Gatsbylady London Reviews

4.94 Rating 924 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Gatsbylady London
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Gatsbylady London Reviews

About Gatsbylady London:

Based in London, Gatsbylady creates hand embellished, vintage inspired pieces with an extremely flattering fit. These ornate designs are comfortable, figure flattering and will make you feel as well as look fabulous.

Visit Website




Gatsbylady London 5 star review on 2nd March 2020
Gatsbylady London 5 star review on 17th January 2020
Gatsbylady London 5 star review on 4th January 2020
Gatsbylady London 5 star review on 1st January 2020
Gatsbylady London 5 star review on 1st January 2020
Gatsbylady London 5 star review on 22nd December 2019
Gatsbylady London 5 star review on 18th December 2019
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Lovely clothing great to do these beautiful retro styles. However they should not be featured or made for a 5ft 9 model. The average height for a woman in Uk is about 5ft 4. The beaded dress cost me £100 to have shortened!!
Posted 10 months ago
We are so sad to see this unfair review for our beautiful handmade dresses. Downton Abbey & Jazz regular size short dresses you purchased modelled by 5'6ft height regular size model (not 5'9ft). Regular length is from 5'4ft height and above. Petite length is below 5'4ft height. We make our regular length dresses for 5'4ft height and above height. Therefore, some will be below the knees and some around the knees depends on the height of the person who wears. We have many customers who is above 5'6ft and like their dress length around the knees. There is a clear size spec guide listed with the length measurements for each dress on our website. You could have checked the size guide and see the length where it would have finished or simply just dropped us a message to double check it for you. If you like a certain length of dresses you may consider going for a customise dress option or look into petite length dresses we offer. We always provide free return shipping incase our customers do not satisfy with the fitting of the dress. You could have just return the dresses for a refund and discuss for your options. We are always here to help our customers for any additional information needed. Warm regards, Gatsbylady Team
Posted 10 months ago
The dress was nicely made but it smelled bad.
Posted 1 year ago
Beads from dress loose in box on arrival due to poor finishing.
Posted 2 years ago
This dress doesn't fit me well. It makes me look like I have no waist and it's just one large sack. The fabric wrinkles easily too. Disappointed.
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for your review. We believe you have mistakenly ordered a "Cape Dress" instead of an "A-Line Dress" reading your description above "Large Sack?" We don't believe you've read the details and sizing information of the dress before placing your order - where it clearly describes; “Elasticated waist.” Also about the fabric "wrinkles easily" its because it was shipped across the ocean overnight via FedEx in a box where it required to be hanged on the hanger for the creases to disappear - that’s the beauty about chiffon fabric. We pride our self with the level of customer services we provide from the very start of your order till the end and beyond. Our reviews states this - please read them if possible. Had you contacted us we would have provided a local delivery address in the United States for your convenience and refunded you in full. Even bearing the full cost of our FedEx Express shipping upgrade. We already tried to contact you before - if this message reaches you - please kindly get in touch. Best Regards Team Gatsbylady
Posted 4 years ago
To be perfectly honest, the dress was great, the speedy delivery was great; however that experience was greatly tarnished with the issue of someone in Japan interceptied your site and got my credit card details and racked up 3k Aus dollars in yen. To add to that a collegue of mine that purchased a dress at the same time off your site also had the same thing happen to her yet when she wrote to you regarding it on behalf of both of us, you denied any responsibility for the security of your site. Safe to say that kind of painted you in a bad light. We will not be ordrering anything from your site again.
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Alisha, Thank you for your review. As per our prompt email response to the enquiry raised by your colleague regarding site security breach - our team has run a full system scan and provided her on your behalf with the latest certificate of PCI DSS Compliance - (Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard) At any point of our responses we have not denied any responsibility and have provided you with detailed report from reputable source "Trustwave" to ensure that we are doing our level best to keep our site secure on a monthly basis for the past 5 years. Furthermore our site does not store any customer payment information as it's handled directly through SagePay Merchant System like PayPal. We are sorry that you had a negative experience with us regarding personal security and we hope you will not experience the same elsewhere. From our reviews on and other marketplaces such as etsy you will notice almost all our customers are based overseas mainly in the US, Australia and New Zealand and it means a great deal to us ensuring the security of our customers shopping on our website. Best Regards Team Gatsbylady
Posted 4 years ago
Good quality dress, quick delivery (and I live in Copenhagen, Denmark, got in aprox. 3 days). But I must say that I´m not impressed with the collor of the dress. The picture of the dress on both Etsy and the website (and on several different computeres and smart phones) does not represent the actual collor. It looks cream/blush on pictures but is in fact "skin collored" (the text say nude as the collor, but the picture still do not show this). I have chosen to keep the dress and not return as I had to wear it shortly after recieving it. Otherwise I would have returned it and bought a darker collored dress from the website as I think they might be more true in collor to their respective pictures.
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Helene, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you appreciate the quality of our dress and our prompt delivery service. Please accept our apologies for the delayed response to your feedback regarding the colour of the dress which did not match the actual garment. We do try our best to get our photography services to match the colours using the most advance method available. But due to the nature of the fabric and the way it reacts to the light there will never be a 100% match between studio photography and live images. We have taken your feedback on board and pleased to inform you that all future photography will be done twice. One set will be shot in the studio and another will be live images without the studio lighting and editing. We hope to see you shopping with us again soon. Warm Regards Gatsbylady London.
Posted 4 years ago
I love the dresses, the delivery are successful.
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Claire, Thank you for your feedback. We welcome your appreciation of our dresses and prompt delivery services. Was there any issues with your order as you have given us 3/5 stars? If so please inform us so we may try and resolve them. Visit us again soon!! Warm Regards Gatsbylady London
Posted 4 years ago
Gatsbylady London is rated 4.94 based on 924 reviews