Admiral Reviews

3.27 Rating 706 Reviews
56% of reviewers recommend Admiral

How would you rate Admiral?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

706 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
peter montgomery
involved in collision in which I was not at fault. Received letter one week later demanding £91. Queried this to be informed that my risk rating had increased as the probability of ME causing an accident had now increased. Incredulous!!!

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Admiral in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
Peter Montgomery
Verified Reviewer
"involved in collision in which I was not at fault. Received letter one week later demanding £91. Queried this to be informed that my risk rating had increased as the probability of ME causing an accident had now increased. Incredulous!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Great company, called to cancel the policy and agent explained the process and charges clearly. will definitely use them in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Do not use any of the Admiral Group of Company’s, do so at your own peril. Do not believe the television adverts or other advertisements, Admiral are the worst Company to do business with, I wouldn’t insure a wheelbarrow with them. They employ monkeys and pay them peanuts, the best way to describe Admiral is that the clowns have taken over the circus."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Apparently, I owe Admiral £57.14 for NOT renewing my house and contents insurance with them! Its a good job they only have payment card details which have expired, otherwise they'd have just taken money they're not entitled to have. Maybe I need to check with every other company in the world in case I owe them money for not having a contract with them? Well done Admiral! See you in court!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"So, I'm a 22 year old "young driver" with a nice car which made them think that I was made of money. I had been on the search for decent car insurance through several websites and re-writing the same details can be exhausting and boring! I had put my mother on my policy as an additional driver. Two months into my policy they asked me to send in my mothers drivers license, which I did. I heard back from them requesting an extra £400 on top of the £2000 I had already paid, all because I made a simple error that mums license was manual when it's really auto! I mean surely if my car was a manual car I could understand? BUT DO YOU REALLY NEED A MANUAL LICENSE FOR A FULL AUTOMATIC CAR?? Cons! Worst experience ever! This was only one experience I had with them. P.S. my renewal for this year came to £3,300 ! Scam!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"update the policy without my knowledge. the black box is just a mechanism to steal more money. stay away from these scammers......"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Alan Fairbrother
Unverified Reviewer
"went thru all the details went to pay card declined oops we dont accept visa electron big companies abusing the normal car owner there rubbish"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Liars. I bought their platinum household policy after having been assured that it would cover any damage to the household, including showers, boiler, and washing machine. The pump on my shower broke. I called the claims line. The very helpful customer service chap took all my details, assured me that I was covered, and told me that an engineer would call within the hour to make an appointment. So far so good, can't ask for better than that, I thought. Twenty minutes later I got a call. Same customer service rep calling to tell me that his supervisor had decided my claim was invalid as even though my shower was broken, no dispute, that fact that I still had hot water in other parts of the house meant that my claim was invalid. This, mind you, after I had already spent 30 minutes talking to the rep who had told me the computer had accepted my claim as valid. The rep told me he was sorry and that he couldn't understand why my claim had been turned down. I immediately phoned the policy service line and cancelled my policy. The rep there couldn't believe I'd been refused on such a prima-facie claim either. Once again, the Platinum Policy claims to cover all household emergencies. Now I am several hundred pounds out of pocket over what turns out to be a useless insurance policy and will be several more hundred pounds out of pocket after hiring a plumber to fix a shower which I'd already been assured was covered by my Platinum policy. Avoid these thieves and liars like the plague!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I went away on holiday and missed my direct debit. Today i called up to pay 2 months worth of insurance and they had cancelled my policy. They also then wanted me to pay my full premium and they wanted me to pay a cancellation fee. I questioned its only been a month and i didn't ask for my insurance to be cancelled. I was threatened with a debt collections team and that i would have to make the payments. I won't ever use admiral insurance again and have now gone with Co-op Eco Insurance which meant i have saved money and paid less."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Help desk call was very poor. Web chat was very poor. Admiral charges are very bad. Do not take any Insurance from Admiral."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I wish I had never changed! Trying to talk to anyone is impossible. Good luck trying to call them!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"My car was badly damaged whilst at a body shop. The owner of the body shop decided to go for a little joy ride in my car, it went in requiring minor Repair came out with £1000s of damage. The body shop had no insurance!! I wish I hadn't trusted them with my car. However what's done is done. I was really upset but thought I would be ok as I have fully comp insurance plus legal cover with Admiral, and as I did not give the body shop owner permission to take my car of site and there was no need for him to, technically it's theft. I have a crime number but sadly Admiral didn't want to know and won't pay out. I have spent hours on the phone to them, all I wanted was someone to help as it's very stressful. I'm left feeling that insurance is just a waste of time! ADMIRAL is a terrible company and very unprofessional."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"They increase the premium without my permission"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Someone drove into my car and all I want to do is talk to an Admiral agent. 7 minutes waiting on the phone and still holding........... Ok finally got through and the customer service lady was very helpful! She spent a half hour going through the procedure with me and was very insightful - well worth the wait!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Fauzia
"with the competitive market Admiral is doing good with the insurance"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"staff just only care play on mobile"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The worst insurance company i’ve Ever come across. When a claim arises and having all necessary evidence to prove that my vehicle never collided with another vehicle and the claim was baseless. This Admiral doesn’t even follow up nor reply to any communication despite paying them £44 a month. Do not choose Admiral at any cost."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"If I could put 0, I would have. They charged me extra 74 pounds because they claimed what was on my driving licence was different from what I filled online. They didn't even clarify issues before they went to my credit card. The company is a big scam."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"My vehicle has been in an accident. My vehicle has stayed at storage for 9 days and none of the advisors have gave me reliable information. They have also constantly made false promises."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Unacceptable and very unprofesional"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Admiral is rated 3.27 based on 706 reviews