Admiral Reviews

3.19 Rating 751 Reviews
54% of reviewers recommend Admiral

How would you rate Admiral ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Anonymous
"Really good customer rep."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"A complete shambles. Avoid this Company at all costs. I had to make my first house insurance claim in 30 years when we found a hole in the floor in the cupboard under the stairs. The company sent an assessor employed by another Company obviously with the intention to avoid an insurance layout. We were told to pay for it ourselves. No assistance from them even though I had Platinum cover with full support etc. Be warned please they will do anything to avoid paying the customer is not considered in any way. I hope the FCA see the truth."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Mr Knox
"quick to respond and work on and offline seamlessly"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Pity I can't give 0 stars, approaching 4 months for the repair and cleanup of a burst soil pipe, no communication, I have to call for updates, still ongoing, cowboy company using cowboy contractors. Pay a bit more and go to a well known "proper" insurance company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Poor customer service and I was charged a £30 admin fee for nothing. When I emailed for information I received a blank response. Don't use Admiral, they are very unprofessional."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"After no fault claim they advised to use 3rd part claim handling company. They wanted to charge the other insurance company about four time the amount for a days car hire. This will only drive up insurance premiums and the only winner is the claim handling company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Having contacted Admiral regarding a burst pipe they promised to have their contractor out within 24hours. Did not happen. Complained to CEO Mr Stevens CBE and investigation launched. Outcome Total cover up. As I had to foot the bill for all repairs I asked for the claim to be dissolved, they Admiral refused. and for inconvenience they are sending cheque for £50. I have told them to poke it. I will report to FCA. Future insurance it home, car, travel or any other form Its will not be with Admiral."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"ral group (Diamond, Elephant, Bell) avoid at all costs. They have zero interest in customer service and just want to rip you off. I initially rang Diamond for a quote on two cars that I was happy with. When I received the documents they had a totally different price on to the one that was quoted by phone. When I called to complain they said they would listen to the telephone call. they then called back to say I was right and the operator gave me a different price over the phone. I then cancelled and went with Admiral (as I didnt know they were the same company) the same thing again. Got a quote online - 7 days later they send me an email to say the price has gone up. Then to top it all off they have charged me £55 for one week insurance cover! £25 admin fee and £30 for cover! then they appologise and say there is nothing they can do! absoloutely disgusting!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Robert-Lucian
"Admiral offered me good prices for my cars in the past and I would probably choose them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"AVOID ADMIRAL... AVOID ADMIRAL...EVEN WITH FULLY COMP IN ACCIDENT PROVEN WITH DASHCAM BEING FAULT OF OTHER DRIVER THEY MAKE YOUR LIFE MISERABLE, WISH I PAID MORE FOR A PROPER INSURANCE COMPANY. I insured my car with admiral for 2 years, every time fully comp paid in one amount. Last week I had for my first time an accident that wasn't my fault, recorded with a RAC dash cam. Because the other driver didn't admit liability I chose to rely on Admiral and than they to recover the amount from other driver. For a couple of days they said that my car cannot be fixed and they need to evaluate my car, which I agree to. I told them that I am going in holiday this week and they assured me that we will finish all the process until I will go in holiday. After I rejected their first offer to buy the car from me, they agree to pay me less and to keep the car. Today, just on the last moment to go in holiday they changed their mind completely, after whole week told me my car is total loss. They say they cannot give any compensation, that my car is a EASY FIX only in their garage if I want a courtesy car, because their ENGINEER decided so. HOW IS POSSIBLE TO TELL ME THE ALL WEEK THAT MY CAR CANNOT BE FIXED AND TO GIVE IT TO THEM FOR A SMALL AMOUNT OF MONEY, AND after I said NO....is a EASY FIX...ADMIRAL WE, YOUR CUSTOMERS, WE ARE NOT IDIOTS....YOU TRY TO SCAM ME...and also thanks for ruining my holiday, by giving my false hope of easy resolve of the case...this with only 1 day before my holiday....AVOID ADMIRAL!!!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"disgusting company - got approved a loan and then could not log on to sign the contract, so rang them and they said it was an error that they approved it and now it was declined - not a word to tell me and I was informed via text and email I had been approved - would never use this company again"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"No focus on my claim and not kept informed. Very hard to get hold of - they seem to use voice mail as their interface and work scheduling system. Case handlers never answer the phone. Avoid!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Admiral gives insurance companies a bad name. Hidden charges are alarmingly high such as cancellation fees. Avoid at all costs."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"WILL NEVER USE THEM AGAIN!!!! So I took out a policy that matched the milage of my lease for my car. Admiral sent me an email stating thta they'll increase my mileage because they predict I will go over my milage (Note: I haven't even reached half my mileage and I have 6 months left). I sent an email telling them I would not like to increase my mileage. They ignored my email and took funds from my account. I'm highly disapointed and I am told I will get my money at the end of the contract should I stay within my mileage. I believe this is so unprofessional and I will never use their services again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Claudio Fernandes
Unverified Reviewer
"They are really ripping off their customers.... Thei charge unimaginable things... They kept me waiting a day to check the little box... Run away from them!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"It might be the cheapest option but add to that the hidden charges for ridiculous issues and they are NOT worth it. Charged for not cancelling policy on time. Charged for not installing a little box when I already have one and have discussed this twice with their idiot customer service team. Genuinely the stupidest and most inefficient bunch of people I’ve ever come across. Absolute joke, they have charged me £400 in charges not had a single accident. Avoid at all costs."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
"They went head and renewed my car insurance without contracting me about it and it was a lot more than a was they when a wanted to cancel they wouldn't just accept a wasn't happy and never sent me the correct paper work my no claims for my proof of no claims just hassle to get it sorted"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Nadia Pulford
"Everytime I've called them they have dealt with what issue I have and been brilliant . Nothing is ever too much trouble for them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"WHAT RUBBISH WASTE OF TIME SO CALLED COMPANY. claim to offer insurance and financial services and they are great at taking your money but useless at actually paying out avoid admiral at all costs nothing but a con and and shame they will fine tooth comb any claim to not pay out you would be better off paying more for services than dealing with these sharks, they make DelBoy look legitimate Had to give 1 star rating but trust me they don't deserve it they should have there financial license revoked permanently, Grrrrrrrrr."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Absolute discrace,got a quote of £1500 for the year with the black box,I got 7 day cancellation notice to sent photo copy’s of the front and back of my licence,which I done in 5 days, now I’m being told I typed in how long I’d my licence for and I now owe £500 which was being paid tomorrow, and got a email to say that my driving score is below 5% because of my mileage and because of “night driving” which according to them is 10pm to 5am when I don’t finsh work until 10pm and start at 6am but says on the email if my occupation disturbes these times to find an alternative policy,but that wasn’t told to me when I was handing over the £1500 to them! Robbing b*stards!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Admiral is rated 3.19 based on 751 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This