insurance price
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Fantastic service! And they really do give great rewards unlike other companies! Will be stcking with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I think the service offered by the SmartMiles is excellent. I would recommend them to anyone. They have done all the work and left me with a first class policy.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent customer.SERVICES
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I have not had a problem with Hastings since i brought my car insurance a year ago, going into my second year with them having the telecom box and it has reduced my insurance significantly. Very happy!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hastings Direct Smart Miles is rated 3.38 based on 1,909 reviews