BG Insurance Reviews

BG Insurance have a Customer Happiness Grade of A. Customers love their prices and customer service. Full Insights

4.18 Rating 616 Reviews
83% of reviewers recommend BG Insurance
719 Review Views (past 24 hours)
04AM - 6AM
0 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
41 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
115 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
40 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
104 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
40 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
98 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
106 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
41 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
74 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
18 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
42 Review Views
04AM
4AM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate BG Insurance?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Bad experience since i took out a car policy, just kept receiving emails or letters to say some information was missing and needed updating, at a cost. Receiving the last email over the weekend to say that i needed to emend my middle initial on the policy, at a admin cost as normal. Strange thing, i do not have a middle name so very hard to do. If i don't change the policy to reflect the middle name i do not have my policy may be cancelled. Avoid this insurance broker."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Are you BG Insurance? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback BG Insurance receives and that when things do go wrong you do your best to put things right. Reply Now
"Most helpful and friendly staff, a pleasure to do business with."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very helpful staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"They made me feel that I was important to them, when I called to see if they could match a Motorhome Insurance quote that I got on line, very please that they could match, obviously I renewd my policy with them, excellent customer service all round"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"very helpful, friendly and polite"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Good price friendly staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great customer support and value for money. Only real downside is extra costs for sending out letters etc. Otherwise very happy!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"from the moment i got the premium i have hadnothing but problems ... was never sent a link to this One Hub thing you use to communicate with your customers as you presume everyone has constant access to emails ets.. this is not so and jus because they applied online does not mean they can communicate online at all times. your advisors do not note records and also make presumptions without questioning. I will be making an official complaint on the issues but your eatablishment does not give customer service but despicable service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very hopefully excellent knowledge of instructor insurance and most importantly very good price"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We renewed our car insurance through bg insurance and all was fine with the price & cover. We received a call 3 days after taking out the policy and advised that changes had to be made as details were incorrect, all fine when we took out the insurance. After completing the forms online, i printed off a copy for my reference. Then the costs started to be added because some information was incorrect and told that we needed to pay the extra's or the policy would be cancelled. I informed the gentleman on the phone that the information i submitted was correct, so how can you then inform me it is incorrect. A money making scheme by an insurance company using bully boy tactics to make more money out of a customer. Will never deal with this company again and i would strongly advise staying clear of BG Insurance."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Can not open my on line document's because they were created in new flash software, and they wasn't going to send it me as Microsoft word document, or PDF document."
Helpful Report
(Van Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"Very helpful"
Helpful Report
(Van Insurance) - Posted 2 months ago
"Mine was aranged through rac"
Helpful Report
(Van Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
Were we able to find you the best price on your insurance?
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"reassurance and security"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Were we able to find you the best price on your insurance?
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"Excellent service from start to finish. Staff very helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Were we able to find you the best price on your insurance?
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"Excellent service from start to finish any problems I had very helpful staff and very competitive. Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Brilliant service, very good value for comprehensive cover"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Cheapest quote year after year."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Good prompt polite service"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Brilliant breakdown service. Very expensive to change insurance to a different car."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 7 months ago
BG Insurance is rated 4.18 based on 616 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This