BG Insurance Reviews

4.18 Rating 597 Reviews
83% of reviewers recommend BG Insurance

How would you rate BG Insurance?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

597 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Anonymous
Brilliant breakdown service. Very expensive to change insurance to a different car.

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about BG Insurance in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
"Brilliant breakdown service. Very expensive to change insurance to a different car."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"Very good and competitively priced"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Good company, easy to set up, but if direct debit is missed, even if it's one day, they will charge £30.... Also bought a new car mid year, charged £60 "admin" fee ...."
Helpful Report
(Van Insurance) - Posted 2 months ago
"I’m happy with G B can’t fault them"
Helpful Report
(Van Insurance) - Posted 2 months ago
"i have had a more friendly customer service ."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 months ago
"id rather not thank you"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 months ago
"quick at taking money of you very slow at retuning it and you honestly wonder why people do not have insurance, WOULD NOT WISH THIS COMPANY ON MY WORST ENEMY."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Martin Mitchell
Unverified Reviewer
"Since being insured with BG Insurance I have not been involved in any incidents which is a magnificent service, and at very reasonable cost."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Brenda Peters
Unverified Reviewer
"Always helpful on the phone. They offer a full range of services and benefits with there insurance. Very good quotes and will try and match cheaper quotes defiantly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The operators are always very helpful, patient and polite, they answer all questions asked of them. We have always find the insurance cover is everything we ask for and the price is very competitive. We have used them for 3 years and would recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Helpful costumer service, reasonable price, i would recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"A customer who never claimed paid annually, couldn't better their offer which had increased by over 30 quid on a car that over the year would have depreciated!!! When asking to match another quote they couldn't even come near it! 50 quid more expensive and only 25 quid cheaper then what the original renewal price was! Not great for keeping loyal customers!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Didn't send out relevant forms until 12 days after I reported accident, and then only after I asked why they hadn't been in contact. They then said they didn't receive the forms I sent back on three occasions, despite me sending them by post and email. As a result my car sat at the repairers for 8 weeks waiting for authorisation to do the work despite the work only taking 8 days once authorisation was finally granted. Was never able to talk direct to my claims handler and never received any replies to emails. Very poor."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Craig Chapple
Unverified Reviewer
"good and responsive on the phone"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"biggest shower of cowboys in existence, do not touch this company with a barge pole"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The level of service the price was good last year really helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Failure to provide me with my proof of no claim"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Good at listening"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Never again. Rude customer service - difficult and abrupt."
Helpful Report
(Van Insurance) - Posted 2 months ago
Were we able to find you the best price on your insurance?
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"Ripped off"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
BG Insurance is rated 4.18 based on 597 reviews