AXA Insurance Reviews

2.88 Rating 645 Reviews
48% of reviewers recommend AXA Insurance
891 Review Views (past 24 hours)
02AM - 4AM
21 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
38 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
59 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
42 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
131 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
84 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
109 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
120 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
37 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
164 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
63 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
23 Review Views
02AM
2AM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how AXA Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Over a week
queries resolved in
"Having had to make two claims was easily dealt with however there was a distinct lack of communication from them, which led to me running up my mobile phone bill trying to contact them."
Posted 1 month ago
Are you AXA Insurance? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Too expensive"
Posted 1 month ago
"Axa sorted my written off car promptly (not my fault) with a payout. But after 8 months and numerous phone calls plus the ones over 1 hour on hold where I gave up waiting ,I am still none the wiser when they are going to settle the claim. Even the complaints team forwarded me to switchboard. Totally useless ,one I will avoid from this day forward."
Posted 4 months ago
"Nothing can be said good about them"
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"Ok but needed to amend policy and took a while to get it sorted"
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"After explaining i had just lost my job, and sold the car because i could no longer afford one, axa insisted i still pay the policy in full!!! Great company!!!"
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"Provided a courtesy car when my car was written off by another driver, but then took several months to decide that I was not at fault, despite me having provided them with evidence. AXA failed to investigate the claim quickly, leading to a significant delay in returning my excess to me. I was really disappointed after such an encouraging start to the claim. My details were then also sold on so I received numerous aggressive and threatening calls from accident scam companies. I complained to AXA about this several months ago and have received no communication from AXA since, despite them admitting that occasionally staff do pass customers' details on."
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"AVOID THIS COMPANY! A terrible company. Beware of windscreen claims, they affect your no claims discount. And in the event of a claim, insist on getting your own quote. They use their own repair centre who charge high rates forcing AXA to write off vehicles."
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"Far too much information . Did not like having to get information on Line. would have preferred to talk to a adviser to clarify the detail of the policy."
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
"I recently changed my car .exactly the same model just *9 months newer.it went up 80 pound I asked why they could not provide me with a answer .so I sent a email to find out still awaiting your reply from 3 months ago"
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
"Unfortunatly had to make a claim. It was a nightmare messed around with a curtosy car untill i had to contact the body shop to give me one. The car came back and the paint job was poor with paint runs and bleed through marks im paying 15k for the car and the work was unacceptable i payed my 400 excess told the insurance i wasnt happy and theve done nothing further"
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
"have had no need to contact AXA"
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
"As I have had no need to contact the insurer since purchasing my car insurance, I have nothing to compare it with. If the orice is right I will no doubt renew with the same insurer when the time comes. Dr. Peter F. Green"
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
"complete stony silence from axa since online confirmation. no policy docs. luckily no need to communicate."
(Home Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
"MAKING THE CLAIM WAS SIMPLE., HOWEVER THERE WAS A VERY LONG DELAY BETWEEN MAKING THE CLAIM AND GETTING MY COURTESY CAR, WHICH I WAS TOLD ON THE DAY OF THE CLAIM I WAS ENTITLED TO. I HAD TO HIRE A CAR TO ENABLE ME TO WORK, AND I E MAILED THIS INFORMATION, BUT HAVE NEVER RECEIVED ANY CONFIRMATION OF RECEIPT, NOT ANY REFUND. I ALSO DISLIKED THAT THE MAIN WAY OF COMMUNICATION WITH ME WAS BY E MAIL, RATHER THAN THE TELEPHONE. ALSO IT TOOK 3 AND A HALF WEEKS FOR THE DECISION TO BE MADE THAT MY CAR WAS A WRITE OFF, SO I THEN HAD TO FIND A REPLACEMENT CAR VERY QUICKLY INDEED, AND WAS LEFT WITHOUT A CAR FOR A FURTHER 3 DAYS UNTIL MY NEW CAR WAS READY TO PICK UP. I WILL SAY THAT TRANSFERRING MY INSURANCE TO MY NEW CAR WAS VERY SIMPLE, AND MY PAY OUT CAME PROMPLTLY."
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
"I have been trying to contact axa insurance to change my new home address but still not able to contact."
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
"AXA took £316.00 from my account even though my card details had changed. It took ages to recover the cash. It appears that, as with some other insurers, if you accept the conditions of the contract (small print) you give them the right to do this even though you may have changed the card. This is, in effect, setting up a direct debit without the DD protocols in place. I wonder how many people have unwittingly paid twice for their insurance like this. There should be controls in place to stop this."
(Home Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
"all insurance companies are lying swindling scum-bags, Axa just happened to be the least expensive lying swindling scum-bags i could find on the day. having never made a claim in 13 years who ever robs me of the least money are the lesser evil, Axa asked me for an honest review and they got one"
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 years ago
"Not bad - just try and hit you with fees when you cancel - because they put the price up!!"
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 years ago
"Value for money."
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 years ago
AXA Insurance is rated 2.88 based on 645 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support