Bell Reviews

3.42 Rating 119 Reviews
62% of reviewers recommend Bell
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate Bell ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"We have done 2000 miles Ithis year it’s a weekend car proven via DVLA. MOT Bell increased premiums say we had exceeded the 5000 agreed and black box told them so ! It was a con black box was only recording first 3 months ! Then didn’t work , I asked them to provide evidence to prove millage exceed 5000 ! Non its was an sales technical tool to get more money ! Sent black box back ! They said not revived. Increased insurance by £50 Again just taken no consultation. !! RIP off Bell"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 day ago
"They are robber. Don’t get your car insured with them."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"I had no problems at all with the system and received a discount. I wished that the discount could have been greater but it was the lowest quote I had obtained so I can't complain."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
"seem to be decent company"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very helpful"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 weeks ago
"Not good"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"I informed Bell that I would not be renewing car insurance policy 2 months ago. Noticed pending charges from Bell 2 days ago and spoke to them. Reassured the charge would not be taken, but today they have taken £654.98 from my account. Spoke to them, and advised money would be refunded in 5-7 working days. I am now over my limit on my credit card so will incur penalties through no fault of my own. Would not recommend this insurance company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Easy to use! Very very good black box service, would recommend to anyone looking for an insurance providing a black box. Better than previous provider."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"Charged £20 for a call to cancel my insurance Absolutely outraged being charged £20 when I was being 'resold' my insurance to me. Firstly, being on the 'safe driver policy' I was under the impression that I was getting a good car insurance deal for years and this year I get the renewal quote for £940, pathetic! The lady I spoke to had a very good manner and was able to reduce my insurance by £250 and was very happy to speak with her. But that is not increasing a single star. I was on the phone to her for just over 7 minutes, including holding time and was charged £20 for the delight of being on hold. I'm guessing that they have to reclaim their money lost from customers somehow. Strongly do not advise insuring with this company"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I came to Go Compare because my insurers of many years (no claims) SAGA were annually increasing my premiums to the point that the cost was too much Having joined Bell my objective is to remain claim free and I hope their objective will be to keep their annual premium competitive. All is well. Thank you for the opportunity to comment. Alan"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 months ago
"I have to say, that I have a huge driving experience, drive from France to Norway, from Norway to Russia and back to France, Spain, Ukraine and so on. During all this time, never happened, what happened recently. Namely, since about one month ago I insure my care at The Bell, got by post Plug and Drive unit, plugged it on and after couple of weeks got a call from The Bell witch proposition of Breakdown cover and as I use a car only for shopping and some times to go to the sea when it's hot weather, I sad 'no' I don't need it. Then happened most interesting 08/07/2018, in London was very hot nearly 40 degrees, I decided to go to Hove to swim in sea and every thing was perfect till the moment, when I decided to go home - the car is DIDN'T START, a lot of the people try to help my pushing, charging the battery... no the first time in my live car refuse to start! I call to breakdown service and even when driver from the service try to start he say it's nonsense, starter is working, car have to start. Then at home trying to understood where is a fault, so many times I try to start, that my battery was low and decided to charge battery, removing and charging at home, the next day evening to plug back and voila car is working. I connected Plug and Drive near OBD2 port, I not affirm that Plug and Drive item damaged system of my car, but if The Bell have such cases, theyhaveto take actions."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"not sure the information were provided at the time of phone call when I was buying the policy were clearly communicated."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 months ago
"I had a very upsetting experience with Bell after an accident, in which another driver crashed into me from behind. It was a major accident, from which I was very shaken up. Bell’s customer service was appalling and rude. I was struggling to speak up after the trauma of the accident, and the person on the other end did not have the patience to record everything I tried to say about the incident. I was not able to give the full account, nor was I offered a courtesy car."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"At every turn they tried to add charges. I had to call and question them before they were removed. The onus is on the customer to keep an eye on incorrect charges. I would strenuously urge people not to use them."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I purchased Bell car insurance in Apr 2017. Buying experience was good. I was told to connect the telematics device to my car so that they monitor my driving and if it is good then I would potentially get some money back/cash back/discount from what I paid them. Fast forward 3 odd months and after receiving many gold standard driving accolades from Bell, I received a letter in Aug 2017 saying two things: (1) Based on my driving, they estimate that I will be doing double the miles than I had estimated at the start of purchasing insurance so I have to pay XXX amount to them which they will deduct from my account directly by certain date. 2) Since my driving was good I was eligible to get moneyback/cashback/discount of YY amount of money. That YY will be adjusted against the XXX I owe them. I asked them what if I don't do the miles they have estimated and remain at around the amount I had estimated. I was promised that I will get the full money or part money back. Fast forward to end of year, I had done less than the miles that I had estimated so I am eligible for getting the entire XXX that Bell had taken from me. For everyone I spoke with , it seems logical but not to Bell. Bell are saying they will give me only (XXX-YY) as I never paid them YY. I said yes, I did not pay YY because that was something I earned and you had adjusted against XXX. But the staff don't seem to get it. Staff gave me following example: You go to supermarket, buy goods worth GBP200 and the supermarket is very happy and gives you discount of GBP30. If you return all the goods then you get GBP170 back or GBP200. But I tried to explain to him that your example is not comparing apples to apples. I told him that lets say(again in a hurry as the staff was super busy), supermarket announce to me for being a good & loyal customer we will give you GBP30 for being a good customer. I go to supermarket buy goods worth GBP200, supermarket says since we are giving you GBP30 as a good will gesture, you pay only GBP170. Now for some reason if I return everything I purchased i.e. GBP 200 worth of goods then supermarket must pay me GBP200 or GBP30? Staff tell me that it will be GBP170 and not GBP30 as I never paid GBP30. I am telling them that GBP30 was something I earned as a good and loyal customer but no. Not sure if the staff dont understand or they are acting dumb!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Avoid getting a black box, they gave me bronzes each time. With no feedback on how I could improve, god knows what I was doing wrong. All I received was just a generic "tip" for road users... would not reccomend, I would of assumed more feedback from them."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Most competitive price for my car insurance I had one query a few months into the policy and it was dealt with quickly and efficiently"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 months ago
"good insurance for your car"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 months ago
"poor customer service very bad company avoid if you can afford better car insurance"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Explanation on the phone was very clear and patient for an elderly person no problem fitting the box or returning the articule. Mr C.T.A. Davies"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 months ago
Bell is rated 3.42 based on 119 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This