Gatwick Car & Van Rental Reviews

4.91 Rating 114 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Gatwick Car & Van Rental
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour

Write Your review

Tell us how Gatwick Car & Van Rental made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It is great to find this family owned company with such a positive attitude. They certainly make travelling from Gatwick much more straightforward with a pick up and delivery service. Friendly, helpful and good value...couldn't ask for more!
Posted 1 year ago
Hired a Luton van last week for the day. I am extremely impressed with the high level of customer service received along with seamless transition and the quality of the van. Would highly recommend this company to anyone. Thank you.
Posted 1 year ago
Very, very impressed! This was my first car hire with Gatwick Car and Van Rental, after using a certain other "off airport" company for many years.
What a difference to be treated with real and genuine courtesy, with everything explained very clearly - and none of the £100's "fear factor" if the car was returned with a tiny scratch! Well done indeed!
I look forward to many future stress free hires.
Posted 1 year ago
I have recently had to hired two different vehicles from GCVR and they have been fantastic on both occasions. Very professional, efficient and most of all really friendly staff.
I cannot recommend them highly enough and will definitely use them again. 10 out of 10
Posted 1 year ago
It is very unusual for me to write a review but I was so impressed by Gatwick Car & Van Rental I made a mental note to make sure I put a review online. My experience renting a car with Gatwick Car & Van Rental was seamless from start to finish and for me the best part was how friendly all of the staff I encountered were. The car I hired was a lovely little Kia Sorento in great condition. I will definitely be hiring a car with them again. Keep up the good work.
Posted 2 years ago
Local business, so very convenient, found the staff very efficient and helpful, the cost of hiring a van was competitive and the van itself (a VW short wheel base) was in excellent order, clean and easy to drive.
Would return to hire again in the future and would like to recommend to others.
Posted 2 years ago
I have used this firm for many years. Good cars, excellent service from friendly and helpful staff and very competitive prices.
Posted 2 years ago
The pick-up service from the airport was seamless and safe (lady travelling on her own). Really friendly and professional staff. I have used many car rental companies but this has been the best hassle-free experience by far. No pushy top-up insurance sales pitch either. The car itself was spotless I was very impressed. The return procedure was quick and easy, no messing around these guys know what they are doing.
Posted 2 years ago
I'd recently lost my lisense and Gatwick car rental helped me contact the DVLA to get the relevant details to rent a car. the other companies I had gone to just refused and not to mention Gatwick car rental was much cheaper. lovely staff, great car and great prices. 10/10 recommend
Posted 2 years ago
A great service and fast efficient turnaround. We managed to get a car after they had closed. We are very grateful for all the extra assistance in this regard.
Posted 2 years ago
So glad I found these people. What a great company. They picked us up at the airport. The drive to their offices is about ten minutes. We hired a Fiat 500 from them. It only had 4000 miles on the clock and was spotless. While we were in the office completing the paperwork a few other customers came in and it was obvious that they get a lot of repeat business. We nearly changed our plans on the last day of our stay in the UK and thought we might have to extend the hire period. I rang them and they could not have been more helpful. When I returned the car, the check-in was quick and easy and they ran me back to the airport. In total I paid less than a third of the cost that all the other Gatwick on-site car hire companies were charging and the best bit, is that the customer service is superb. Really great service- a rarity in the UK. Thank you guys - I will definitely use you every time I come to the UK.
Posted 2 years ago
Faultless. I was recommended by a friend and I can only say it was a pleasure working with them. Very professional customer service, I was able to extend my hire period multiple times very easily, and the cars were all under a year old. As I have stated; absolutely faultless. Will be hiring out soon again, and again and again. Thank you for a pleasant experience.
Posted 2 years ago
We have rented twice now from Gatwick Car & Van Rental. We have their service to be efficient, their staff polite and helpful and the rates excellent. We plan to continue to hire vans each and every time we enter and exit the UK via Gatwick Airport
Posted 2 years ago
Clean car
Very friendly, helpful staff.
A good, very quick service to and from the airport.
We would highly recommend this company
And we will be hiring from them again in the future.
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service, third time I have hired a vehicle when visiting from Canada, New and clean cars, and got a taxi to take me back to Gatwick. Will be back
Posted 2 years ago
'My initial phone contact with Gatwick Car and Van Rental indicated I was dealing with people who were not trying to get me interested with attractive offers that left out things any careful car renter would need.
They did everything they undertook to do from uplifting us at the airport to delivering us back to the train. We were presented with an almost new car for 18 days and treated in a professional and courteous manner by all staff.
I would use them again without hesitation.'
Posted 2 years ago
Friendly and efficient service right through the whole process from making the booking, through airport pickup, to returning the vehicle at the end of the hire period - outside office hours but we were able to leave the car and drop the keys into a deposit box. We were very happy with the small automatic car supplied (an Audi) and wouldn't hesitate to use Gatwick Car & Van Rental if we ever fly in to Gatwick again. We will also recommend them to others.
Posted 2 years ago
Very efficient and friendly service. Requirements were met and the price is very reasonable.
Posted 2 years ago
We've hired for the second time from Gatwick Car & Van rental. Competitively priced. Fast and simple booking process. Good quality vehicles and great customer service. Highly recommended!
Posted 2 years ago
professional polite service, prompt response, new cars, good models, good rates
Posted 2 years ago
Gatwick Car & Van Rental is rated 4.91 based on 114 reviews