Admiral Reviews

3.06 Rating 907 Reviews
51% of reviewers recommend Admiral
1587 Review Views (past 24 hours)
9PM - 11PM
95 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
42 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
151 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
41 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
39 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
58 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
154 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
264 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
284 Review Views
1 New Reviews Written
3PM - 5PM
81 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
126 Review Views
1 New Reviews Written
7PM - 9PM
252 Review Views
9PM
9PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Admiral made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"Provide me with what I asked for and very good at describing cover asked for with very competitive price"
Posted 2 hours ago
Are you Admiral? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Been with them for over 5 yrs and was… Been with them for over 5 yrs and was looking to move so I called and they said they would reduce my premium. I accepted. I then had a car wash a few weeks earlier which pushed in a side panel. Wasn't that bad and wasn't going to do anything about it but let Admiral know about it. As the new premium hadn't started they increased my premium by about 40% saying they were within their right to do so and wouldn't listen to anything such as I'd been a good customer for 5 yrs and hadn't made a claim and wasn't going to do anything about the side panel. They told me to call back in 6 months when it would come off my premium. I did and asked for the refund - they said they weren't going to give it back as it was within their right and had no time or space for me and wouldn't listen to any kind of reasonable argument. I have two polices with them not only my own but my wife as well and will be leaving at the end of the polices. Don't touch with a barge pole."
Posted 6 hours ago
"good service at first when you go to them until you make a none fault claim SCAMMERS avoid like the plague"
Posted 3 days ago
"- make sure you read the terms and conditions (as boring as they are) because they will exploit any legal ways to charge you extra. I was charged £100 cancellation fee because i ticked that i would agree for a renewal (annual) even if i couldn't be contacted - the bank didn't approve their request because i didn't approve it and Admiral didn't think to call me to let me know. Lessons learnt, moved on to another company."
Posted 3 days ago
"1113335676 - Home burgled, keys taken, car stolen. Called police then admiral immediately. I babbled on and mentioned I was studying. I told them I was a full-time worker when I applied for insurance. I am a full-time worker taking a long distance e-learning course 3 hours a week over 18 months. I am not recognised as a student and liable for council tax. Admiral have now marked me as a part-time worker because I study. They drew their own conclusion without even consulting me. I have been referred to some form of review or pricing department. The study that I do is more akin to a hobby. It does not affect my work/driving habit in any way, shape or form. This referral will delay my claim by up to 2 weeks I'm told. This is in addition to the first 10 days where nothing much has progressed. Admiral cancel insurance policies immediately upon reporting a theft. They claim, unlike other insurers they don't wait 30 days but aim to settle much quicker than that. I live in the West Midlands and I believe we have the lowest vehicle recovery rates in the country. After I gave my statement the police told me they believe my case will be filled. Chances of recovery are dismal. I've lost hope in them and Admiral are mugging me off. Conjuring ways to pay as little as possible or if at all. I am gutted. Being burgled is devastating. I feel stupid amongst other things. Having my car replaced would help recover. I fear I will be left significantly out of pocket. To make matters worse, I'm fairly new so only had 2yrs NCB which I've now lost due to theft. The way I am feeling, I don't have the energy to dispute anything. I would urge anyone experiencing any king of strong emotion to compose themselves. Think about what you will say beforehand. This does not mean lie. They will ask what may seem like a bunch of irrelevant questions and will run with the smallest detail. Your claim may then get delayed, reduced or refused all together. I'm not sure if there is a proper way to deal with insurance companies. Personally, this is my first ever claim and I am learning the hard way. There are too many positive reviews for this company based on set up. It's the claim experience that counts. Yes it was very easy to activate and cheaper than some but ultimately not worth it if what you paid for goes against you when you need it."
Posted 5 days ago
"Some one hit my van whilst I was in swimming, I called to see how much my excess to would be to decide what to do. My excess was £400. So decided to pay for it myself as it wouldn't cost thst much. Now I've an incident against my name. Although it was no fault of mine and I never claimed. My son has me down as a named driver and it's put his insurance up by £150 a year. What an absolute con. Absolutely terrible"
Posted 6 days ago
"Can't believe that my insurance would go up by £90 be cos my wife had a not her fault accident in 2017, said people who had a no faukt accident were more likely to have one in the future!!! Absolutely disgusting Admiral, shame on you!!!!"
Posted 6 days ago
"Very handy and very helpfull"
Posted 1 week ago
"The customer service was excellent, she was really really nice and helpful . Can't rate her enough."
Posted 1 week ago
"Terrible service"
Posted 1 week ago
"We recently had an accident with an driver whose insurer was Admiral car insurance. The driver hit us from behind while we were stopped in traffic and admitted liability. Insurance details were exchanged and things were progressing as expected. We were contacted directly by Admiral car insurance who offered to repair our car directly rather than going through our insurer as it would be quicker and easier. As the damage appeared to be a damaged bumper and dislodged parking sensor, and Admiral offered a cash incentive, we agreed. This was 4 weeks ago. Our car still has not been repaired. We have had to make repeated phone calls to Admiral to chase them on dates. When our car went in for repair it was returned to us the same day and instead of being repaired is actually worse than when we dropped it off, the bezels around the parking sensors are now missing and the parking sensors no longer work correctly. Admiral have repeatedly said they would call us back and haven't. We have ended up with Admiral trying to get us to deal with the repair companies (yes companies, we are on our second now) directly. This has been a horrendous experience and the cash incentive has been in no way any compensation for dealing with this inept organisation. I genuinely feel sorry for anybody who has insurance with them"
Posted 1 week ago
"I have to say I have had a lot of good experience using admiral, due to price and the people you speak to, however I have had to make a claim for the first time and the cheapness has out shun how bad they are as a company, great service like a snake. They are all smiles and niceties over the phone,. While they aim the knife at your back. Why do we have insurance based on a system that doesn't follow the trend of the market, but follows the trends of some book, that the average person will never purchase. My car was involved in an accident, I was to blame, since you should never trust someone's indicator. So they have written my car off, but undervalued it by over £2k as that is what the glass guide says. Why do we have to have insurance that does match market value, to buy my car in same state, i will have to shell out the additional, plus my excess. This is a total rip off, for a loyal customer of over 11 years."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"MultiCover insurers beware. I decided not to renew my MultiCover policy and have lost over 3 months of my 2 car policy. My house insurance is due in June and our cars insurance is due in September. Decided cancel due to big price increase despite not claiming. So if I cancel my house insurance in June I must also cancel my car policies in June, so losing 3 months car insurance on both cars. Please be aware of this if considering MultiCover. Will never use Admiral ever again."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"MultiCover insurers beware. I decided not to renew my MultiCover policy and have lost over 3 months of my 2 car policy. My house insurance is due in June and our cars insurance is due in September. Decided cancel due to big price increase despite not claiming. So if I cancel my house insurance in June I must also cancel my car policies in June, so losing 3 months car insurance on both cars. Please be aware of this if considering MultiCover. Will never use Admiral ever again."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I had my car smashed up and written off but a junkie that fled the scene. I wasn't in the car, it was parked outside my house. fully comp insurance but no courtesy car! I'm appalled. I'm a victim and Admiral do NOTHING to help me. I need a car for my work as I work in the emergency services. Will never insure with these EVER again."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very good company"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very bad and poor company. People with this company not helpful, they are not listen people . I had very bad experience with this company. I been with them one year I didn't had any claims, when was my renewal they are give me double price for my next insurance with them. This was ridiculous. I didn't accept that price, I found better option from them by online and they are start do problems for me. They are told me I was used brokers, even I was do everything correct and I used legally page for find the car insurance. Im so angry for that company , they are make my history very bad , I have a lot of problems now because of this company. Never again ! Don't trust this people. !"
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Be careful of using Admiral, they charge a higher excess than other insurers and are not helpful if you ever need to make a claim. Steer well clear of them as they will end up costing you more harm Than good."
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I had a lady scratch my car from September and all I’ve been is run around. Told rubbish. Waiting for the report about my car saying not got report. Rubbish I will not tolerate this any more disgusting ."
Posted 1 month ago
Admiral is rated 3.06 based on 907 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support