BG Insurance Reviews

4.17 Rating 620 Reviews
83% of reviewers recommend BG Insurance
805 Review Views (past 24 hours)
00AM - 2AM
20 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
43 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
42 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
36 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
37 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
63 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
163 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
81 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
74 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
63 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
85 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
98 Review Views
00AM
12AM

Popular Questions:

Customer Service

How can I contact BG Insurance?
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how BG Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
"This company penalises drives for non fault claims, if you have 5 non fault claims they’ll refuse you insurance. Beware of this company! Disgusting service!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Are you BG Insurance? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Been with BG for over 3 years and after every renewal there is always an issue as they simply don't read their emails or update any information. Odd thing is that there is always a cost involved to update data/information that they asked for but ever updated their system with. After just 5 days of renewal called to say I have not disclosed info which was given every time for the last three renewals. Time to cancelled and move to a bigger supplier. Avoid BG at all cost will be cheaper and less stressful."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"From my first time with big up to press I’ve have no bad thing to say about them or my policy or the team who help me set it up.all good so far...."
Helpful Report
(Van Insurance) - Posted 2 months ago
"straightforward website,easy to navigate and impressive pricing.have not had any need to contact insurer but have full confidence in BG if the need arises."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Bad experience since i took out a car policy, just kept receiving emails or letters to say some information was missing and needed updating, at a cost. Receiving the last email over the weekend to say that i needed to emend my middle initial on the policy, at a admin cost as normal. Strange thing, i do not have a middle name so very hard to do. If i don't change the policy to reflect the middle name i do not have my policy may be cancelled. Avoid this insurance broker."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Most helpful and friendly staff, a pleasure to do business with."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Very helpful staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"They made me feel that I was important to them, when I called to see if they could match a Motorhome Insurance quote that I got on line, very please that they could match, obviously I renewd my policy with them, excellent customer service all round"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"very helpful, friendly and polite"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Good price friendly staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Great customer support and value for money. Only real downside is extra costs for sending out letters etc. Otherwise very happy!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"from the moment i got the premium i have hadnothing but problems ... was never sent a link to this One Hub thing you use to communicate with your customers as you presume everyone has constant access to emails ets.. this is not so and jus because they applied online does not mean they can communicate online at all times. your advisors do not note records and also make presumptions without questioning. I will be making an official complaint on the issues but your eatablishment does not give customer service but despicable service"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Very hopefully excellent knowledge of instructor insurance and most importantly very good price"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"We renewed our car insurance through bg insurance and all was fine with the price & cover. We received a call 3 days after taking out the policy and advised that changes had to be made as details were incorrect, all fine when we took out the insurance. After completing the forms online, i printed off a copy for my reference. Then the costs started to be added because some information was incorrect and told that we needed to pay the extra's or the policy would be cancelled. I informed the gentleman on the phone that the information i submitted was correct, so how can you then inform me it is incorrect. A money making scheme by an insurance company using bully boy tactics to make more money out of a customer. Will never deal with this company again and i would strongly advise staying clear of BG Insurance."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Can not open my on line document's because they were created in new flash software, and they wasn't going to send it me as Microsoft word document, or PDF document."
Helpful Report
(Van Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
"Very helpful"
Helpful Report
(Van Insurance) - Posted 5 months ago
"Mine was aranged through rac"
Helpful Report
(Van Insurance) - Posted 7 months ago
Were we able to find you the best price on your insurance?
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"reassurance and security"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Were we able to find you the best price on your insurance?
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"Excellent service from start to finish. Staff very helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Were we able to find you the best price on your insurance?
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"Excellent service from start to finish any problems I had very helpful staff and very competitive. Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
BG Insurance is rated 4.17 based on 620 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support