Bell Reviews

3.61 Rating 98 Reviews
67% of reviewers recommend Bell

How would you rate Bell?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

98 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Gangaluxmy
Very good

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Bell in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
"Very good"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"I will make a very long story as short as I can, My daughter was insured with bell and was parked up stationary when another bell insurance customer reversed into her There was a minor dint in the bonnet, it wasn't worth claiming untill the lady tried switching the blame To my daughter, so we decided to claim and was assured by the bell advisor that it would not affect us in any way, 2 years later my daughter is still paying an extra premium as she s classed as having a " none fault" claim, bad service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"All that it should be but of course they have had no problems from Me!!"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"Have had 2 weeks of Hell from these idiots, culminating in an automated call at 2.30 IN THE MORNING. HAVE REPORTED THEM TO GOVERNING BODY AND ISSUING A CLAIM FOR HARRASSMENT. IF YOU VALUE YOUR SANITY GO ELSEWHERE!!!!!! YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Took my renewal for my family - 3 cars - of £1900 even after emailing them we had gone elsewhere. It’s now 3 weeks and still have not received it. Called last week and they said refund went out on the 8th (meaning they had deliberately sat on not pushing the refund button for 2 weeks). It’s the 13th now and still no refund. I’m now going to go overdrawn and can’t do things like book my holiday. Totally not recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Expensive like all insurance companys !!!"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 months ago
"I wish to feedback that there as part of the cover I would be sent an app/device to fit in my car to monitor my driving for 3 months and could receive a discount on my payment which was high, around £1200. When calling to say I hadn't received the app/device I was told they had run out and since then have heard nothing."
1 Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
"So far I am happy with bell insurance. Every time I had to call the customer service team I had very helpful people. Today I would like to particularly thanks Megan Johnston for having so much patience and for being this helpful. You were excellent and very kind."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Conned me into only receiving renewal letters by email, then wouldn't cancel the policy within a month of the renewal payment. Cost went up dramatically for no reason and I now can't cancel at all or face an extortionate cancellation fee. Thieves."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"The emails that get sent after monitoring the driving were not always a good way to determine a discount as people cannot help having to drive in rush hour / evening driving."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 months ago
Jonathan Byrne
Verified Reviewer
"Terrible service. I had to pay for a years premium and £400 excess after having a crash where my car was written on and my policy was cancelled. I had only had the policy for 2 months but they still made me pay for the whole year. They have literally just robbed me."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Great service, great price and innovative technology. By using their telematics box, I have saved over £600 on what my specialist insurer wanted to charge for my landrovery discovery. I have now also taken the multi car option and moved my wife's cover to Bell as well"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 months ago
"I found the insurance company good to deal with and provided me with up-to-date info"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 months ago
Muhummudh Riaz
Verified Reviewer
"Good service and helped me get my other car insured on a multi car discount."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 months ago
"Everything was very good and I am happy from the company, except very aggressive customer service member. But I understand, that this is maybe part of her job."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 months ago
"I am happy with this provider and will use them again"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 months ago
"all was good for me"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 months ago
"Bell is the worst car insurance company, I was their customer for 4 years, I paid £399.69 for last year, had 4 years no claim bonus and just received the renewal price of £1,127.84 !! The customer service people were surprised too, their excuse was other accidents around our area and actually the area I live residential and quiet area. I am going to complain and get legal action against this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Even one star is too much. Avoid at all costs; I had a car accident with minor dent and some steering damage. Garage brought it back to me after 3 weeks and 100 phone calls later, not even fixed properly. Had to be returned back to the garage to fix the cheap work which had been done. Worst of all is that I had to chase for everything, no communication from them which made the situation stressful and disappointing. For info I am with bell insurance, which is dealt with by admiral, all the same thing."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Insurance quote was alot higher gthan expected and after 3 months of the black box i was only given approx £20/£30 pounds discount out of a £1100 insurance.Not happy and no reduced monthly payment when i took my wife off insurance.Will not be using them again !!"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 months ago
Bell is rated 3.61 based on 98 reviews