Coverbox Reviews

2.00 Rating 9 Reviews
33% of reviewers recommend Coverbox

How would you rate Coverbox ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I didn't mind having the box in my car . It helped me to stick to the speed limit."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 days ago
"I am driving since 15 years . This is by far the worst car insurance company I have come across. They allure with slightly cheaper package but essentially are cons trying to get extra money for other things, They simply won’t leave you and let you drive in peace .. keep sending emials threatening to cancel your policy Please don’t go with them as they are really bad infcat worse"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I had taken out Insurance with Coverbox on Wednesday 30 May 2018 because I thought it was a good deal. However coverbox wanted to install a black box in my car and contacted me the following day. I did not return the call because I still needed time to think whether I wanted a black box installed. However on the 1st June I received a disturbing email from the Anti-fraud dept asking me to contact them immediately. It is only 3 days I have taken out insurance with coverbox and I am disgusted that Coverbox have involved the Anti-fraud squad. DO NOT TAKE OUT INSURANCE WITH COVER BOX AND HAVE A BLACK BOX INSTALLED IN YOUR CAR ITS JUST ANOTHER FORM OF CLOSE SURVEILLANCE SOCIETY."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The worst insurer I have come across. Don't take their cover, they are a cover up company. The black box installation was a disaster. They damaged the glove box lock and panels on the passenger side. Upon complaining, cover box didn't own it up. Three months later, they called us to mention that the black box wasn't fitted properly and wanted to install it again. The installer told us the previous installation was shoddy and that the damages were because of ineptitude. He took pictures and said he will forward it to the insurer. We wrote again and asked cover box to admit that they damaged the interior of our car. They wrote back saying that they consulted the installer and have decided that everything was done properly. No one ever inspected the car, between Cover box and the installer they just decided they are not to blame., over a phone perhaps.We are now taking it to the Financial Services Ombudsman."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Keep charging admin fee for ever little thing, money making machine. Constant emails, Keep threatening to cancel the policy. So far very stressful experience."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Looks more like a scam. Initially offered a good price, an on the second day ask almost to duble the cost. Canceling the policy on the second was 50! pounds, plus i had to pay ridiculous 3 pounds for one day of insurance. The call center is almost always busy. I would definitely not recommend it."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"At first appears cheap but after the first month they cancel for any reason possible and try to get a massive deposit again."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"n/a"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"One of the best car insurance out there.."
2 Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Coverbox is rated 2.00 based on 9 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This