Gardeners Dream Reviews

3.1 Rating 171 Reviews
50 %
of reviewers recommend Gardeners Dream
3.1
Based on 171 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 73%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 52%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Gardeners Dream Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

1236 822 000

Email:

sales@gardenersdream.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Gardeners Dream made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Firstly the Magnolia Stellata tree I ordered on 26th June and duly arrived on 30th June was not as advertised; the tree was in fact grafted onto another tree; when phoning and enquiring about this I was assured that ''this is standard procedure for the tree you have ordered any more queries just phone''. Ok no probs or so I thought, after potting and watering my grafted tree I was more than surprised after a couple of weeks to see shoots coming out of what I can only describe as the surrogate tree; on phoning your customer line (which is now not operating) I spent most of yesterday 20th July 2021 attempting to get a straight answer (by email) as to what I should do, leave them or take them off. Your only reply every time was ''we need a photo'' not bothering to ring me even though I said I would pay for your call. Finally one of my neighbours took a photo and it got sent to you, your reply was ''take them off with a sharp instrument and cover the part they have come from with tree sealing wax''. A phone call would have saved all the frustration I suffered; foxtrot oscar is what I say to you I for one will never recommend your chocolate teapot company.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
What a dreadful outfit. I ordered two clematis plants as a present for our son. They arrived after a week in the post. They were spindley weak little things and both were withered and brown and looking pretty dead. No way could I give them as a present. I tried my best to get them going in my own garden but it was utterly futile. They had come from somewhere in a Holland and had been in their small pots far too long so that the roots were completely balled up. Needless to say they are both as dead as doornails. I reordered the clematis from another firm called Roots. What a difference: their clematis arrived three times the size and in fantastic condition - and with a five year guarantee. You have been warned: Gardener’s Dream???? More a total nightmare. Refund?? Pig’s might fly it seems... replacement plants? not acceptable, not wanted and not offered.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I ordered 6 lots of plants , they arrived in a terrible state Some of the plants were shot , some dead and some barely a plant Complete waste of money, my advice is leave well alone There customer service is as bad as there plants
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Ordered a Hydranger. Not cheap. Sent a twig. You have been warned.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
£25 worth of Items never arrived. (Via the eBay site) They blamed the couriers, claimed they were going to send me replacements, which also never arrived. I requested a full refund, to which they agreed, however, I’ve never received it. So to me, this make this company fraudulent. Do not use.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Not good value for money. My fault as I knew it was in a 9cm pot but seriously...plants arrived as a mere twig with a few leaves on. No more than a small cutting really. Had another delivery from country climbers and WOW, what a difference for a few £ more. Will not waste my money again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I wish I had read the reviews before ordering No instructions the supporting stick had more life in it No phone line available prompt email reply SO SORRY etc. so far no more contact Was it because I could not send photos
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have order Camellia Spring Festival Tree and a thin stem with a few unhealthy twigs arrived. No buds to flower as per advertised pictures on Amazon web and then told that it is still out of season. But it is season now for Camellias. It is spring, and Camellias particularly this variety, should have buds to bloom!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I wish I had read reviews before ordering. Just spent £60 on a “6ft lilac tree” when it is actually a thin standard stem with a few twigs grafted on the top. Very disappointed. I have contacted GD so happy to amend this if I have been sent the wrong one by mistake.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Plants came punctually, in good condition, mixed gardeners choice ,but no names, or descriptions, coundvnot identify on app, so will have to keep in pots until they flower to see what they are size and height and width is very important to avoid over crowding ,if you are serious about your business, then I suggest you give more thought to your customers, after all, without amateur gardeners your business would not survive
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thought I was buying a partially round formed minature of a Magnolia Stellata instead I got two spindly twigs ,totally misleading advert!!! Plus it won't let you upload pics of purchases???
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Paid nearly £50 for four house plants ..they arrived squashed into a box and were nowhere near as big as pictures. One was little more than a seedling. On complaining, I was told to send them back at my own expense.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
One item missing but still charged for .Also another plant ordered 4 pieces 3 were ok and fourth was a dead leaf with earth in a plastic bag sealed with a band . Very disappointing that this item was selected and send to customer . Still waiting for a response. Left disappointed with order .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am missing part of my order and so cannot compete my garden project without going to purchase the missing staples from somewhere else! Extremely disappointed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I CANNOT SAY HOW PLEASED I WAS TO RECEIVE MY DWARF VIVTORIA PLUM TREE OFF YOU. LOVLEY SHAPE & RIGHT UP TO MY EXPECTATIONS THANK YOU VERY MUCH.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
DO NOT ORDER FROM THESE I would not give any stars if it was possible. I ordered moss wreaths from this company and instead of sending the correct item, they sent me plain rose gold wire rings and did not even inform me of this, I found out when the parcel arrived. This has now left me without the correct item which means I am having to let customers down. I emailed to ask for the correct items to be sent and they said that they had sent these because the ones I had ordered are out of stock. They hadn’t even warned me about this or given me the option of a refund. This is absolutely shocking customer service. I have tried to call this company but they will not even pick up the phone. Ridiculous
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
In short, bought a tree which was broken by the supplier as the tree was too big for the box and the packaging had no sign of damage. I was asked to return the tree and they would reimburse me costs. They only reimbursed the cost of the tree. Delivery was my cost despite the very obvious fact the tree was damaged when being packed by the supplier.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Disappointed that the friendship plant I ordered did not come with any instructions as how to look after it,especially as this is a gift.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Received an Anniversary Rose bush that I had ordered as a gift. Very very disappointed. The Rose had black spot and leaves were falling off. I had to give the Rose as it was too late to get another gift! I informed the company that I thought that the product was very poor. I was asked to send photos, unfortunately I had delivered the Rose (albeit being extremely embarrassed!) This was a thirty six mile round trip so not possible to take photos. I was totally ignored after I explained this! I have since informed them that further leaves have fallen off! I have been totally ignored and think that the service is poor to say the least
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
After looking through these reviews, whilst waiting for my redbud tree to arrive, l had mentally resigned myself to it putting it down to experience as l didn't hold out much hope of it arriving in any fit condition. I couldn't have been more wrong. I am delighted...l ordered on Monday and it arrived on Wednesday, well packaged and plant was labelled with instructions. The tree was a bit bigger than the 5-6ft advertised which is a nice bonus..in full leaf and healthy looking. This site was a lot cheaper than other sites that didn't even have my tree in stock and free delivery too...My experience is so different from a lot of these reviews and l won't hesitate to order from them again . I am extremely happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Gardeners Dream is rated 3.11 based on 171 reviews