Gadget Cover Reviews

1.38 Rating 24 Reviews
4% of reviewers recommend Gadget Cover
Visit Website

Phone:
08712221130

Email:
info@supercoverinsurance.com

Location:
602 Cumberland House, 80 Scrubs Lane, London United Kingdom

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Gadget Cover ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Can't complain about the workmanship, phone looks brand new. However it did take them 3 weeks to change my screen. That's why only 3 stars."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"This the best insurance company in uk..very efficient and cooperative"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Worst company ever don't accept recipe of porches of phone because is not showing it was NEW"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I had a genuine Apple iPhone 6 that you replaced with a refurbished piece of rubbish that is much slower and the home button camera button are poorly aligned and other buttons do not feel right Your policy terms say you will put your customers in the same position as they were with their old device before they claimed Total lie in this case as the refurbished or poorly repaired phone was much slower and the buttons etc poorly fitted"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"So replaced my sons iPhone 6s with a reconditioned unit! Started glitching badly but because I haven’t reported in 90 have to make a new claim which means another £75 excess fee. Total rip off."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Don't do it!! This is a terrible company to deal with. I felt completely railroaded while on the phone to the operatives and when I asked to speak to a manager to make a complaint they were dismissive and rude, basically saying no and putting the phone down. I was so angry and upset after dealing with them, I would honestly say look at other companies who will actually look after you, father then looking for ways to not pay you.."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"i been with gadget cover over 3 years and when i want to make a claim i had the worst experience, in fact i was shocked on the way how you deal with your customer. the worst customer service i ever received. A very disappointed customer."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Disgraceful service from start to finish. Avoid this Cowboy insurance company at all cost. They be CANNOT BE TRUSTED. Need reporting for misleading customers and giving false information. I shall be reporting them to Trading Standards and the Insurance Ombusiman"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"THEY ARE SHOCKING !!!! DO NOT USE THEM..... They are the worst and most dishonest company i have ever come across my life !!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"PLEASE no one use this company! I don’t want anyone to go through the stress u have gone through. The company never registered my IMEI code with my contract provider. Therefore I had to go through so many phone calls and stress backwards, & forwards constantly with appalling customer service. Gadget cover find anyway possible to pass the blame on anyone else. The customer service is beyond a joke. The process was delayed in anyway possible. Information was lost. You have to chase them constantly, getting passed around so many different people explaining the same thing. They have made several mistakes throughout the time I’ve been with them. This company also make up excess fees on the spot. Only when u question it will u receive different prices by different people. This company needs to be reported to watch dog. I never write reviews ever but this company is beyond awful. Both replacement phones they have sent out have been faulty too. Too the Where I’ve given up. Please no one use this company!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Absolutely abysmal. Absolutely abysmal. Do not give these clowns a penny of your money. Their 5-7 working day turnaround is just a lie. It took nearly 3 weeks to finally get my settlement. It was a voucher with a value of slightly less than the value of my phone that could only be spent in a shop that doesn't sell my phone.... They claim that my phone has been discontinued but I bought one off Amazon with no delays or problems a week ago. Christ knows what I am going to spend this voucher on now. Reading other peoples reviews I can see that I am lucky to have even got this far! Nobody will ever reply to any emails you send unless you are already on the phone with them and I reckon I have gone through their insanely long automated phone system about 10 times. A few of the people I spoke to on the phone where pleasant enough but we all know that these delaying tactics are just designed to make a certain percentage of claimants give up before getting their settlements. Do yourself a favor and get your insurance elsewhere."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"So annoyed with gadget cover. I broke my phone by dropping it Aug 17. Sent it to gadget cover. They fixed it. In Nov 17 began having Charing issues. Sent it for repair. Week after sending off the phone received an email to contact them. I was told the phone had been damaged by an impact fall and a fault in charging due to a swollen battery (phone is 15 months old). Due to the swollen battery the phone is not covered as it’s classed as fair ware and tear. Not impressed at all"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Customer Service was friendly enough but sent my phone to get the screen and charger port repaired. They didn't repair the charger port and they left a bit of plastic inside the phone after repairing it. Thought about sending it back to get it repaired again but they did such a terrible job, I'd avoid!"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"It took me two weeks and literally several hours talking to them to get a phone. They were friendly enough people but no one spoke to each other, I was given an extraordinary amount of inaccurate information and zero heads up on things I needed to know. It can only be a case of appallingly bad management - where's the training to make sure this stuff doesn't happen. I am moving to another insurer. I told then they had 1.7 stars on Google Review and then I saw Google Review has been deleted. I don't know much about how Google Review works but is it possible they took it down?!"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Absolute waste of money! I had two mobiles insured with this company & paid over £200 in the last 12months to have them insured by this company for them to say one of the phones that were stolen are not covered for a replacement phone when I made a claim, even though the taxi driver had stolen it & I had a crime number. The insurance just kept giving me one reason after another why they couldnt. Wasted my time. Wasted my money. Rubbish service & takes ages to get through to them on the phone as well as them ignoring my appeal that they said I could make and I had to contact them nearly 4 weeks later for them to still decline the claim with a rubbish reason. Do not use these."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"I broke my phone so made a claim online. No response for 5 days. They finally replied and asked for lots of documentation which they could have requested straight away. I provided it and my claim was accepted. Sent my phone off for repair and three months since I first raised the claim, I still do not have my phone back. They've claimed it's been recorded as delivered to a different address and every time I chase they simply say they're waiting to hear more back from the repair centre and/or delivery company. No one updates you and you have to repeatedly chase for any kind of information. It's been so long I had to go out and buy a new phone. I mean, seriously, would you ever take out phone insurance if you throught you'd be without your phone for 3 months?! Absolutely shocking. Definitely do not use, not worth the few quid you'd potentially save."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"they will play nice until you claim then they will change face and tone and become hostile. they will reject your claim no matter what was your circumstances. STAY AWAY from this company"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Despite 3 mobile insured at Gadget Cover without any claim, on the first issue they refused to cover the damage. We entered endless discussions and I spent hours and hours on the phone with them. They kept on asking accepted a proof of usage that Vodafone cannot provide despite that I gave to them bills .... On top of that every time I had someone on the line I was obliged to start from scratch the process, answering the same questions again and again. From far the worse service of insurance I ever seen."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Phone Gadget cover to ask about insurance for a Tom Tom. Notice my insurance for camera is cheaper, decided to ask about that they had no clue about the camera saying got an iPhone 6s insured never ever had an iPhone 6s. So, the Last 2 years been paying for camera never been insured. Now they say can't insured it because it over 2 years old, they have a joke been paying for last two years. Been taking my money over 2 years.my advice make sure you got right cover, waiting phone Call Just had email off them : Thank you for bringing your dissatisfaction to my attention, I'd firstly like to apologise for the confusion surrounding your policy and any inconvenience this may have caused you as a result. It is with regret to hear that you've found the your insured experience of such an unsatisfactory standard thus far; I can assure you that it is not our intention to make the process a difficult one. Further to the insured item being incorrect, I would like to clarify that your policy was purchased online by you any details provided have been provided by yourself. Regrettably we are unable to insure your camera which you amended last week as your policy requires all items to be under 18 months old at the time they are added to the policy. As a result your policy will now be cancelled, once more I apologise for any inconvenience caused and wait to hear. Worse company takes your money for 2 years their mistake. They don’t right it DON’T EVER HAVE ANYTHING TO DO WITH THIS COMPANY.WILL TRY GET EMAIL MAIL BACK WHEN FIRST GOT INSURANCE OUT IF I DO GOD HELP COMPANY WILL SUE COMPANY BY THE Review Gadget Cover WORSE COMPANY EVER. Having a laugh Details of your complaint will now be passed to the relevant department and you will receive a follow-on communication from us to once again confirm that we believe the matter has been resolved, HOW CAN IT BE RESOLVED WHEN BEEN PAYING FOR 2 YEARS AT £9.99 AMONTH FOR CAMERA COVER DID NOT GET, YOUR SAYING WAS IPHONE 6 S BUT EVEN TODAY ON YOUR PRICE WOULD BE £13.50 SO, TWO YEARS AGO WOULD ATLEASE BEEN £16.00 OR MORE FOR IPHONE 6S.COMPANY LYING ALL THE WAY CAN'T EVEN GET YOUR FIGURES RIGHT THEY DONT ADD UP How can you say make thing right when get email saying [ Details of your complaint will now be passed to the relevant department and you will receive a follow-on communication from us to once again confirm that we believe the matter has been resolved, ] No way it's been RESOLVED Need to get new Gadget Cover Team tried phone 20 time to The Gadget Cover Team nothing ring ring ring No way do business."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"All in all it took 2 weeks for me to receive a replacement phone - is that good?? I claimed for my rose gold 64GB iPhone following water damage and completed this approx 13th May 2017. The claims process itself was straight forward and Gadgetcover called me twice to follow up. Vodafone sent me my proof of purchase in 2 days. MMI services (who actually do the repairs or deem it unrepairable) send you a login to track the claim on their website - simple enough! I had to package and post the phone myself to MMI via courier which I did and included the original iPhone box. MMI updated me via their website when the device was received. We then moved to diagnosing the phone. This is the longest part, the 'diagnosing device'. Once diagnosed, I then received an update advising that a device had been despatched to my address via DPD - whose service is fantastic! So, I received my package on 1st June - a phone wrapped in bubble wrap - no box, not a new phone, not the same colour phone, a silver one 😩😩 - enclosed was a letter stating that the policy states a 'like for like' device not a new phone. Obviously a refurbished phone and not new. So far so good, it works! So I received a replacement device, not the same as my old one but it's a phone, it's a 6s and it works! After reading other reviews, I was really concerned about this company and their service. It IS a cheap cover and I'm a bit miffed my replacement phone is not the same colour that I originally bought and insured with gadgetcover but I only have another 6 months left on the contract so will change it then. Surprisingly enough though, I have since received an email from 'Donna Bamber' at Gadgetcover stating: 'Thank you for sending your gadget to our engineers, I can confirm it has been seen by an engineer who has deemed your gadget repairable and is now awaiting to be despatched. Please expect your item to be delivered within the next 3-5 working days and unless otherwise stated, your policy will continue as normal.' So I'm not sure how I would rate their service - conflicting, confusing???? I also notice on this review site that when a customer complains, their standard response is 'we notice you have taken this complaint up directly with us and we will contact you directly' - do they actually respond? To end, I insure 2 iphones with Gadgetcover, I've claimed for 1 waterdamaged iPhone of which I've received a replacement refurbished phone of a different colour after 2 weeks. I WILL search for a policy who sends a new phone like for like to insure in the future!!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Gadget Cover is rated 1.38 based on 24 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This