Devitt Reviews

Devitt have a Customer Happiness Grade of B-. Customers love their prices and customer service but are unhappy with their refunds. Full Insights

4.09 Rating 243 Reviews
78% of reviewers recommend Devitt
474 Review Views (past 24 hours)
6PM - 8PM
44 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
39 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
42 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
21 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
17 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
41 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
18 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
36 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
59 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
18 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
99 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
40 Review Views
6PM
6PM
Visit Website

Phone:
0345 872 3614

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email
communication channels

How would you rate Devitt ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Bought quote online, insurance started straight away. Price was very cheap which is amazing. Very happy"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"They don't tell you about extra fees for changing things midterm. £30.00 a time !"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Good prices excellent service so far Abit unhappy that an £30 fee would be inclunded to put cover on my insurance for a passenger on a motorcycle but overall good company"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Absolutely terrible for motorcycle insurance, if you're thinking of devvit I'd suggest MCE. Better prices and less cheating involved"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I was with A Quote insurance who were really good however they advised that all their customers were moving over to Devitt. I got a letter from Devitt advising of this and that nothing had changed however after calling them for something else I found out my excess had gone from £200 with A Quote to £700 with Devitt! There was no reason or explanation for this very sneaky and underhand alteration and it was not very open and honest! Luckily I found out before I need to make a claim so I am I the process of changing insurers. Also just prior to this I went on line for some quotes, Devitt were charging me £700+ for an insurance policy where others were charging £200! I queried this and why they were charging me £700+ when others were charging £200 for the same benefits etc (in fact a lot less excess) and they couldn't give me an answer other than to say they could do a better deal and reduce it from £700+ to £500. This is still more than double the other insurance quotes and lets be frank if they could do it for £500 in the first place why were they quoting me £700+ as a supposedly valuable existing customer!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I found signing up to devitt was very easy and they give a great specialised insurance over a range of bikes both old and new great cover on all"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Everything went fine when I signed up for a motorcycle insurance. I signed up via a comparison website and one of the questions was if I had any NCD for any motor vehicle, I did, on a car. So I signed up for a cost of £184.81 (not the cheapest btw, but I thought they would be good because of the rating). They contacted (Donna and Jemma) me stating that my NCD was for a car and not for a motorcycle, I sent a screenshot of the form print stating motor vehicle. They didn't care as according to them the question is correctly formulated, and wanted an additional £132.29. I consider this highly excessive considering a subsequent search for insurance with 0 NCD resulted in only an excess of £41.95 with the same insurer (Not to mention that they're still not the cheapest). They then unilaterally cancelled my insurance."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"saved me 1100 pound"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Couldn't insure my bike. They didn't warn me when it was about to be renewed and couldn't propose any alternative - so leaving me in the lurch."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Over the moon great insurance great prices friendly people thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"i have tried to get in touch on a few occasions to add bike to policy put on hold for up to 30 minutes twice they must not want business"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Cheap, practical and reliable. I recommend!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"just been on hold for three and a half hours, after I'd found they had auto renewed a policy without asking me. for a vehicle long gone. I'd call it theft. upshot after cancellation fee no refund. with a bargepole do not touch"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I have been on the phone trying to change bikes for over an hour and I am still on hold this discussing how long I have been trying for I have bought the bike but can't ride home because not insured"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I have been trying contact Devitt for the past 2 days/ No one answering the phones. This is extremely shoddy poor customer service. I have tried the various telephone numbers. No joy.. Kept on hold for 20 mins at a time. Then I gave up. Not sure on the charge of phone calls. Plus they do not tell you where you are in the queue if there is such a thing as a queuing system in the call centre. This service is not good enough Devitt. Apologies are not enough when you do nothing about the ongoing problem."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Devitt came up as best value in my motorcycle insurance. Easy and clear sign up process and follow up e-mails with policy documents"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Insurance was moved automatically by the broker. My husband didn't check the renewal quote. It was only after the payments started that I noticed the massive payment taken. The policy price had quadrupled. When we called to cancel, we couldn't get through. Hung up after 45mins on hold. The next call we requested a call back which took 2 & half hours. We were charged £113.83 to cancel. This isn't owed policy as we paid in advance. It was just cancellation costs! The explanation was unintelligible & the email to explain the charge said nothing about the charge, just proof of no claims. We will never use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"They didnt respond to my NCB emailed to them and cancelled my policy. Spent hours and hours on the call but couldn't speak to anyone. Already dreading the phone charges for all these calls. Absolute rubbish service. AVOID these pricks!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Relatively good price to insure 2 bikes"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Easy to use site and a great price to!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Devitt is rated 4.09 based on 243 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This