Gap 360 Reviews

4.64 Rating 911 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Gap 360
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.57 out of 5
Read Gap 360 Reviews

About Gap 360:

With 200+ trips in 50+ countries there is something for everyone!

Visit Website

Phone:

01892527392

Email:

info@gap360.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Gap 360 made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Gap 360 5 star review on 4th September 2020
Rachel B
Gap 360 5 star review on 5th August 2020
Zoey Constanti
Gap 360 5 star review on 5th March 2020
Julia May Williams
Gap 360 5 star review on 1st February 2020
Kathryn Haldar-Beavis
Gap 360 5 star review on 14th January 2020
Katey
Gap 360 5 star review on 27th November 2019
Charlotte Vickery
Gap 360 5 star review on 26th November 2019
Cameron Mckellar Jones
140
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
When seeking help from Gap360 this is the response I get. I am half way across the world in need of some help and for a company that claims to help their customers when in need at all times, this is extremely disappointing and upsetting.
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. The phone number you contacted was our general enquiry WhatsApp, and the message you received was an out of hours auto-response. For urgent assistance, every customer has access to a 24/7 emergency line in their online account.
Posted 6 months ago
I booked one of the 3 week trips to Thailand, well before the COVID-19 was a problem.
I was sent a weak email the other day saying I can rebook now if I want, but I dont have to. So basically saying it might be cancelled, but it might not- not very useful. I am not able to rebook, because of work etc, so basically this was my once in a lifetime chance to do a long holiday like this.
I asked if I waited to see if the holiday goes ahead, they said that was fine, but they would not offer a refund at that point I would only be able to rebook.
So basically my decision was made for me, I had to cancel, or lose all of my money. Not by any fault of my own. I had also thought, if the trip went ahead in the Summer, by some miracle, I might book back on.
So I proceeded to cancel my trip and low and behold theres a cancellation fee of £199. That was a bit of a shocker. So what has happened is the company have put me in a situation where I have to cancel (so I don't lose all my money) but they still want a healthy chunk of it.
So basically this is a warning to everyone else that has a holiday booked for the coming summer. Rebook if you can, but if you can't
1. They dont plan on giving you a refund if its cancelled - I have this in writing
2. They will still take a big old chunk of your money if you have to cancel it, because they give you no other option.
It's been an expensive holiday that I dont get to go on basically.
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. All of our customers who have been affected by the outbreak have been contacted in regards to their options, and we are actively working on solutions during this difficult time. Please get in contact with our team if you want to discuss this matter further.
Posted 6 months ago
I was having lots of fun on the trip, up until I was on an island where we got a lovely text from gap 360 saying if we don’t leave the country now we will be “stranded at our own cost” - therefore the last few days of our trip was cancelled. Gap 360 changed their terms and conditions after we booked our trip so that they are not obliged to give refunds! This company is a joke and they’re only interested in making money. It was also a great having to try find my way back to Bangkok without any help! #STAforthewin
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. You were contacted during your trip in regards to your safety, and the trip was cut short early due to Force Majeure. In-line with our terms and conditions you will have been contacted directly by one of our travel coordinators about the unused portion of your trip. In addition, the local team were on hand to help with any onwards travel arrangments.
Posted 6 months ago
Gap360 have been so helpful in providing all the information and support needed to book my trip, so easy and straightforward and they are also all lovely! Can’t wait for my travels :)
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Lydia, thanks so much for your review! 🏝️😊
Posted 7 months ago
I’m so glad I chose Gap 360 for my Central American experience in Costa Rica. My host family were the best and will be lifelong friends and the Costa Rica Language Academy was outstanding. My Spanish improve dramatically in only 4 weeks and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Gap 360, especially for the more mature traveller!
Gap 360 5 star review on 5th March 2020 Gap 360 5 star review on 5th March 2020 Gap 360 5 star review on 5th March 2020 Gap 360 5 star review on 5th March 2020 Gap 360 5 star review on 5th March 2020
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Julia, thank you for your review! It's great to hear you had such a lovely time :)
Posted 7 months ago
Very helpful people, good knowledge and to the point
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks so much for your review 😊
Posted 7 months ago
Easy to use and great deals!
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks for your review Yasmin! 😊
Posted 7 months ago
It has been super easy to book. I’m very excited for my trip.
Posted 7 months ago
We're so glad to hear it! 😊
Posted 7 months ago
A great tour, but a few long travel days, Lots of activities yet still time to relax and catch a tan. Tor guide Emily was incredible soo fun yet helpful and knowledgeable.
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks for your review! 😊
Posted 7 months ago
The itinerary itself was amazing, and thoroughly enjoyable. However, our tour guide Tan, was fairly useless. She got us from A to B but didn’t inform us of any info such as bus/ferry times, or if we asked her a question she would say ‘look at the whatsapp group that we set up’. On one occasion she was quite rude to me, I asked one of the tour guides at Khao Sok National Park what was for dinner and she replies quite sassy at me saying ‘he’s the tour guide not the cook’ - to me that comment was unnecessary and rude. Most of the time she acted as if she didn’t want to be there, and everyone in the group felt that she was lacking on the tour guide front. This did make the trip less enjoyable, but thankfully the other people who were on the tour were lovely and I made some life long friends. But the places we went too were great, however I would recommend changing the location of the Koh Phangan hostel, as there isn’t much to do close by and as most people are on budgets they do not want to take a taxi/tuk tuk, and would rather things be in walking distance.
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Alexine, thanks for your feedback! We have passed this information onto our products team 😊 Glad you had a great time 🏝️
Posted 8 months ago
Very clear, professional and accesicble.

Doing Oz jobs in Melbourne, could of done with more testimonials from ex travellers on what people did for job and living arrangements after the orientation as extra security that all will be well.
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks for your feedback! We have passed this onto our relevant team. We hope you have a great trip 😊
Posted 8 months ago
I’ve been on two trips with Gap360 and just booked my third, thank you for making 2018 and 2019 summers so amazing!
Gap 360 5 star review on 1st February 2020 Gap 360 5 star review on 1st February 2020 Gap 360 5 star review on 1st February 2020 Gap 360 5 star review on 1st February 2020 Gap 360 5 star review on 1st February 2020 Gap 360 5 star review on 1st February 2020 Gap 360 5 star review on 1st February 2020 Gap 360 5 star review on 1st February 2020 Gap 360 5 star review on 1st February 2020 Gap 360 5 star review on 1st February 2020 Gap 360 5 star review on 1st February 2020
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks for your review Kathryn, so happy to have you travelling with us again! 😊
Posted 8 months ago
Haven’t been on my trip yet so can’t give 5 stars yet! But if you are thinking about travelling for the first time I recommend booking with gap 360! They answer every question (all 5 million of mine anyway!) and help to reassure you with everything - very helpful if you’re like me and stress about all the things you’re not 100% sure on!
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you so much for your review, hope you have an amazing trip 😊
Posted 8 months ago
Really easy to book and clear what was and wasn’t included. Very helpful staffs
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks for your review 😁
Posted 8 months ago
Jon was really helpful, gave us all the information we needed
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks for your review 😁
Posted 8 months ago
Great tours and excellent customer support!
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks for your review Catarina! 😊🏝️
Posted 8 months ago
Very helpful from the start, whenever I had questions emails or WhatsApp were answered straight away! Can’t wait to start my gap year with them!
Posted 9 months ago
Thanks for your review! We hope you have a lovely trip 😊🏝️
Posted 8 months ago
Booked my first ever trip myself with gap360. It was easy, pretty great prices for the package I’m getting and it was well explained.
Posted 9 months ago
Thanks for your review! We hope you have a lovely trip 😊
Posted 9 months ago
Very helpful
Posted 9 months ago
Thanks for your review! 😊
Posted 9 months ago
Easy, simple, helpful, Jon and Jane have been fab so far and answered even more than I expected! Booking process is great and I am very excited so far with the whole
Experience to come and the run up to the trip is smooth sailing!
Thankyou Gap360
Posted 9 months ago
Thanks for your review Rachel! We hope you have an amazing trip! 😊🏝️
Posted 9 months ago
Gap 360 is rated 4.64 based on 911 reviews