BG Insurance Reviews

4.19 Rating 663 Reviews
83% of reviewers recommend BG Insurance
957 Review Views (past 24 hours)
7PM - 9PM
40 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
39 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
23 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
42 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
40 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
37 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
84 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
44 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
38 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
311 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
157 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
102 Review Views
7PM
7PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how BG Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
Were we able to find you the best price on your insurance?
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"reassurance and security"
Posted 9 months ago
Are you BG Insurance? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
Were we able to find you the best price on your insurance?
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"Excellent service from start to finish. Staff very helpful."
Posted 9 months ago
Were we able to find you the best price on your insurance?
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"Excellent service from start to finish any problems I had very helpful staff and very competitive. Thanks"
Posted 9 months ago
"Brilliant service, very good value for comprehensive cover"
Posted 9 months ago
"Cheapest quote year after year."
Posted 10 months ago
"Good prompt polite service"
Posted 10 months ago
"Brilliant breakdown service. Very expensive to change insurance to a different car."
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
"Very good and competitively priced"
Posted 1 year ago
"Good company, easy to set up, but if direct debit is missed, even if it's one day, they will charge £30.... Also bought a new car mid year, charged £60 "admin" fee ...."
(Van Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
"I’m happy with G B can’t fault them"
(Van Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
"i have had a more friendly customer service ."
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
"id rather not thank you"
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
"quick at taking money of you very slow at retuning it and you honestly wonder why people do not have insurance, WOULD NOT WISH THIS COMPANY ON MY WORST ENEMY."
Posted 1 year ago
"Since being insured with BG Insurance I have not been involved in any incidents which is a magnificent service, and at very reasonable cost."
Posted 1 year ago
"Always helpful on the phone. They offer a full range of services and benefits with there insurance. Very good quotes and will try and match cheaper quotes defiantly recommended."
Posted 1 year ago
"The operators are always very helpful, patient and polite, they answer all questions asked of them. We have always find the insurance cover is everything we ask for and the price is very competitive. We have used them for 3 years and would recommend them."
Posted 1 year ago
"Helpful costumer service, reasonable price, i would recommend."
Posted 1 year ago
"A customer who never claimed paid annually, couldn't better their offer which had increased by over 30 quid on a car that over the year would have depreciated!!! When asking to match another quote they couldn't even come near it! 50 quid more expensive and only 25 quid cheaper then what the original renewal price was! Not great for keeping loyal customers!!!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Didn't send out relevant forms until 12 days after I reported accident, and then only after I asked why they hadn't been in contact. They then said they didn't receive the forms I sent back on three occasions, despite me sending them by post and email. As a result my car sat at the repairers for 8 weeks waiting for authorisation to do the work despite the work only taking 8 days once authorisation was finally granted. Was never able to talk direct to my claims handler and never received any replies to emails. Very poor."
Posted 1 year ago
"good and responsive on the phone"
Posted 1 year ago
BG Insurance is rated 4.19 based on 663 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support