AXA Insurance Reviews

AXA Insurance have a Customer Happiness Grade of B-. Customers love their prices and customer service but are unhappy with their refunds. Full Insights

2.91 Rating 612 Reviews
49% of reviewers recommend AXA Insurance
872 Review Views (past 24 hours)
4PM - 6PM
120 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
72 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
85 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
80 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
22 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
39 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
46 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
95 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
121 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
96 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
36 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
60 Review Views
4PM
4PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels

How would you rate AXA Insurance ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Nothing can be said good about them"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"Ok but needed to amend policy and took a while to get it sorted"
1 Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"After explaining i had just lost my job, and sold the car because i could no longer afford one, axa insisted i still pay the policy in full!!! Great company!!!"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"Provided a courtesy car when my car was written off by another driver, but then took several months to decide that I was not at fault, despite me having provided them with evidence. AXA failed to investigate the claim quickly, leading to a significant delay in returning my excess to me. I was really disappointed after such an encouraging start to the claim. My details were then also sold on so I received numerous aggressive and threatening calls from accident scam companies. I complained to AXA about this several months ago and have received no communication from AXA since, despite them admitting that occasionally staff do pass customers' details on."
2 Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"AVOID THIS COMPANY! A terrible company. Beware of windscreen claims, they affect your no claims discount. And in the event of a claim, insist on getting your own quote. They use their own repair centre who charge high rates forcing AXA to write off vehicles."
2 Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"Far too much information . Did not like having to get information on Line. would have preferred to talk to a adviser to clarify the detail of the policy."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"I recently changed my car .exactly the same model just *9 months newer.it went up 80 pound I asked why they could not provide me with a answer .so I sent a email to find out still awaiting your reply from 3 months ago"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"Unfortunatly had to make a claim. It was a nightmare messed around with a curtosy car untill i had to contact the body shop to give me one. The car came back and the paint job was poor with paint runs and bleed through marks im paying 15k for the car and the work was unacceptable i payed my 400 excess told the insurance i wasnt happy and theve done nothing further"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"have had no need to contact AXA"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"As I have had no need to contact the insurer since purchasing my car insurance, I have nothing to compare it with. If the orice is right I will no doubt renew with the same insurer when the time comes. Dr. Peter F. Green"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"complete stony silence from axa since online confirmation. no policy docs. luckily no need to communicate."
2 Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
"MAKING THE CLAIM WAS SIMPLE., HOWEVER THERE WAS A VERY LONG DELAY BETWEEN MAKING THE CLAIM AND GETTING MY COURTESY CAR, WHICH I WAS TOLD ON THE DAY OF THE CLAIM I WAS ENTITLED TO. I HAD TO HIRE A CAR TO ENABLE ME TO WORK, AND I E MAILED THIS INFORMATION, BUT HAVE NEVER RECEIVED ANY CONFIRMATION OF RECEIPT, NOT ANY REFUND. I ALSO DISLIKED THAT THE MAIN WAY OF COMMUNICATION WITH ME WAS BY E MAIL, RATHER THAN THE TELEPHONE. ALSO IT TOOK 3 AND A HALF WEEKS FOR THE DECISION TO BE MADE THAT MY CAR WAS A WRITE OFF, SO I THEN HAD TO FIND A REPLACEMENT CAR VERY QUICKLY INDEED, AND WAS LEFT WITHOUT A CAR FOR A FURTHER 3 DAYS UNTIL MY NEW CAR WAS READY TO PICK UP. I WILL SAY THAT TRANSFERRING MY INSURANCE TO MY NEW CAR WAS VERY SIMPLE, AND MY PAY OUT CAME PROMPLTLY."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
"I have been trying to contact axa insurance to change my new home address but still not able to contact."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
"AXA took £316.00 from my account even though my card details had changed. It took ages to recover the cash. It appears that, as with some other insurers, if you accept the conditions of the contract (small print) you give them the right to do this even though you may have changed the card. This is, in effect, setting up a direct debit without the DD protocols in place. I wonder how many people have unwittingly paid twice for their insurance like this. There should be controls in place to stop this."
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
"all insurance companies are lying swindling scum-bags, Axa just happened to be the least expensive lying swindling scum-bags i could find on the day. having never made a claim in 13 years who ever robs me of the least money are the lesser evil, Axa asked me for an honest review and they got one"
1 Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
"Not bad - just try and hit you with fees when you cancel - because they put the price up!!"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
"Value for money."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
"I had an exidant on the 20th of April 2014, Unfortunately the case still hasent been resolved!!! SAY NO MORE."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
clear_communications
easy_to_buy
providing_your_documents
"Providing proof of No Claims became very difficult on line mainly due to AXA's lack of clarity in their communications."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
clear_communications
customer_service
easy_to_buy
providing_your_documents
"hhh ."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
AXA Insurance is rated 2.91 based on 612 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This