Gardeners Dream Reviews

3.1 Rating 170 Reviews
51 %
of reviewers recommend Gardeners Dream
3.1
Based on 170 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 73%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 52%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Gardeners Dream Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

1236 822 000

Email:

sales@gardenersdream.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Gardeners Dream made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
10 mixed Plants arrived with no labels. Emailed the company and had 1 response then didn’t get back to me. I wad hoping to look up the plants with my son and plan where to put them. Sadly we could identify most of the plants as some had no leaves. Waste of time and money. Plants no looking sad while I still await a response 4 days after delivery. Go to you local gardens centre instead.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My Philadelphus plant arrived today in a very large box, the plant measures 6 inches and although I understand that plants are dormant at this time of year it is a very poor specimen for £6.99.Disapointed.Mrs.Howard.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
No refund for over 3 weeks faults item and then wouldn’t reinburs my postage very bad customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Delivered on time . No planting or cultivation advice included. 3 of 5 bulbs purchased were ok. 1 had its growing point snapped off. One was a weak specimen. Won’t use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We have bought several items over a few years and have been delighted. Our last order did not arrive when expected so phoned and spoke to Dean who was so helpful. Order redispatched and arrived in good condition. The bird food is also being redispatched and should arrive soon. Both Dean and Ryan have been curteous, helpful and a pleasure to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great company to purchase from! Bought some indoor plants that arrived quickly and perfectly packaged. Would recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great Business! Bought some indoor plants that arrived quickly and perfectly packaged. Would recommend! Thanks, GardenersDream :)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Weeks of waiting for my order no delivery or explanation. Wrote to them said they would send it straight away and blamed the courier (as this reading the other reviews seems not extraordinary. Now weeks again and no delivery and no explanation. So I have written again asking for delivery in the next couple of days or refund my payment. I will inform interested parties of how it has concluded.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Bad experience like those reviews before us. Stated order dispatched nothing arrived. Emailed finally response stated problems with delivery company as said to so many others. Informed the order would be redispatched, order again not received. Cancelled order, plus side refunded immediately through PayPal. I suspect they had marked too cheap and then didn’t want the sale. Should have said so at the beginning instead of us loosing a months planting time.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered a pair of pot grown Christmas trees at 90cm, and paid £100.00. The pots were split by the 30cm roots sticking out the sides, the trees were different heights, colours and shapes. I contacted Christmas Trees Direct aka Gardeners Dream four times, absolutely did not care, even though their website says you do not need to re-pot for a year. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY - they clearly take your money, send you rubbish and do not care. Debora Scott
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
AVOID They lie. Orders never arrive. Carrier they use also lie. Claimed order was delivered 3 times. When in fact order was never processed. But took countless emails to assertain that info after being called a liar Twice. Seems they have form for this kind of behaviour. Had to get PayPal involved to refund. Why. In this age of online reviews would you behave in such an appalling way. Only wish there was a zero star option. Order from here at your peril!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Goods arrived ahead of schedule, well packaged and good value especially for multi buys
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Healthy vigorous plants. Recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I recently purchased an airplant from Gardeners Dream which arrived promptly and in perfect condition. Very impressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
A bit lack in communication but goods arrive in good time. A it disappointed in size has just seen same size half the price
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
A lovely healthy plant that arrived quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
easy on line ordering - despatched very promptly
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
all good. Don't know when to plant the lavaterra.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
my plants arrived well packed and fresh they are in the pots now just have to wait thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I tried to cancel this order within minutes of placing it. My mistake, I realised I ordered the wrong size. I immediately emailed the company asking to cancel the order. The next day they sent me an email confirming dispatch ! Very poor customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Gardeners Dream is rated 3.12 based on 170 reviews