Gadsby Wicks Solicitors Reviews

4.8 Rating 88 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Gadsby Wicks Solicitors
Read Gadsby Wicks Solicitors  Reviews

About Gadsby Wicks Solicitors :

If your life been changed by a hospital mistake you need a medical negligence expert. At Gadsby Wicks Solicitors we only handle medical negligence claims - it’s all we’ve done for over twenty years.
It doesn’t matter whether you have been treated under the NHS or privately. Our service is provided on a no-win no-fee basis, with no hidden costs and an experienced lawyer dedicated to your case. We will guide you carefully through the legal processes to help you get the compensation you deserve.
Call us Free on 0800 321 3112.
Gadsby Wicks

Visit Website

Phone:

01245 494929

Email:

mail@gadsbywicks.co.uk

Location:

Priory Place New London Road Chelmsford Essex

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The lady that helped me was amazing, I was nervous and she put me completely at ease and talked everything through with me. Every step of the way I got calls explaining what was happening and letters to clarify, so I never really had any questions as everything was explained in full. I would 100% recommend them to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
After dealing with you for the last 6 years I can’t think of anything in my experience that you could do better. The whole process could have been completed quicker but that was not the fault of Gadsby Wicks. One small point was the bad feeling coming out of the last barrister meeting, when he was explaining he didn’t think he had a case against one of the doctors, I felt the case was strong from the beginning backed up by the experts opinions. On the whole though the process was very good and professional from start to finish. Mark started the process and then retired and was taken over by Elliott who was also very professional and communicated everything as we went along. Whenever I asked a question, it was always answered and someone from the team was always available to speak to. I would recommend Gadsby Wicks to others if they are ever in a similar position to myself.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I can't think of anything that could possibly improve on the excellent service and prompt attention that my case received from the very outset nearly four years ago .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I am very happy with the excellent service I received from Gadsby Wicks. A big thank you to Mr A Mitty who dealt with my claim from start to finish. His knowledge and expertise was exemplary throughout. I would not hesitate in recommending Gadsby Wicks to anyone in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very happy with service provided by Anthony Mitty and all at Gadsby Wicks. Always felt well looked after and was confident of professional service and good outcome. Thank you all.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I honestly haven't got anything negative to say and i apologise for how long I've taken to reply. Whilst my claim was unsuccessful I believ you did all that you could. The support I recieved was amazing during the times I came to your offices so thank you for everything at a very difficult time for me I appreciate all you did
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
None necessary
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I was really happy with the service I received I felt understood and cared about from the start. Tammy was really easy to speak to and no question felt too silly to ask.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I cannot think of anyway way in which your service could be improved. From my initial tentative enquiry, through pro bono support at an inquest where we represented ourselves to the conclusion we have experienced clear , supportive and empathetic service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I have no comments or suggestions
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good communication skills keeping us well informed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Greater use of emails allowing the receipient more time to consider and perhaps a short status email every 4 weeks.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Difficult to add comments as I have no previous experience with this sort of experience, but overall I found Gadsby Wicks helpful throughout the process.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
To be honest, I'm not sure I can help with improving the level of service as quite simply my personal experience couldn't have been any better. From day on 'Fran' was excellent in explaining the whole process & pitfalls. I was always kept informed and yes there are periods or lolls where you may not receive any communication for some time, but that doesn't mean things aren't progressing or being actioned in the background. It is a very lengthy & complex process. The further you go, the more you realise just what is involved. Then there is of course the complete compassion, understanding and support you receive whilst going through this, most of the time, very difficult process in the circumstances. Unfortunately, you have to revisit and read through the experience many times and this can be difficult but is necessary for the case to be factually accurate and strong, but G&W are always there to encourage, support and offer words of great comfort & understanding throughout the process. Later on I had Alan who again was equally committed to providing the best outcome for all concerned. Alan took over near to the end of the process and at this point I had quite a few questions. Alan always had the time to explain to me what things meant in Non-Legal (laymans) terms until I understood and was O.K with what was happening. I believe the professionalism & quality of service I received was second to none.. first class!. I would have no hesitation in recommending G&W to anyone. Thank you so very much Fran, Alan & G&W.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I was surprised when had one solicitor take my case then a few months another took it
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I cannot thank Gadsby Wicks enough, from the moment I contacted them they were superb . When I first met Fran Pollard who is a lovely caring person I was made to feel at ease over my claim, she and her team explained everything to me in clear but professional manner, I was kept up to date frequently and if I had a question she was always there to answer it. Thank you all
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
from start to finish, i found every aspect of your help and expertise first rate and would recommend your services to anybody else in my position.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
From my first contact until my last I was made to feel that my case was of importance to your company, I was treated in a very professional manner. Things were explained in clear concise terms that I could fully understand, I was kept in the loop throughout and any questions I might of had were dealt with.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Expected a better outcome to a situation made difficult by the lack of insurance cover of the person we were claiming against
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Courteous and professional, not at all pushy. Treated us with understanding and patience, at a time that was very difficult.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Gadsby Wicks Solicitors is rated 4.84 based on 88 reviews