Collingwood Reviews

4.21 Rating 33 Reviews
76% of reviewers recommend Collingwood
Visit Website

Email:
marketing@collingwood.co.uk

Location:
Collingwood House
Earl Grey Way

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Collingwood ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Good until you have a claim. They will not accept indemnity and make excuses that you've not reported on time. Record all calls and make a note of names. AVOID at all costs"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for your review. I'm afraid we are unable to identify you from the details within the review.

Please feel free to call us on 0345 370 0008 (local rate) or email claims@collingwood.co.uk. A member of our claims would be happy to discuss any issues you may have had.
Posted 1 month ago
"the worst insurance company ever. they take your money and never assist you and then lie to you and their attitude over the phone is the worst."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good afternoon, we'd like to look into the communications you've had with us. Could you please email marketing@collingwood.co.uk with information to allow us to identify your records?

Many thanks
Collingwood
Posted 3 months ago
"It's was rubbish as hell they cancelled my policy for no reason of mine only because I never sent my logbook and they basically robbed me as they only refunded me back £10,99"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Elijah,

We do state that these documents may be required, however without specific details, we are unable to comment further as to your specific review.
Generally speaking, we would have sent multiple reminder emails and tried to contact you to get the documents before cancellation.

You are more than welcome to contact us to get a more detailed explanation.

Thanks
Collingwood
Posted 1 month ago
"Used this company for my learners insurance, had no issues! Recommend using them! Once I passed my test I insured my car with wise drive, worst decision ever!! Rang Collins's wood after being messed about with wise drive, there customer service skills are excellent and couldn't be anymore helpful! The women on the phone was an overall lovely person, after congratulating me with passing! 100% recommend this company!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Very helpful"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"I really like to be with you but I was unhappy when I had to stop it because you said its was only for previsional driving license so soon I pass I had to find another one for a full drive license."
1 Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"I found Collingwood Insurance were very efficient and responsive. Their monthly reminders of payment were helpful."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"Very pleased had no problems what so ever which is brilliant so im very happy with my service"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"I can't speak highly enough of Collingwood Insurance absolutely fantastic company. Always seem to be more concerned about me than the policy which is more than I can say for most other companies."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"So far so good."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"very good and very easy"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"Very good cheap insurance for a learner driver. This company makes it easier for young drivers to get on the road. Good customer service. when i passed i cancelled no problems was congratulated and recieved a part month refund. Have recommended to a few people."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"I found Collingwood efficient and responsive; the monthly reminders of payment were helpful."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"Top quality, easy to work with"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"A brilliant company for learners to get insurance and peace of mind at a resonable price. Very easy to set up and if you pass your test half way through a month they refund you your remaking months money back!!! It's brilliant- I've used collingwood for both my sons learners insurance and couldn't fault them at all."
1 Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"Thanks ,easy and faster"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"Very good service"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"This was a learner driver policy taken out in May15- He passed his test in Nov15 and immediately his car insurance ceased. So cover for that time did not gain any time towards 1 years NCB.. This was not made clear- a new young driver policy was quoted at £5,300 PA- absolutely ridiculous price. So we had to start again from Nov15 with a new plan, even the Collingwood plan wasn't continuous. Disappointed to say the least."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"Excellent hassle free service."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"Were happy to take money but when I wanted to cancel they sent a very officious letter which some might have felt intimidating. Utter bell-ends. Look elsewhere."
1 Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
Collingwood is rated 4.21 based on 33 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This