Collingwood Reviews

Collingwood have a Customer Happiness Grade of A-. Customers love their prices. Full Insights

4.08 Rating 36 Reviews
72% of reviewers recommend Collingwood
593 Review Views (past 24 hours)
6PM - 8PM
154 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
43 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
41 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
23 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
36 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
19 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
37 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
63 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
38 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
61 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
40 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
38 Review Views
6PM
6PM
Visit Website

Email:
marketing@collingwood.co.uk

Location:
Collingwood House
Earl Grey Way

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email
communication channels

How would you rate Collingwood ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"One of the best insurance companies I have been through, customer service and responses are always on time everything you need is on the portal being a young driver I am on the young driver scheme would recommend and looking forward to staying with them for a few more years and hope for a good renewel quote!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Just received a letter saying my insurance is being canceled through no actual fault of my own. Emails went into my spam box. So now I am 1000 that I haven't got down if they do cancel my policy."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good Morning,

Could you please contact us ASAP as we would not have cancelled your insurance without trying to contact you on the email address(es) and phone number(s) held on your account.

As I'm not sure which product you are referring to please visit www.collingwood.co.uk/contact-us
Posted 2 weeks ago
"ZERO STARS, My Grandaughter insured with this co for 1,700 on passing her test, 3 months ago, my Grandson passed his test 3 days ago and was quoted 4,120, they both live in the same area, same cars, how can they justify a difference of 22,420 pounds. What a rip off."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Morning Gill,

I'd like to thank you for getting a quote to stay with us it's just unfortunate that on this occasion we were unable to give you a competitive quote.

There are many variables in insurance underwriting and it is very likely the underwriting criteria changed within the 3 months. Unfortunately, as a broker, this is beyond our control. Hopefully, you managed to get a similar price elsewhere.
Posted 1 month ago
"Good until you have a claim. They will not accept indemnity and make excuses that you've not reported on time. Record all calls and make a note of names. AVOID at all costs"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for your review. I'm afraid we are unable to identify you from the details within the review.

Please feel free to call us on 0345 370 0008 (local rate) or email claims@collingwood.co.uk. A member of our claims would be happy to discuss any issues you may have had.
Posted 3 months ago
"the worst insurance company ever. they take your money and never assist you and then lie to you and their attitude over the phone is the worst."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Good afternoon, we'd like to look into the communications you've had with us. Could you please email marketing@collingwood.co.uk with information to allow us to identify your records?

Many thanks
Collingwood
Posted 5 months ago
"It's was rubbish as hell they cancelled my policy for no reason of mine only because I never sent my logbook and they basically robbed me as they only refunded me back £10,99"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Elijah,

We do state that these documents may be required, however without specific details, we are unable to comment further as to your specific review.
Generally speaking, we would have sent multiple reminder emails and tried to contact you to get the documents before cancellation.

You are more than welcome to contact us to get a more detailed explanation.

Thanks
Collingwood
Posted 3 months ago
"Used this company for my learners insurance, had no issues! Recommend using them! Once I passed my test I insured my car with wise drive, worst decision ever!! Rang Collins's wood after being messed about with wise drive, there customer service skills are excellent and couldn't be anymore helpful! The women on the phone was an overall lovely person, after congratulating me with passing! 100% recommend this company!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Very helpful"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"I really like to be with you but I was unhappy when I had to stop it because you said its was only for previsional driving license so soon I pass I had to find another one for a full drive license."
1 Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"I found Collingwood Insurance were very efficient and responsive. Their monthly reminders of payment were helpful."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"Very pleased had no problems what so ever which is brilliant so im very happy with my service"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"I can't speak highly enough of Collingwood Insurance absolutely fantastic company. Always seem to be more concerned about me than the policy which is more than I can say for most other companies."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"So far so good."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"very good and very easy"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"Very good cheap insurance for a learner driver. This company makes it easier for young drivers to get on the road. Good customer service. when i passed i cancelled no problems was congratulated and recieved a part month refund. Have recommended to a few people."
1 Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"I found Collingwood efficient and responsive; the monthly reminders of payment were helpful."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"Top quality, easy to work with"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"A brilliant company for learners to get insurance and peace of mind at a resonable price. Very easy to set up and if you pass your test half way through a month they refund you your remaking months money back!!! It's brilliant- I've used collingwood for both my sons learners insurance and couldn't fault them at all."
1 Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"Thanks ,easy and faster"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"Very good service"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
Collingwood is rated 4.08 based on 36 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This