Dial Direct Reviews

4.07 Rating 237 Reviews
76% of reviewers recommend Dial Direct

How would you rate Dial Direct?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

237 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Anonymous
very disappointing company

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Dial Direct in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
"very disappointing company"
Helpful Report
(Van Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
"satisfied"
Helpful Report
(Van Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"the only reason i cancelled my policy was that i changed my vehicle to a new model i asked dial direct to provide ongoing cover for me , the quote they gave me was £280.00 more than alternative providers so i changed to RAC , i was disappointed to note when i went online after i changed that on a comparison website with my details entered Dial Direct were actually cheaper !!! and with the same underwriter !!! . This is very frustrating for me as a customer and Dial Direct lost my business ! leaves me as customer thinking that Dial Direct were profiteering at the expense of an existing client ! couldnt fault their service while i was a customer other than being charged a penalty for cancelling my policy ."
Helpful Report
(Van Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"spam spam"
Helpful Report
(Van Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"I am fed up going to an insurance provider who after just one year of no claims decides to increase the policy by a considerable amount, but this seems to be the name of the game these days. So I was left with looking for a provider again with a reasonable quote, and went onto Go Compare site and made a search. The end result was I decided on Direct Dial as it was not the cheapest but a reasonable sum for what I required. To all out there in the blue yonder I would recommend to shop around. I am perfectly satisfied with this provider who gave me their full attention till my requirements were met. I will more than likely renew my policy with this company again as long as the amounts do not rise too high. Good hunting people!!"
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"Very easey to deal with and would deal again"
Helpful Report
(Van Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"very happy"
Helpful Report
(Van Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"My car was picked up very quickly, I had a courtesy car delivered without quibble and claim was settled in a timely manner. I was kept fully updated and the service was very personal."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 months ago
"xxx"
Helpful Report
(Van Insurance) - Posted 3 months ago
"Very easy to do."
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 3 months ago
"I have had no contact with Dial since taking out the policy so unable to comment any further."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 months ago
"Very happy with the service provided, easy & straight forward to understand."
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 3 months ago
"Good Communication"
Helpful Report
(Van Insurance) - Posted 3 months ago
"Sound no problem"
Helpful Report
(Van Insurance) - Posted 3 months ago
"Very helpful and clear communication and value for money. Keep up the great work."
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 3 months ago
Mr Karl Leivars
"Excellent policy- just too expensive at home insurance renewal date being approximately £230 more expensive for the year than very similar policies from other competitors. Shame as they were very competitive when we originally changed to them. Just shows: it is always sensible to shop around every year, even if you had a good deal last time."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"My father is a disabled pensioner recently diagnosed with terminal cancer and they have, in my opinion, treated him disgracefully. In my opinion they are immoral and incompetent. Thank god he never had to make a claim with them. I would advise you do not even consider them."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"After giving details for a claim I am still waiting 3 weeks later for confirmation in respect to carrying out repair works?? I would suggest that these surveys be reassessed after the claims have been finalised!! I could not fault the employee on the phone who took all my details but I have heard nothing since!! It seems my mobile number has not been recorded properly and although my landline has had some issues my email details were correct and the inbox from Dial Direct remains empty. I can't run my business this way as my customers would look elsewhere if I didn't get back to them in a reasonable timescale!!"
1 Helpful Report
(Van Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
"No"
Helpful Report
(Van Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
"Very happy to go withgo compare insurance n well suggest others to go with go insure co for insurance."
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
Dial Direct is rated 4.07 based on 237 reviews