BG Insurance Reviews

BG Insurance have a Customer Happiness Grade of A. Customers love their prices and customer service. Full Insights

4.19 Rating 614 Reviews
83% of reviewers recommend BG Insurance
532 Review Views (past 24 hours)
1PM - 3PM
95 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
61 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
64 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
37 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
18 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
0 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
21 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
0 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
22 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
44 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
46 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
124 Review Views
1PM
1PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate BG Insurance ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"TERRIBLE company took 190 deposit off me then cancelled my insurance after 2 days said they will refund me 80 back if i agree foe it to be canceled there and then a week latee no money now they say 60 CON men DO NOT GO HERE"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Paid to have number plates changed months ago and just had letter from Dvla to say my car not insured ? Insurance paid upfront when purchased Barry granger not open at weekend therefore unable to rectify what is going on now have to bus it to my hospital job till Monday will be sticking to AA insurance from now on totally shocking in 18 years of driving never known an insurance company to be closed at weekends plus iam now officially a criminal for driving uninsured this could have cost me my job as a nurse not a happy customer at all"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Were we able to find you the best price on your insurance?
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"Very easily to work with and understand also very helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Were we able to find you the best price on your insurance?
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"Have insured 3 Historic vehicles with after a recommendation from a friend by far the cheapest quotation for the same cover with previous insurer. Only down side no multi vehicle policy available. TXT724"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"The best and the cheapest on the market thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"The best and the cheapest on the market thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Were we able to find you the best price on your insurance?
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"Took out fully comp policy expected travel to & from workplace - it did not. Cancelled re not fit for purpose. Charged £60 for 2 days. One sided complaint response. Ripped off - AVOID"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"Asked for share licence number 3 times when it has been sent and been given driver number as well. Did everything I was told and got no help so fed up. Been trying to sort this out for a few months."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"Asked for share licence number 3 times when it has been sent and been given driver number as well. Did everything I was told and got no help so fed up. Been trying to sort this out for a few months."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Were we able to find you the best price on your insurance?
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"Couldn't make online payment (not explained why) so I called just to be charged over £100 more. I shouldn't left this to last day of my insurance."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"Simple easy process on line followed up by real people talking to you. Best quote out there for my Motorhome Pau TXT327l"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"Staff extremely helpful and answered all queries. Phoned back when agreed! Overall fab service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Were we able to find you the best price on your insurance?
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"It took a long time toget everything ok'd which was largely due to me but finally all is signed off and I'm happy with the cover and cost of the policy"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"Easy to communicate with"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Were we able to find you the best price on your insurance?
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"Easy to deal with and reasonable cost just what I needed"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Were we able to find you the best price on your insurance?
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"They gave sufficient time to get all the documents together and wait for the v5"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Were we able to find you the best price on your insurance?
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"I have took out a policy today with BG - after reading the reviews i am worried now! the process today took nearly 50 mins and I had already put all the information in myself online! the advisor kept putting me on hold - longest time was for 8 minutes and no apology when she came back on the line ! (basics in Customer Service ?) I needed the insurance to start straight away as needed to drive car today , the customer adviser said i was insured but i drove the car today feeling unsure about what she had told me ! I have not had an email yet to confirm my insurance - (8 hours later ! ) so i am just taking her word for it that I am insured ... in the past with other insurance companies i get an email straight away to confirm ! I hope i can come back on this site in a few weeks and say I was wrong for doubting them ! will keep you undated ..."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Were we able to find you the best price on your insurance?
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"Very helpful awaiting a reply regarding charges for a change . Person who set it up for me was really helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Were we able to find you the best price on your insurance?
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"They dealt with our queries satisfactory txt255"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"We had some queries and they dealt with them very well"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
BG Insurance is rated 4.19 based on 614 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This